Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK’s number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions – the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone’s throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it’s important not to forget to order an Oyster Card – an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city’s history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London café.

Sightseeing isn’t the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you’re booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London’s glittering West End – home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain’s busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there’s nowhere finer than London’s O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too – Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few – the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 18257

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brilliant night away

Stay Date: 02/02/16, a customer aged 18-24 from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Fantastic stay in London. Hotel was nice but extremely comfy night sleep. Show was out of this world and would recommend Wicked to anyone and everyone! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Daughter's graduation trip

Stay Date: 28/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We were really pleased with the location of the London Elizabeth hotel! Just a few yards from Lancaster Gate tube station, (extremely handy for getting around London ) and a short walk across the See More  Read more information road from Kensington Gardens, where we spent a lovely hour walking on Friday morning before heading home. The hotel was lovely as were the staff . Breakfast was very enjoyable. A wonderful short breakfor a very special occasion, made even more special with the ease of booking through SuperBreak who are now my first stop for any breaks we have! Thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
barbican for daughters graduation  
roast restaurant, borough market  
a walk through kensington gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in London

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Dunstable who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a great weekend in London. The hotel was great, the room was big and had everything. It was clean and the staff were very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent London theatre break

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was well situated and average but that was fine for us as we just needed somewhere to base ourselves at. The staff were helpful and friendly and although it was big we never waited for a See More  Read more information lift, a meal or a drink at the bar. We found the tube easy to navigate to get us around. The show, Kinky Boots, was fantastic - highly recommended. We were very disappointed in Madame Tussauds, it wasoverpriced, far too busy with no attempt to control how people saw the exhibits and the extra £3 to see the interactive Star Wars exhibit was definitely not worth the money. But overall we had afantastic time and will be doing it again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location in London

Stay Date: 15/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* City Continental London Kensington in Earls Court wrote this review.

Disappointed that there was no bar or restaurant. Continental breakfast was poor. Nice room and excellent location in Earl's Court. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Hammersmith  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked fab

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Theatre was excellent but hotel disappointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian In Bayswater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Flying Visit to Kensington

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Very happy with the location of this hotel. Very close to Gloucester Road tube station. (Handy Waitrose too!) Had a nice clean airy room with super view (15th floor). Booked this with rail travel See More  Read more information from Penrith which was very well priced. Had a meeting at Royal Geographical Society on Kensington Gore which was a pleasant walk from hotel. Had breakfast in Cafe Forum, just past the tube station -fab relaxed Italian cafe - highly recommended. We had coffee and pastries but others were having a full English that looked great. In fact, we were so impressed that we popped back in again on our wayback to hotel at the end of our day. Great service. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel or the location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Geographical Society  
Wicked, the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loco mexicano  
Cafe Forum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Derby who stayed at 5* The Royal Horseguards - A Guoman Hotel in Westminster wrote this review.

The Royal Horseguards Hotel is a luxury hotel ideally situated for visiting major attractions in London, whether on foot or by tube/bus. It's a very short walk from the Embankment tube station which See More  Read more information gives excellent access to a number of tube lines. Covent Garden and many of the theatres are 15 - 20 minutes walk away. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed, and very comfortable. We stayed bedand breakfast and found the breakfast to be excellent with plenty of choice and well organised. Staff were friendly and helpful. I chose this hotel for a theatre break for myself and my husband becauseI had enjoyed a night there several years ago, and a return visit proved to be just as expected. I would not hesitate to stay again in future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Sir John Soane's Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Accommodating

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from En who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

After I made the booking I had an operation on my knee which resulted in me being in a wheelchair. I contacted SuperBreak who in turn contacted the theatre and the hotel. Everyone was brilliant. See More  Read more information They changed my room to a disabled room and the ushers at the theatre were so lovely. Thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel room past its best.

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Location was good for links to and from Victoria Station and underground. Hotel room was very shabby, in need of some painting, re-tiling in bathroom, beds very uncomfortable, lot of noise from See More  Read more information overhead room floors. Tea and coffee not refilled, carpets look dirty and TV had only a few channels that worked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London eue  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 18257 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10587123790 @ 28/01/2016 13:13:14

Last rendered @ 07/02/2016 23:42:19

Last rendered @ 07/02/2016 23:42:19

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.