Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City and Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London's Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city's top attractions, it's also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London's most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London's most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul's Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market - both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.
A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 332

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 03/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Old Street/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

5 Day Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Old Street/City wrote this review.

We had a family holiday with each day planned. The open top bus tour and the duck tour were worth doing and let you see the sights. The London Eye queues were huge but a one off experience. Covent See More  Read more information Gardens is excellent at night to watch the street entertainers. The hotel could have done with air con as even with a fan it was far to hot to get a decent nights sleep. Overall a good holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Borough Market  
Duck Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days In London

Stay Date: 25/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Old Street/City wrote this review.

The kids absolutly loved it. The hotel was clean and tidy the staff were very helpful and knowledgable. It is also close to the tube station plenty of bus stops for getting around. There is plenty See More  Read more information of places to eat many of them are child friendly close by the hotel. This was our second visit with the children because we had to go back and do some of the things we didn't get time to do last year.Buckingham Palace was well worth the visit, even my five year old enjoyed it even if she didn't get to see the Queens bedroom. We also timed it so we could also see the changing of the guard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The Monument  
Sea Life Aquarium  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Old Street/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Dungeons  
Madamme Tussauds  
London Eye  
 
 

London Food Trip

Stay Date: 23/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Banff who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Old Street/City wrote this review.

The hotel is next to a bus stop (not for tourists) book has a bus route for all buses in London and our hotel was well served, Brick Lane 10mins walk, bargain with the hustlers outside the See More  Read more information restruants, we got a 4 course meal and 2 pints of lager for £12. My son reckons that the kebab shop next to the hotel is the best since he was in Australia. Hotel is clean staff wonderful and breakfast morethan adequate to keep you going until you hit the food markets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Camden Market  
THAMES SKYWAY  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire and Stone  
Eds Diner  
BOROUGH MARKET  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 13/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bury who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Old Street/City wrote this review.

A short trip to London with my children during half term which was very enjoyable. The hotel was clean and staff friendly. It was in an excellent location. We enjoyed walks along the Thames, a See More  Read more information visit to the Theatre to see Shrek and explored Covent Garden and Borough Market.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Oakham who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Old Street/City wrote this review.

Main purpose of this visit was to take little one to the Lollibop Festival and do some sightseeing. Unfortunately, we hadn't booked the sightseeing in advance and therefore only managed to visit the See More  Read more information Houses of Parliament, which proved to be a great tour though. Next time, we have to make sure we have booked Buckingham Palace well in advance! We were very happy with the hotel. The staff werevery friendly and helpful and we would definitely go back there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Byron's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London half term with kids + friends

Stay Date: 28/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Old Street/City wrote this review.

Train to London was on Mon 28th Oct so Newslins said East Coast rail terminating at Peterborough . No coach option - all full at Peterborough for London so hired a taxi to take us to Hotel . See More  Read more information Excellent Hotel One minor quibble was that requested 3 single beds in our room + got one double bed which was comfortable apart from my 13 yr old son having to share it with me . The sofa bed was howeveruncomfortable . 16 yearold slepd on it by lying on spare pillows as springs weren't well padded. Excellent breakfasts + helpful staff .Trips to London Dungeon +Tate Modern + Natural Histroy Museum allexcellent gave up when got to Madame Tussauds + foiund out we'd have to queue for 3 hours to get in!!!!! Great to be able to leave cases in hotel after check out to collect before trains   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Tower of London  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tennis weekend at the O2

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Arbor City Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in East End wrote this review.

Arbor City Hotel was excellent, we'd be happy to stay there again. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Food was very good and all included in the SuperBreak deal. Virgin Trains were perfectly See More  Read more information on time. The upgrade to first class was well worth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas at The Tower Hotel

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Yoxall who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel Christmas Break in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

This is a fairly expensive hotel in a brilliant location and we booked for four nights. The view from our room was stunning and the room was well fitted out but small and a bit cramped. The safety See More  Read more information box was out of order and bathroom extractor fan didn't work properly. The Christmas Dinner was a disaster and we didn't get a proper dinner at all. The hotel had overbooked and did not have sufficientfood or staff to cope with the numbers. Many guests were unhappy and I have made a separate written complaint with a request for a refund. The buffet breakfasts were very ordinary and I have hadbetter in chain hotels that are less than half price. Standard of service was also very ordinary and again I think is lack of staff and poor management. At these prices guests have a right to expect betterand I would not recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Kinky boots  
Half a Sixpence  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 332 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 02:12:42

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 02:12:42

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.