Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

London is home to countless historical and modern attractions, from The London Eye to the National Gallery and Tower of London. With free admission to over 200 attractions you never run out of things to do! There are over 6,000 restaurants so all tastes and budgets are catered for. Superbreak has over 250 hotels in London in a variety of locations to suit your needs. There is every type of entertainment imaginable – theatre, comedy, music and much more. Plus with over 40,000 shops and 83 markets London is shopping heaven!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 16636

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 30/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Leicester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Really great Hotel with an excellent cooked breakfast. Staff were great and we could leave our bags after checkout which was helpful. The location was great, just round the corner from an See More  Read more information underground station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The O2  
Madame Tausaudes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Terrible hotel in London

Stay Date: 28/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bathgate who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Very poor standard of accommodation on offer at Travelodge Kings Cross Royal Scot. The staff were very good but disappointed in overall experience for the price they charge it should be far better. See More  Read more information We won't use this hotel chain again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The South Bank  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
yardarm club  
cinq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny London

Stay Date: 30/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Tewkesbury who stayed at 3* St Giles Classic Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We stayed at the St Giles Hotel, near Tottenham Court Road. Great hotel with excellent friendly staff. You have to remember you are staying in a city so it will be noisy! I love London in the See More  Read more information summer. Just remember to drink plenty of water. I always love going to Harrods as the staff are so amazing and always very friendly. It was my 8 year old sons first visit to London and he thought it wasawesome. I'm looking forward to our next trip already.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Covent Garden  
Theatre Royal - Drury Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kowloon Chinese Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

21st birthday

Stay Date: 28/07/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Durham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Super break deal to London was a birthday treat from my parents. I went to London with a friend. We did a city river cruise curtsy of Super break and was fantastic, we also went to see Lion King at See More  Read more information the Lyceum Theatre which was incredible, memorable and a definite recommendation to everyone. The hotel (Royal National) was ideal to get around London and was 10 to 15 minutes walk from King's Crossstation. Overall a fantastic birthday treat and getaway. I would definitely do a Super break deal again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
British Museum  
River City Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's  
Nando's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short London Break

Stay Date: 28/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Regent's Park wrote this review.

Hotel a bit dated and scruffy in places but clean and very good value for money. 3 course evening meal for £8.00 was exceptional value for money. I would stay there again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guard  
Cutty Sark  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brittania Hotel Hampstead  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Very enjoyable, good value for money break. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince of Wales  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 28/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in great location for London attractions via tube, bus or walking. Rooms clean and spacious. Room overlooked Russell Square which was noisy at night but so exhausted after days out fell asleep See More  Read more information in no time! Breakfast buffet fine with quite a good choice. We used our free evening meal at Popadom Express which was really nice. Overall, would definitely stay at the Imperial again (and havedone before)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Camden Market  
Big BusTour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Popadom Express  
Camden  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Russell London

Stay Date: 28/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hotel Russell, London (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great Hotel Staff were very nice nothing too much trouble. Although I would not stay again as my daughter is diabetic, need a room with a fridge in for her insulin. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Very good short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
War Museum  
mealon tattersal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 16636 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10531927622 @ 25/07/2014 16:20:57

Last rendered @ 01/08/2014 23:23:06

Last rendered @ 01/08/2014 23:23:06

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.