Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City & Tower Bridge

The City of London is one of the world’s most important financial centres. The site of the earliest London settlement, it reveals layer upon layer of history. Visitors to the City should walk through the maze of streets in and around the Square Mile discovering many famous landmarks including St Pauls Cathedral, Tower Bridge, the Tower of London, and the Old Bailey.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 684

  • Superbreak Customer Reviews

Grate Day out in London

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican in The City wrote this review.

Thistle Barbican Hotel on Central street is an excellent location for sightseeing in London. Close to the Old Street underground (get an oyster card) and 50 minutes walk from London Bridge - the See More  Read more information walk is worth is as you can take in St Paul's and Threadneedle Street as well as many other sights on the way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theater  
Tower of London  
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's, Tower Hill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican in The City wrote this review.

Thistle City Hotel Barbican; good hotel with very friendly staff. Customer service was excellent, we arrived at 3.10pm and our rooms were not ready, the receptionist was apologetic and asked if we See More  Read more information could wait an hour for the two rooms next to each other, or we could have two rooms on separate floors. This would not work for us as we had one family case between the four of us so we opted to waitan hour. This wait paid off as we were given a room upgrade for our inconvenience. The staff in the dining room at breakfast were also very attentive and also friendly. It was a pleasure to stay here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Lounge, Kings Cross  
GBK Borough Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Break

Stay Date: 29/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

Had a brilliant weekend. Hotel was excellent. Great location and the staff very friendly. Went to see the Bodyguard. Was disappointed as even though we had checked that Beverley Knoght would be See More  Read more information appearing on the date we chose when we got there she was not appearing and there was no explaintion as to why not. But the show was good and it was a very enjoyable night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location, pity about breakfast.

Stay Date: 22/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

The Tower Hotel London is very well placed for access to the underground network, which is good as it isn't a hotel that you want to spend lots of time in. Car parking is very limited and expensive See More  Read more information considering the cost of the rooms, if you're lucky enough to get a space. The rooms we stayed in had great views, but were very tired and in need of refreshing. One shower gave out a pitiful trickleof aired water. Despite requesting no feathers on booking, I had to request this again on arrival. Important as this was due to allergies - which had already been mentioned. At breakfast we avoided thefacility with a queue of about 50-60 people and headed for the second breakfast space upstairs. We joined the queue of about 5 families. When we finally got in for breakfast, we couldn't have eithercereal or fruit salad as they had run out of bowls! The waitress explained that the dishwasher had 10 minutes left to go and then it would take a few minutes to unload the machine. There were a fewdanish pastries available when we arrived, but they soon disappeared and no more were available. We had to have cooked breakfast, which was ok. When I mentioned this at checkout I was told that thefront desk doesn't have anything to do with the restaurant and I should have mentioned it at the time in the restaurant. I did mention it there as we had the conversations about queues, bowls, dishwashersand pastries actually in the restaurant! Crockery that was available was chipped and well worn. I won't rush back...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starbucks  
Slug & Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Pontypridd who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican in The City wrote this review.

Great hotel, great breakfast, room could have been updated in comparison with the rest of the hotel and shame the Jacuzzi was closed for maintenance. Location of hotel could have been closer to the See More  Read more information tube station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Cafe  
Randall and Aubin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

Hotel location perfect. Food was good. Hotel was clean. Really enjoyable weekend, Best way to see the sights is open top bus tour. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Tower Bridge  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simpsons  
Wetherspoons Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at the Tower

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

We upgraded our room and had fantastic views of the Tower Bridge. The room itself was a little tired, and there were a couple of worn patches in the carpet, but the room was very clean, and the bed See More  Read more information very comfy. Minor problem with delivery of champagne to the room, which ended up not being the surprise for my husband on his 65th birthday. Also minor problem with toiletries, no soap 1st night, noshower gel 2nd night. Dinner was fantastic, table by the window, views of Tower Bridge. Food brilliant, and husband had a free birthday dessert with candle. Staff were extremely helpful, breakfast wasvery very busy, but plenty of helpful and polite staff. It was certainly a memorable weekend to celebrate my husbands retirement.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
The Lion King  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novetel London Tower Bridge Hotel

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Had a lovely relaxing break, the hotel was very good value, pleasant staff and good facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Suripur  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wee London Break.

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Livingston who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican in The City wrote this review.

The Thistle Barbican City hotel was good. Room could have been a little bit bigger though, and a table and another chair would have been better. Only one chair in the room. The breakfast was superb. See More  Read more information The swimming pool, spa etc facilities were excellent. We never used the bath or shower in the room at all, as we used the leisure facilities every night! The location of the hotel was a little bitfar from the nearest station. There was a Tesco Express just around the corner, so very handy for food, drink etc for evening. Didn't need lunch as we ate a lot at the buffet breakfast! Overall a superbthree nights!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Natural History Museum  
BBC Broatcasting House tour.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nantwich who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican in The City wrote this review.

Another fabulous visit to London. Hotel was excellent for the money with a free dinner on the first night at a choice of venues. Will use this company again to book. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Buckingham Palace  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 684 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10521829093 @ 15/04/2014 17:10:08

Last rendered @ 18/04/2014 20:19:44

Is Mobile? False

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

2014 reskin

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.