Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK’s number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions – the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone’s throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it’s important not to forget to order an Oyster Card – an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city’s history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London café.

Sightseeing isn’t the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you’re booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London’s glittering West End – home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain’s busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there’s nowhere finer than London’s O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too – Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few – the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 17596

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent deal

Stay Date: 14/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Great price for the train and hotel can't recommend SuperBreak enough. The hotel was in a great location and the breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 12/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Good location, nice new refurbished rooms, excellent gym and pool (for a small charge). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
O2  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ping Pong  
Yalla Yalla  
Bill's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 11/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Wigan who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was nice and the staff are friendly and helpful but there was work being carried out in the hotel that we weren't told about before we went, we wouldn't have book the hotel if we would See More  Read more information have been told that there was work being done as it was quite noisy at time and we wanted a relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in London

Stay Date: 11/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We were not warned that Lancaster Gate tube station was closed until July, till I received an email after we arrived at the hotel. The room was on the small side but it was ok for one night. See More  Read more information Likewise the bathroom was small and had a very low ceiling on the bath/shower which meant we couldn't stand upright. I was under the impression we had been booked into an executive room, this certainly wasnot. However the breakfast was very good and the seats you had booked for The Lion King were excellent. I think probably I could have paid less booking the whole package independently but if you wantto have it done without the all the hassle it was worth it. We used Marble Arch tube station and caught a bus outside Primark to get to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
The Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyed the South Bank of London

Stay Date: 08/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Great location for exploring on foot, with easy walking distance of sights on both sides of the Thames and great eating houses, markets etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Tower Bridge area  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caravan Bankside , london  
Steak House Company , middlesex street London  
Flat Iorn Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Scarborough who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and the staff were lovely but it was far too hot in the rooms. We turned the thermostat to 'off' but it was still v warm. We had to sleep on top of the quilt (we visited in See More  Read more information January)! There was a hairdryer supplied but it was fixed inside a drawer and made it extremely difficult to use. Location was ok about 15 mins walk from Kings Cross.The entrance to the hotel was notvery welcoming. Very bland no info for anything laid out and a row of small pod like desks with a couple of staff on each shift, stood to attention!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
Tower Bridge  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Weekend

Stay Date: 06/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Isle Of Man who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The main reason for going to London was to see Cinderella. The best show I have ever seen, a good old fashioned innuendo laden Panto. But don't book the budget seats in the Upper Circle, just to be See More  Read more information called the Gods, horrendous seats and especially if you have vertigo! Camden Market was a complete assault on the senses, but a great experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palladium Theatre  
Camden Market  
East India Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 23/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Northallerton who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Lovely hotel and very helpful staff but very small disabled room & the lift near reception (to get out of the hotel) kept breaking! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aladdin  
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
Abercrombie & Fitch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Hard Rock Cafe  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel accommodation mix up

Stay Date: 07/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Arrived at the hotel to check in. Gave them my name and they didn't have any record of my booking! I gave them the printed receipt to prove that I had booked and the booking reference number was See More  Read more information booked for 7th June instead of 7th January! Luckily Travelodge wasn't fully booked and were able to accommodate myself and my husband! Dread to think if it was fully booked! Excellent location withinwalking distance of all attractions and shops, bars and cafes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Pacifico  
Wong Kei  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 07/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Citadines Holborn Covent Garden in Holborn wrote this review.

Citadines Holborn very well located next to the Tube and within 10 minutes walking distance of Covent Garden. We requested quiet rooms and were placed on the 5th floor on the inside facing some See More  Read more information offices. You wouldn't have known you were in London (in a good way!). The rooms are larger than some equivalent places we've stayed. Very clean but a bit tatty - hooks coming off the walls etc. Publicareas looked good. Breakfast was on offer at £12 per person so we just went across the road to Starbucks or Pret a Manger. Great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Garrick  
Le Pain Quotidien  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 17596 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 17/01/2017 08:55:47

Last rendered @ 17/01/2017 08:55:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.