Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

London is home to countless historical and modern attractions, from The London Eye to the National Gallery and Tower of London. With free admission to over 200 attractions you never run out of things to do! There are over 6,000 restaurants so all tastes and budgets are catered for. Superbreak has over 250 hotels in London in a variety of locations to suit your needs. There is every type of entertainment imaginable – theatre, comedy, music and much more. Plus with over 40,000 shops and 83 markets London is shopping heaven!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 16763

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

good location

Stay Date: 11/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Burnley who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Reception staff rude, they need lessons in customer service. Hotel itself in good location near Euston station, underground and bus stops. Room small and a bit shabby but already knew this from See More  Read more information previous stay and you get what you pay for. Price good for central London. Breakfast ok but again the staff are rather miserable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
National Portrait Gallery  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* St Giles Classic Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We have stayed at the St.Giles Hotel many year ago and were happy to return. Booking in was with friendly staff and the room was available even though we arrived at 11.00am. The room was See More  Read more information disappointing. Very little storage space for clothes etc. in a tired condition (lamps not working etc.) Air conditioning just made a horrendous noise and did not work. Bathroom clean but tired. The mainproblem was "noisy neighbours" banging on each others doors and shouting / laughing loud in corridors until early hours - the room had no sound proofing whatsoever!! Breakfast was like queuing forschool dinners - not enough cutlery, hot food or even a table to sit at! All in all a poor service level. We will not use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Palace Theatre  
Hamleys  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London.

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was a good standard and in a great, central location with a fantastic concierge who was able to help with getting around easily. Thanks Superbreak, having everything arranged made the whole See More  Read more information experience much more enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Theatre - Matilda  
madam tussaurds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Blanc opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London Weedend

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Booked as a surprise for my wife (first break without kids for 8 years {we have a son with difficulties}) my expectations were high, and the hotel did not disappoint us. The hotel minutes from the See More  Read more information theartres and shops, but set back from the busy London activity, an ideal retreat with very friendly staff. The room had a spacious bathroom and a very comfy bed. Our deal included full breakfast,which was perfect. If you are going the London for the theatre, shops and restaurants, but won't to retreat to a quiet relaxing hotel in seconds then the Cavendish Hotel is highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italalian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stay in London

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hotel Russell, London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location of hotel was good for us. Staff were helpful regarding restaurants, how to get places - supplied maps. Asked for room with walk in shower and this was excellent. Would use this hotel again. See More  Read more information Used our bus pass for most of our trips and this worked really well. Only down side was that hotel room had air condition unit outside our window so rather noisy and meant we had to shut window atnight.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Poppy's at Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Fornello  
Loch Fyne  
Antalya  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls weekend away

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles Classic Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel ok but needs decor updated, rooms small but adequate. Good location for shopping on Oxford Street. Breakfast was ok but chaotic at times. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Westminster Abby  
charlie and the chocolate factory musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zippy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel, London

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Colchester who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Imperial Hotel, London for one night as part of a theatre/hotel break. The hotel was very nice. A large hotel with lots of eating and drinking areas. Had a bar called Day and Night See More  Read more information which was open until 12.30. The staff were perfectly polite and efficient, especially in the bars as they began to get quite busy. Our room was perfectly adequate, a bit cold as we couldn't work outhow to use the radiators. The breakfast was again perfectly adequate for our needs. Wish they'd had mushrooms for breakfast. It was easy to travel on the underground and directions to get to the hotelwere spot on. All in all, a really good weekend leaving us wanting to stay longer. The show Billy Elliott was excellent too. The seats we had unfortunately were too high up but we did not let it ruinour weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Barry who stayed at 4* International Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel has a very stylish reception/ foyer area with very comfy old fashioned chairs. Our room was fine, only gripe was the towels were so thin they couldn't be used twice. Hotel location is See More  Read more information in the centre of Canary Wharf, but the DLR and Jubilee Line make it very accessible, use the Canary Wharf station. Previous reviews suggested good restaurants locally, but we didn't manager to findany. We ate in the hotels Spice restaurant one night and the food was good, but there was very little atmosphere. Very enjoyable stay good price, thought the charge for using the pool a bit mean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic hotel

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel facilities, staff and decor was fantastic. We have absolutely no negative feedback. Perfect location, walking distance to almost anywhere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Tour  
QUEENS THEATRE  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Shakespeare's Head  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days in London

Stay Date: 10/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

East coast train from York was excellent, stayed at the President Hotel near Russell Square was ideal location a bus ride from Kings Cross, The room was good as was the breakfast and Evening Dinner. See More  Read more information We used the Open top tour bus to get around (best way to see London) also included a river cruise to Greenwich where you can get off and visit the area. We went to see Jersey Boys - an absolutelybrilliant show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Jersey Boys Show  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 16763 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10536724842 @ 11/09/2014 14:48:21

Last rendered @ 17/09/2014 00:28:53

Last rendered @ 17/09/2014 00:28:53

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.