Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK’s number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions – the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone’s throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it’s important not to forget to order an Oyster Card – an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city’s history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London café.

Sightseeing isn’t the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you’re booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London’s glittering West End – home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain’s busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there’s nowhere finer than London’s O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too – Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few – the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 17561

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A 2 night break at the Royal Eagle Hotel, London

Stay Date: 10/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Eagle Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The hotel was well located within a few minutes walk of Paddington station. However, the room we were allocated was appalling. We only had a short time to check in before going out for the evening See More  Read more information so although we were aware that it was a small room we did not take in any of the details; if we had longer we would have gone straight back to reception to complain. The room was 6ft wide by10ft andthe bed was up against the wall with 18 ins at the other side of the bed. One of us had to climb in! We then realised that the bed was also very short and my husband of 6ft had no chance of stretchingout. There was no bedside light. There was not enough room for 2 of us to dress at the same time. The bathroom was tiny with the toilet jammed in beside the bath making it difficult to actually use thetoilet (we are both slim built!). After a most uncomfortable night we asked that our room be changed for the following night. This was done without question and we were moved to a slightly largerroom with an adequate shower room. Breakfast was basic with only instant coffee available for guests. It was noted that staff however were being given real coffee and on asking for real coffee I was toldit was an extra cost! Our stay was marred by the inadequacies of this hotel and we would not recommend it to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break in London

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Commercial Road (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in East End wrote this review.

Hotel was faultless. All the staff were very polite & helpful. Bed was huge! Room was very clean and spacious. Ideally located to underground. Would definitely recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Original Bus Tour  
Madame Toussauds  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 29/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel ok, a bit out of the way. Next time stay in town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel near tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great winter weekend

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The hotel was very busy and was a bit of a shambles trying to check out on Sunday morning. Not the standard I expect from a 4 star hotel. Having to wait 40 minutes in a queue that was that long it See More  Read more information was in the restaurant and bar area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
prince of feathers pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in London

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was very basic, clean, warm and the staff were friendly but very difficult to get to on public transport, for this reason i would not stay there again. The concert and the treatment given See More  Read more information by superbreak made our stay a very memorable experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert at O2  
Westfields Shopping Centre  
Winterwonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Consett who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Commercial Road in East End wrote this review.

Stayed in London as we were visiting our daughter who is a university there. This hotel was very good - modern clean and of a very high standard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simply Greek  
Bills Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful from start to finish

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Collingham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Thank you Superbreak for an amazing, great value trip. It was the first time my wife an I had visited London as tourists since we were kids (30 odd years ago) and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. See More  Read more information From the location of the hotel (3 mins from Gloucester Road tube so handy for the West End etc) to the quality of the hotel and the wonderful staff there who really looked after us we can and willhighly recommend our trip to friends and family. The best £316 we spent on a holiday in a long, long time.... the weekend gave us memories we will treasure for life. Thank you again, we lookforward to our next Superbreak in 2015!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allens, Covent Gargen  
River Lounge, St Catherine's Dock  
Feng Sushi, Borough Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 2014

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Coalville who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Royal National Russell square, good location but quality dropped since last years visit. London same as usual - very busy, try to avoid central tube stations. Great Christmas weekend See More  Read more information break though and Les Mis was brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Winter Wonderland  
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A lovely weekend away with my daughter!

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was very clean, comfortable and had a professional atmosphere. It was ideally located for walking distance to see the sights, good shopping area and for seeing The Lion See More  Read more information King. From Paddington Station I would advise on taking a taxi as the walk was longer than expected, also busy and was an eye opener for my daughter, who's first trip to London. A great weekend away, withtravel, a show and the hotel all arranged for a really good, fair price! Thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
The Lion King  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 11/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

On business. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 17561 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10546426922 @ 17/12/2014 14:57:37

Last rendered @ 18/12/2014 00:37:26

Last rendered @ 18/12/2014 00:37:26

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.