Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City & Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London’s Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city’s top attractions, it’s also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London’s most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London’s most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul’s Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market – both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.


A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Super Break Deal

Stay Date: 08/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Commercial Road (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in East End wrote this review.

This deal was very good value for money. 2 nights B&B with 1st night dinner. Had a lovely meal in the Hotel on first night which was really good, with restaurant staff very attentive and quick See More  Read more information service - and it was busy. We asked for a quiet room on a high floor which we got and it was just right. Room was lovely, lots of space, all mod cons and bathroom spotless. Couldn't fault it. I know wheresome of the negative comments re location of the hotel on other reviews were going, but even though the hotel isn't in the best area of London, and yes the surrounding area is scruffy (the Hotel isn'tthough), once you've got your bearings and got used to the underground, the location really isn't a problem. We felt safe and had no problems even when returning to the hotel from the West End afterseeing Dirty Rotten Scoundrels (which was really really good) at 11.15pm on a Friday evening. A quick walk from the Savoy Theatre to Embankment station, 7 stops on the Circle Line and then 8 mins walkto the Hotel - easy. Couldn't fault the breakfast in the hotel either, plenty to choose from and everything that should have been was hot - Bally looked after us very well and couldn't do enough forus. Would definitely recommend this Hotel for comfort and service but if you want to stay local at night it's not the one for you - although the hotel bar is really good too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Tower of London  
Churchill War Rooms/Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
La Saliera, West End  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nostalgic visit to London

Stay Date: 14/01/15, a customer aged 65+ from Horam who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

Having worked in the City of London for thirty years but not been there for twenty my wife and I had a wonderful time revisiting many of the places we new (those that were left anyway). We were See More  Read more information there when the Tower Hotel was built and was used by our companies as a business meeting place. We both felt the Hotel and the service was even better than when first opened and we had a great stay.Lovely room, great view of St Katherine's Dock and the breakfast was fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Victoria Palace Billy Elliott  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dickens Inn  
Bravas Tapas Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay London

Stay Date: 02/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Hotel is in an excellent location very near Tower Hill Tube station. Room was clean and modern. Plenty of towels and ideal for a short stay in London. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information Breakfast had plenty of choice and the restaurant was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasantly Surprised

Stay Date: 01/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Commercial Road (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in East End wrote this review.

I read the reviews on this hotel and they were very good but I did have my reservations about the area although to be fair I didn't know it. Took the tube to Whitechapel and took a 10 to 15 minute See More  Read more information walk to the hotel through heavily littered streets which wasn't a great first impression but it was the 1st January so take into account New Year's Eve celebrations and deferred rubbish collection andthat could account for the mess. I soon perked up when I arrived at the hotel because the staff were very welcoming and very friendly, and this was the case throughout my 2 days there. The rooms arespacious, very clean and most comfortable whilst the meals - dinner deal on the first night and two breakfasts - were faultless. Apart from that first day, I preferred to use the Shadwell tube becauseit was nearer to the hotel and after a theatre show one evening I caught the number 15 bus back from The Strand which deposited me about 50 yards from the hotel so that's an alternative to the tubeshould you wish although I think that will only take you into Trafalgar Square and you would have to connect to other services from there. All in all I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of thishotel and it will definitely be on my list of preferred hotels for future visits and the deal I obtained with SuperBreak brought this into a price range that I considered acceptable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophie's Steakhouse  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London

Stay Date: 02/01/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Central City Road in The City wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location very close to Liverpool street. The nearest tube was Moorgate getting around was incredibly easy. The room was basic but for the money it cost that was fine bed was See More  Read more information comfy and there was a tv. Breakfast was a help yourself buffet consisting of bacon scrambled egg sausages and beans and there was a large selection of continental stuff also. We spent day one at theLondon eye which took a long time as we had to queue to pick up the tickets we pre booked this took 25 mins we then had to queue again to get in which took about 45. The Eye itself was brilliant. Wethen ate a lovely Turkish restaurant called troia which is right by the eye. We spent the afternoon in the aquarium which was brilliant as we had priority entrance which I would recommend buying as theother queue was roughly am hours wait. My son and I both really enjoyed the aquarium. The next day we planned to go to the museums, the science museum was great and we bought tickets to go in asimulator for the red arrows. We went along to the natural history museum but the queue was huge and it was raining so we decided to do that another day. So we got the tube to oxford street did someshopping and visited m&m world. Overall our stay was very good and superbreaks saved me a lot of money - very pleased.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Aquarium  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Troia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas trip to London was outstanding

Stay Date: 20/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Commercial Road in East End wrote this review.

London was at its best for Christmas with an exciting buzz and a lot going on, from entertaining street theatre, to the beautiful Christmas lights and shop windows. Navigating the underground is so See More  Read more information easy and you can move around the city in minutes with ease. Our hotel was excellent and a hearty breakfast each morning gave us the energy to meander around the capital all day. But most of all theview from the Shard topped the lot, it was amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
River Trip  
Once Phoenix theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wither spoons camden  
Wither spoons Leicester sq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

Hotel was in a fantastic location. Room had a great view of the Thames. Staff were fantastic. Loved our break in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tower  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raymond Blanc  
Chinese in Covent Garden  
Guoman hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Festive fun in London

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Wonderful hotel with friendly staff and a hop, skip and a jump from Tower Hill tube station. My children thought the breakfast was 'amazing' and tried something from every section! The food was See More  Read more information excellent quality and the room service charges were very reasonable. The Tower of London is a must see and the Museum of London is a hidden (free) treasure. Finding the Paddington statues added an extrabonus to our trip and my children didn't want to leave.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Hamleys  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break in London

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Commercial Road (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in East End wrote this review.

Hotel was faultless. All the staff were very polite & helpful. Bed was huge! Room was very clean and spacious. Ideally located to underground. Would definitely recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Original Bus Tour  
Madame Toussauds  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Consett who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Commercial Road in East End wrote this review.

Stayed in London as we were visiting our daughter who is a university there. This hotel was very good - modern clean and of a very high standard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simply Greek  
Bills Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10550720062 @ 29/01/2015 11:08:58

Last rendered @ 01/02/2015 13:06:48

Last rendered @ 01/02/2015 13:06:48

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.