Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City & Tower Bridge

The City of London is one of the world’s most important financial centres. The site of the earliest London settlement, it reveals layer upon layer of history. Visitors to the City should walk through the maze of streets in and around the Square Mile discovering many famous landmarks including St Pauls Cathedral, Tower Bridge, the Tower of London, and the Old Bailey.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 758

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brill Weekend

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheerness who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican in The City wrote this review.

Hotel was great, friendly staff, food was good. My package deal included Billy Elliot tickets and a Thames Cruise with a 2 night stay - weekend was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Billy Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hoilday Inn Commercial Road London

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Commercial Road in East End wrote this review.

Very good hotel but in a location in need of regeneration e.g. many boarded up shops and litter. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
Olympic Site  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
wetherspoons nr the tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights break in London

Stay Date: 04/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Commercial Road (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in East End wrote this review.

We had 2 nights break in London. We booked through Superbreak a 4* hotel with breakfast and dinner on the 1st night. The location of the hotel was good and 2 miles away from centre of London. We See More  Read more information could walk to Tower of London. Even though the hotel was located on the corner of a very busy road we couldn't hear any traffic noise. We been allocated to the room with shower but my partner wanted aroom with the bath. The receptionist responded on my request to change the room very well and was able to help us. We were happy with the our room, bed was big and comfortable. We had a pre-bookeddinner on the first night and I really didn't expect much but we were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of of food and presentation. It was very nice and tasty 3 course dinner of our choice and theservice was very good. We weren't disappointed with breakfast either. So we thought it was money well spent and well worth it. Booked through Superbreak second time and always happy with the good andquick service and they always have good offers. Will definitely use them in the future. Thank you guys.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
National Gallery  
museum of London, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
don't remember names  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican in The City wrote this review.

We were in London to visit with our son and stayed at Thistle Barbican. What a lovely hotel, the staff and breakfast were lovely and our room very comfortable with all you would need. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town Market  
Covent Garden  
walk by the Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Restaurant  
brazalian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent London mini-break

Stay Date: 25/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We enjoyed an excellent break in London - the hotel was very comfortable and clean and in a fantastic location - 2 mins walk from tube and bus transport. We used the Big Bus Tours for 48 hours and See More  Read more information enjoyed a free river cruise as part of the deal. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful - the whole trip went without a hitch!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tours  
Charlie and the chocolate factory show  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip 2014

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

The Tower Hotel Is Ideally located on the banks of the Thames, a stones throw from tower bridge and the tower of London. Well worth upgrading to a room with a bridge view, stunning scenery to look See More  Read more information out on. Clean modern Bedrooms and Bathrooms, good hearty breakfasts, unobtrusive service by the waiting staff, fast check in and check out. All in all will look to return again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys  
M&M World  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce, St Kathrines Dock  
Union Jacks, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

I Love London

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

Always wanted to see the Crown Jewels, so stayed at the Tower Gauman Hotel which is a stones throw away from the Tower of London. Excellent choice, Hotel located in great surroundings, the river See More  Read more information Thames at the front and the lovely St Katherines docks to the rear.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Cricket

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stowmarket who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Central City Road in The City wrote this review.

The hotel was ok but the room was far too hot. One bath sheet not enough when booked for a couple. The television in the room did not work. We had a desk fan in bedroom but it was extremely noisy as See More  Read more information guard was loose.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican in The City wrote this review.

Stayed at Thistle Hotel Barbican - rooms we had were adequate although the hotel itself was quite plush - I chose this one as we had two teenage boys with us and it had a pool with a steam room, See More  Read more information sauna, jacuzzi and gym. This was a godsend after a tiring day walking around and it was plush and extremely clean. A bargain to be able to use free of charge - with towels provided so there was no needto pack any! The breakfast was excellent being buffet style with a wide choice of food. My only fault was that we requested one double and one twin room but they could only offer two twins so that wecould be adjacent to one-another. This was a small compromise to pay in comparison as we only needed somewhere to crash out after our days out. I would recommend this to anyone travelling withteenagers. Directions from the nearest tube station (Old Street) were a little confusing, but once we got our bearings it was fine. We had booked return tickets from Nuneaton to Euston but Euston was closedon our return so we had to go from St. Pancras - and where we had pre-booked seats on the Euston train - it resulted in having to stand in a very cramped train all the way home. However, despite thisminor set back I think that overall our Superbreak was excellent value for the money so 'Thank you'.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trocadero  
London Eye  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London August 2014

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

Don't be put off by exterior of this hotel, it was a transformation inside. We arrived early before check in time but eager to experience London on a sunny Saturday afternoon, the concierge stored See More  Read more information our luggage and off we went. On returning much later the reception staff were very helpful despite the queue and some impatient customers. We were directed to our room on the 8th floor, the porterdelivered our luggage immediately. The room was a little tired but spotlessly clean and had a lovely view over St Katherine's Dock. I understand refurbishment is in progress. Breakfast was bothextensive and delicious, the only issue was that my friend asked for tea and was given coffee twice because "jugs had been mixed up"! We went to the Matisse Exhibition, I had booked tickets in advance so noqueuing required. London was buzzing as usual and a good time was had despite a soggy Sunday courtesy of hurricane Bertha. Next trip will be theatre orientated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Borough Market!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
Slug & Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 758 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10538228456 @ 26/09/2014 16:48:49

Last rendered @ 01/10/2014 06:58:23

Last rendered @ 01/10/2014 06:58:23

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.