Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City & Tower Bridge

The City of London is one of the world’s most important financial centres. The site of the earliest London settlement, it reveals layer upon layer of history. Visitors to the City should walk through the maze of streets in and around the Square Mile discovering many famous landmarks including St Pauls Cathedral, Tower Bridge, the Tower of London, and the Old Bailey.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 709

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Cricket

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stowmarket who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Central City Road in The City wrote this review.

The hotel was ok but the room was far too hot. One bath sheet not enough when booked for a couple. The television in the room did not work. We had a desk fan in bedroom but it was extremely noisy as See More  Read more information guard was loose.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican in The City wrote this review.

Stayed at Thistle Hotel Barbican - rooms we had were adequate although the hotel itself was quite plush - I chose this one as we had two teenage boys with us and it had a pool with a steam room, See More  Read more information sauna, jacuzzi and gym. This was a godsend after a tiring day walking around and it was plush and extremely clean. A bargain to be able to use free of charge - with towels provided so there was no needto pack any! The breakfast was excellent being buffet style with a wide choice of food. My only fault was that we requested one double and one twin room but they could only offer two twins so that wecould be adjacent to one-another. This was a small compromise to pay in comparison as we only needed somewhere to crash out after our days out. I would recommend this to anyone travelling withteenagers. Directions from the nearest tube station (Old Street) were a little confusing, but once we got our bearings it was fine. We had booked return tickets from Nuneaton to Euston but Euston was closedon our return so we had to go from St. Pancras - and where we had pre-booked seats on the Euston train - it resulted in having to stand in a very cramped train all the way home. However, despite thisminor set back I think that overall our Superbreak was excellent value for the money so 'Thank you'.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trocadero  
London Eye  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London August 2014

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

Don't be put off by exterior of this hotel, it was a transformation inside. We arrived early before check in time but eager to experience London on a sunny Saturday afternoon, the concierge stored See More  Read more information our luggage and off we went. On returning much later the reception staff were very helpful despite the queue and some impatient customers. We were directed to our room on the 8th floor, the porterdelivered our luggage immediately. The room was a little tired but spotlessly clean and had a lovely view over St Katherine's Dock. I understand refurbishment is in progress. Breakfast was bothextensive and delicious, the only issue was that my friend asked for tea and was given coffee twice because "jugs had been mixed up"! We went to the Matisse Exhibition, I had booked tickets in advance so noqueuing required. London was buzzing as usual and a good time was had despite a soggy Sunday courtesy of hurricane Bertha. Next trip will be theatre orientated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Borough Market!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
Slug & Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 04/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Victoria Hall in London wrote this review.

Our break was fantastic! We made our own way to london from Glasgow on megabus which was a bargain at ?18 return. We arrived at the apartments around 4pm, they like you to check in after 3pm. The See More  Read more information staff member who was working at reception was less than helpful, took my name, didnt look at my paperwork, handed us a key and that was it, we had to figure everything out for ourselves. Apart from thattho the apartments were great. The whole place was spotless and really modernised. Even tho its all young ppl living/staying there, it was really quiet, just the occasional siren or beep of a horn.We walked from the apartments over Westminster bridge every day, which was basically about a 30 min walk away, this took you right into the best part of London. We seen wicked on our first night whichwas absolutely superb, and then Phantom of the opera on the 2nd night...an experience I will never forget, and something i believe everyone should see at least once! I found London wasn't really asexpensive as I had expected, as long as you ensure you always check the menu and prices first. I used an app called Open Table, and this gives you a price range and menu. Don't go for private hiretaxis, black hacks are cheaper and friendlier. Planet Hollywood was good, pricey though, we got a steak dinner, a pepsi, then a cocktail each and our bill came to £70... but the food and service were good.Garfunkles was a nice place to eat, great food for the not too adventurous, and really reasonable prices, friendly staff. I highly recommend this break...we are planning another trip to London in 3months with superbreak. Big thumbs up.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
The Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 05/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Apart from walking, which is still the best way to see London, the underground travel cards for a day were good value. The Novotel hotel in Southwark was a good location and excellent standard.The See More  Read more information package which we had from Superbreak including first class Virgin rail was unbeatable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy  
Cutty Sark  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Book Benches

Stay Date: 31/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

We followed the book benches trail and quizzes, set by the National Literacy Trust. It was a great way to see London, and took us to some parts which are not on the usual tourist trails. A great idea! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Buckingham Palace  
Book benches  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pretty Average

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Victoria Hall in London wrote this review.

The apartment complex itself was quite good certainly clean and well looked after, however we did have initial problems with the key fobs used for all rooms in the building which did delay us See More  Read more information getting into the room. There were no dining and leisure facilities but there was a shopping centre just around the corner. We were quite out the way of pretty much everything even though we did have a goodview of the gherkin building all the attractions however were easy to get to via the underground.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
M And M World  
Covent Garden  
Her Majesty's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le petit blanc  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My hotel

Stay Date: 03/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican in The City wrote this review.

Nice hotel. Good breakfast but not very well organised staff. Had to ask for everything twice and staff seemed more interested in talking to tourists from their own country than serving. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bank of England  
London Museum  
Wimbledon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wimbledon winner

Stay Date: 04/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican in The City wrote this review.

Fantastic first class rail travel on East Coast trains to London Kings Cross - and only two stops on the Northern Line to Old Street and a 10-15 minute walk to the Thistle Hotel, Barbican. The staff See More  Read more information could not have been more helpful and we had a really quiet room on the 5th floor with (thankfully) very efficient air conditioning. After a great night's sleep we had an amazing breakfast with loadsof choice for all tastes - all in all a wonderful weekend and great choice of hotel. I would definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
Wimbledon  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 03/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We had a great 2 days visited tower of London, Big Ben, Westminster abbey, London eye, St Pauls cathedral, the shard, Buckingham palace, horseguards parade, the mall, downing street, Florence See More  Read more information nightingales museum and tower bridge great hotel, food and fantastic sights walked our legs off.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Shard  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
liberty bounds  
hotel novetel tower hill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 709 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10533326705 @ 08/08/2014 15:50:28

Last rendered @ 23/08/2014 12:19:49

Last rendered @ 23/08/2014 12:19:49

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.