Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK’s number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions – the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone’s throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions. #newparagraph# When booking hotels in London, it’s important not to forget to order an Oyster Card – an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city’s history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London café. #newparagraph# Sightseeing isn’t the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you’re booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London’s glittering West End – home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain’s busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there’s nowhere finer than London’s O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too – Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few – the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 17089

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great base for exploring London

Stay Date: 21/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dover who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel has easy access to all of London. Room was very clean and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. Stay scored 'very good' rather than 'excellent' not because of the hotel and staff but See More  Read more information because of the 1.00 am revellers who had trouble finding their rooms and spent a long time (or so it seemed) running around looking for them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A  
Tower of London  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Waggamama  
Nando's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1st Class Hotel

Stay Date: 21/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Great location near Buckingham Palace and within easy walking distance of Westminster attractions... Attention to detail, service & personal touches at hotel were exceptional. Husband's 50th See More  Read more information birthday & the staff went out of their way to make it special. Room not overly large but beautifully furnished & well equipped. Can recommend a meal at the Hotel Library restaurant. And lovely sitting in thebar area on an evening watching the comings and goings at Buckingham Palace Mews. Already planning our next visit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
St Paul's Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great family-friendly hotel

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Thurso who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed for 5 nights with 11year old. Lovely spacious room on top floor, very comfortable and clean. Bathroom refurbished and spotless. Staff were all very friendly and efficient. Breakfast See More  Read more information plentiful and good quality. Tube station a 2 main walk, Westminster 10 mins on foot. Would highly recommend this hotel; a real bargain in central London. Will certainly stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cartoon Museum  
Emirates Stadium Tour  
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Ishaq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab break in the capital

Stay Date: 21/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have stopped in the Imperial hotel several times. This time we chose the executive rooms which are much better than the ordinary rooms. Bigger bedroom and bathroom. The breakfasts are ok could be See More  Read more information better if they refreshed the buffet more often and allowed you to make your own toast. The hotel has been refurbished since we stayed last year and the public areas are very comfortable. Prices forlunch and drinks are very reasonable. Great location and a smashing break in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Landmark Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 nights in London

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* International Hotel (Room only) in Docklands wrote this review.

We were I think lucky with our massive room on the 6th floor. The hotel is a 3 star and needs some well deserved TLC. The attempt of a bar within hotel is a mixed up mash and with footie flags tired See More  Read more information furnishings and hard stools, but hey what we paid with superbreaks we cant really complain overall. We have stayed in many hotels in London and what we paid this had been our best deal and wethank super breaks and are busy spreading the message.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
turkish hazev  
smolenskeys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Over-night in London

Stay Date: 21/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We found a very acceptable over-night stop at the President. Bearing in mind the cost (including return rail fare) it was very good - just around the corner from Russell Square tube, so getting See More  Read more information anywhere was easy. The full English breakfast was plentiful if a little cool. Overall we had a great time. Very pleasant, efficient staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing hotel

Stay Date: 20/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Many aspects were tired and ill cared for. Hotel`s public spaces were good. Room was Ok, roomy, but very noisy even though we`d asked for a quiet room a the back, we were given one facing the main See More  Read more information road. Windows didn't close well, so noise, plus wind was not good. Meal deal on first night was just Ok, at a sister hotel, The National. Breakfast was one of the least good I`ve had for many ayear.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
tower poppies;British Museum  
St pauls church Covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fanatstic day in London

Stay Date: 19/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Penarth who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Sarted off in Cardiff went by train to London then straight to hotel Hilton at kings cross Hotel was excellent Went from there to see Jersey Boys - what a show! You must go and see this. After this See More  Read more information we went to Leicester Square o the Aberdeen Angus had to wait about 15 minutes but what a meal I had the T bone steak and the wife had the Fillet. Absolutely delicious. A few drinks back at the hotelthen a nice undisturbed sleep. Breakfast was great and then we headed out to Westminster and tower bridge saw the tribute to the WW1 heroes - what a sight. Then went to the London Eye however timewas against us back to the station for the return trip home. Superbreak was great and will definitely use them again, brilliant time enjoyed by both of us. Thank you superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
hORSEGUASRDS pARADE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen amgus leicster Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day visit to capital

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had booked for 2 concerts at king`s place so tavistock was ideally placed; we have stayed here several times and find the hotel good value as far as accommodation in London is concerned. Being See More  Read more information retired we find the location very good as we`re near 3 stations and the bus network is excellent when using our bus passes. Just 1 comment: Would appreciate shower gel and shampoo provided rather than justsoap.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
king`s place 1  
king`s place2  
capital ring walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tavistock Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Covent Garden

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Stayed in the Travelodge Covent Garden, hotel was spotless, great breakfast and all staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is near the Underground, Covent Garden Market and lots of good pubs and See More  Read more information places to eat. I would stay in this hotel and area again, great value for money. I had to contact Superbreak before we left, my email was answered right away, well done to your helpful team.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 17089 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10540317399 @ 17/10/2014 10:40:14

Last rendered @ 25/10/2014 08:39:41

Last rendered @ 25/10/2014 08:39:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.