Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City & Tower Bridge

The City of London is one of the world’s most important financial centres. The site of the earliest London settlement, it reveals layer upon layer of history. Visitors to the City should walk through the maze of streets in and around the Square Mile discovering many famous landmarks including St Pauls Cathedral, Tower Bridge, the Tower of London, and the Old Bailey.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 764

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

The hotel was very comfortable and in superb location. Breakfast was very good and the staff were ultra friendly. The hotel may be due a makeover as it looked a little jaded in places but that See More  Read more information did not detract from an enjoyable stay. We looked out onto St K's dock which was very nice and probably quite unique for a London stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Pierre White  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A WOW weekend

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

This was a 60th Birthday present for my sister. We upgraded to get a Bridge view at the Guoman Tower Hotel and this was the first WOW as we entered the room and saw the view. The Hotel staff were See More  Read more information excellent and helped make our stay so special. There was complimentary wine and chocolates for my sister. The beds were lovely and comfortable and the pillows were lovely and plump. We were a couple ofminutes walk from the poppies - definitely a sight to see. A short walk over Tower Bridge and we came to Borough Market - a must for food lovers (go on a Saturday). We ate in a restaurant just by HMSBelfast and had the sight of Tower Bridge opening to let a boat sail through. Behind the hotel was St Katherine's Dock with some rather beautiful boats moored there. We were about 5 minutes walk fromTower Hill Tube Station so it was easy to get about. All in all it was a really lovely experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Portobello Road Mkt  
Poppies round Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Brasserie  
peter jones  
Mangan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely London

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

Tower Hotel London rooms great view of tower bridge from room.breakfast amazing. City river cruise great journey to Westminster.Great weekend thanks. We always travel with Superbreak great value and See More  Read more information service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vaudeville Theatre  
imperial war muaeum  
poppies tower of london  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican in The City wrote this review.

Hotel excellent. Travel by rail excellent. Overall experience excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crusting Pipe Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Barlestone who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Had a great time staying at the Novotel - London Bridge - saw Thriller on Friday night and walked to Tower of London and Covent Garden on Saturday before visiting Marco Pierre White's Steakhouse and See More  Read more information the Shard by Night - get around either on foot or purchase an Oyster card at the tube station for bus and underground - top up card and refund on any surplus - very efficient!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Pierre Whites  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London long weekend

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican in The City wrote this review.

We would go back to this hotel again. Excellent service from all staff. Good restaurant and bar. Spacious room with small table and comfortable easy chairs. Easy ten minute walk from the underground See More  Read more information and buses. We were so busy visiting London attractions and theatre that we ran out of time for hotel leisure facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Science Museum  
poppies at tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London town

Stay Date: 20/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican in The City wrote this review.

Good location. Clean rooms. Nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brill Weekend

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheerness who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican in The City wrote this review.

Hotel was great, friendly staff, food was good. My package deal included Billy Elliot tickets and a Thames Cruise with a 2 night stay - weekend was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Billy Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hoilday Inn Commercial Road London

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Commercial Road in East End wrote this review.

Very good hotel but in a location in need of regeneration e.g. many boarded up shops and litter. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
Olympic Site  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
wetherspoons nr the tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights break in London

Stay Date: 04/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Commercial Road (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in East End wrote this review.

We had 2 nights break in London. We booked through Superbreak a 4* hotel with breakfast and dinner on the 1st night. The location of the hotel was good and 2 miles away from centre of London. We See More  Read more information could walk to Tower of London. Even though the hotel was located on the corner of a very busy road we couldn't hear any traffic noise. We been allocated to the room with shower but my partner wanted aroom with the bath. The receptionist responded on my request to change the room very well and was able to help us. We were happy with the our room, bed was big and comfortable. We had a pre-bookeddinner on the first night and I really didn't expect much but we were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of of food and presentation. It was very nice and tasty 3 course dinner of our choice and theservice was very good. We weren't disappointed with breakfast either. So we thought it was money well spent and well worth it. Booked through Superbreak second time and always happy with the good andquick service and they always have good offers. Will definitely use them in the future. Thank you guys.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
National Gallery  
museum of London, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
don't remember names  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 764 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10540317399 @ 17/10/2014 10:40:14

Last rendered @ 23/10/2014 21:32:59

Last rendered @ 23/10/2014 21:32:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.