Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City & Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London’s Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city’s top attractions, it’s also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London’s most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London’s most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul’s Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market – both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.
A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 895

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London weekend trip

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Dronfield who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Great way to travel on the train, hotel in excellent location. Novotel Tower Bridge was very clean and modern and lots to choose from at breakfast. 2 mins to tube, big bus tour good & cruise See More  Read more information included but can slow you down on a tight schedule & finished too early at 4.30!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek  
London Eye  
Madame taussards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
McDonald's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 29/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

Good hotel conveniently located for theatres and some of London's attractions. We will definitely stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London sight seeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Stay

Stay Date: 17/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

On arrival at our hotel we were greeted promptly and our booking dealt with efficiently. Our rooms were upgraded free of charge. The rooms were clean and comfortable, however I did not like the See More  Read more information opaque glass as the shower wall between the bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast was a little disappointing, however we did have our evening meal at the hotel and we have no complaints. The location in theTower Hill area suited us very well. We would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel in good location

Stay Date: 11/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

Ideal hotel close to all attractions. Very clean and good breakfast. Staff very pleasant. Lovely lounge with cosy fire. We walked to most attractions but also bought a big red bus ticket which we See More  Read more information didn't use very much maybe use local transport as cheaper.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous brand new hotel in London

Stay Date: 11/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Hilton London Bankside (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The Hilton at Bankside is a brand new hotel with excellent facilities as you may expect. Food and restaurant also excellent and very helpful staff. Within walking distance of The Shard, Tower of See More  Read more information London, The Eye and Southwark Underground.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 27/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Central City Road in The City wrote this review.

Comfortable hotel in good location, with easy access to the tube. It was a shame about the noise of a nearby club that kept us awake at night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay London - The Tower Hotel

Stay Date: 07/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

Hotel was wonderful and extremely good value for money - very comfortable room. Great breakfast. Our stay in London was for two days and stayed one night at the hotel - it was ideally sited for the See More  Read more information attractions we wanted to visit. It was only 5 minutes walk from the tube (Tower Hill) so it was easy to get to the West End on Saturday night when we went to our booked show. This was another SuperBreak visit we enjoyed immensely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dickens Inn  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 29/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* London Stay Apartments in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Stayed at the London Stay Apartments. Staff very helpful (even printed the directions to where we were going). Rooms warm and clean. Nice café across the road. 5 minute walk away from Surrey Quays See More  Read more information station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Maritime Museum  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London City in Old Street/City wrote this review.

Brilliant location, plenty of bars and restaurants near to the hotel. Very close to Underground. Very easy to get around. Very friendly and helpful staff in the hotel. Best part of the weekend - See More  Read more information meeting with family for a celebration. Wonderful and funny commentary on our boat trip on the Thames   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - War Horse  
Pubs and Bars - various  
Restaurants - various  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish Restaurant  
Wolfe Bar and Grill  
Vietman Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic hotel, great views!

Stay Date: 15/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

Enjoyed our stay at the Tower Hotel. Great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Emirates Cable Car  
Miss Saigon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 895 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10588328586 @ 09/02/2016 15:53:09

Last rendered @ 10/02/2016 10:42:31

Last rendered @ 10/02/2016 10:42:31

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.