Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City & Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London’s Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city’s top attractions, it’s also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London’s most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London’s most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul’s Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market – both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.
A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1051

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great package

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel - London Theatre Break - Groupon in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

The package purchased was excellent. The hotel is great with a lovely location next to Tower Bridge. The show was excellent, Beautiful, the Carol King story. We could not have asked for a better See More  Read more information package especially the welcoming wine in the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theater  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byron  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Marriott

Stay Date: 11/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Oxford who stayed at 5* London Marriott Hotel West India Quay in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, but without soul. Good view. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Narrow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelodge Farringdon

Stay Date: 08/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Beverley who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Farringdon in Finsbury Park wrote this review.

The hotel was tired and consisted of the bare basics but on cost basis was sufficient as a base. Wouldn't want to spend a lot of time there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
The Shard  
The Dorchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorchester  
The ting  
Noodle bar selfridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The experience of Chelsea Flower Show

Stay Date: 27/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea FC (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chelsea wrote this review.

Everything about this trip was easy from the train journey, the tube to the hotel and then checking in. The staff from beginning to tend were so courteous and willing to help with anything. I asked See More  Read more information for a quiet room and that is exactly what we got, we needed to relax! For ease we got a taxi to the Chelsea Flower Show and spent a lovely morning there but beware Saturday is extremely busy! The areaaround the hotel is lovely with Battersea Park not that far and the stroll into Fulham is literally 5 minutes. The hotel is definitely a good base for the show and you can pack a lot more in besidesthat so I would definitely recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Expreess  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London stay

Stay Date: 27/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Millennium Baileys London Kensington (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Kensington wrote this review.

Booked twin room was offered small double so was upgraded to large deluxe room with two double beds - fabulous. Restaurant good. Oyster card worth buying before trip for ease. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Chelsey fliwer show  
Museum of photographic views  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
Carluccios st pancras  
Bumpkin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 21/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Heywood Distribution Park who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Edgware Road in Edgware wrote this review.

I live in Manchester and this was my first visit to London and although I have never felt the urge to visit we really enjoyed the experience. Most places we ate at were very reasonably priced which See More  Read more information surprised me. There is lots to see and do and the underground was easy to use. You can jump on and off it to visit all the major sights and it is not too expensive. We stayed at a Best Western Hotelon Edgeware Road which was very small but the staff were really friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Houses of Parliament  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Silver Anniversary - Gold Class Service

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Westminster wrote this review.

Made to feel special and individual even in such a busy hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sarastro - Drury Lane  
Five Guys - Charing Cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day in London

Stay Date: 28/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican in The City wrote this review.

The Barbican Thistle was clean and our room surprisingly quiet for London. Breakfast excellent evening meal fairly standard issue, but generally very good. We went to a classical gig at the Barbican See More  Read more information and the Imperial War Museum both were superb, transport taxi and tube also excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barbican  
IPWM  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super long weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Malton who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Hotel in Waterloo wrote this review.

My wife and I stayed for three nights at the H10 London Waterloo. It was excellent, modern, clean and had a very civilized dining room for self service, and two bars. Our room and bed was very See More  Read more information comfortable although we found the duvet tog far too hot. Although the hotel was a little bit further out than we have stayed in before, the Southbank and the London Eye are not that far away. Waterloo tubestation is just a short walk away and there were plenty of buses for getting around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tas  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Attractions

Stay Date: 08/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

Good hotel ideally located for our purposes. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
View from the Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northbank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 1051 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Hotel Details Page

Version=10600910966 @ 14/06/2016 07:05:50

Last rendered @ 25/06/2016 00:55:23

Last rendered @ 25/06/2016 00:55:23

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.