Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK’s number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions – the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone’s throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions. #newparagraph# When booking hotels in London, it’s important not to forget to order an Oyster Card – an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city’s history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London café. #newparagraph# Sightseeing isn’t the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you’re booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London’s glittering West End – home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain’s busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there’s nowhere finer than London’s O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too – Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few – the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 17155

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Royal Greenwich

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Venues Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

The De Vere hotel was an excellent base to explore all that Greenwich had to offer. There was plenty to do and when we wanted a change from maritime history we were well connected to the rest of See More  Read more information London by the DLR and the river.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
NMM  
Royal Greenwich Observatory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at the President Hotel London

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely hotel excellent location next to tube station in Russell Square, hotel rooms clean & modern, room service daily changed towels, restaurant value for money excellent service. Friendly family See More  Read more information pub opposite hotel, hotel ideally located behind tube station which is one stop off Kings Cross & couple of stops before arriving at Covent Garden, Leicester Square & Picadilly Circus. President Hotelexcellent value for money & should exceed 3 star rating. We will be returning in the future, many thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre (Wicked)  
National History Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Friend At Hand ( pub next to hotel)  
Aberdeen Steakhouse (Leicester Square)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Londonidium

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bedford who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was OK but some of the staff were very poor to the extent that one waiter lied to me! The bed was comfortable but the noise that went on all night from a fan motor meant we had to keep See More  Read more information the windows closed. Breakfast was fine apart from the queue which trailed out into the reception area! Took ten mins to get a table!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussauds  
poppies at tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I think I have genuinely visited smaller towns than The Royal National Hotel. It was vast! The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and adequate. Lack of air con was not an issue See More  Read more information in October but I think it would be in the warmer months. Breakfast was basic and the dining area like a vast school dining hall. However the location was fabulous and for the money paid, representedgreat value for Central London especially given we received a free bus tour and evening meal on our first night with the super break package we booked. We were visiting with our nine year olddaughter and visited many of the tourist attractions London has to offer as well as a couple of memorable trios to the theatre. Wicked was just that, a real must see! I would not hesitate to book with superbreaks again. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
British Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good visit to The Poppies

Stay Date: 14/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Mere who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel fine for one night. Directions from tube took us through The President hotel, which was unnecessary. It would have been nicer to arrive by the Imperial front entrance. Didn't like layout of See More  Read more information dining room - felt like a canteen.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppies at Tower of London  
St. Martins theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
pub near hotel ? name  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Huttons Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

It's very big. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
Shopping  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Union Jacks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Buxton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely time with super breaks! Hotel very clean and food excellent. Staff couldn't do enough to help you. We walked almost everywhere because you get to see more of London although we did catch the See More  Read more information tube which was quick and easy and not expensive for a days travel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A fantastic London experience!

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Brilliant! An excellent hotel in a great location only 10 minutes walk from Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament and the London Eye. The staff were lovely, the family room was huge with 4 beds and a See More  Read more information luxurious bathroom. Both the breakfast and evening meal we ate were excellent. All in all a fantastic birthday treat for my 10 year old daughter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
10 Downing Street  
Thames River Cruise  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, as was the breakfast and the staff. The bedroom was fine apart from the lack of hanging space for clothes. The shelves inside, plus the safe, meant we had to fold our See More  Read more information clothes up. If all the shelves had been down one side and the hanging space down the other everything would have been fine. It seems to me the design of the wardrobe wasn't well thought out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
poppys at the tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
greens retaurant and oyster bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Half Term Break

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel was perfectly located for our shopping trip. 2 minutes from tube. Staff at hotel were very accommodating. The room was spotless and modern. Breakfast fresh and just what you needed to set you See More  Read more information up for long days out. We had a great time and wished we had booked to stay longer. Will definitely use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Harry Potter World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 17155 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10541430041 @ 28/10/2014 16:41:34

Last rendered @ 30/10/2014 16:38:34

Last rendered @ 30/10/2014 16:38:34

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.