Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK’s number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions – the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone’s throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it’s important not to forget to order an Oyster Card – an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city’s history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London café.

Sightseeing isn’t the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you’re booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London’s glittering West End – home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain’s busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there’s nowhere finer than London’s O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too – Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few – the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 17635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short break in London

Stay Date: 30/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in London wrote this review.

Hotel was adequate for a short stay, but probably would not stay there again. Room was small and food in bar was basic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Wimbledon  
Harrods Store  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night stay in London

Stay Date: 28/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Russell, London (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in the Hotel Russell, Bloomsbury, which is a very central, beautiful Victorian building facing Russell Square. Russell Square tube station is just around the corner. It is a 15 minute walk See More  Read more information to Kings Cross/St Pancras Station. Our room on the first floor, at the back of the hotel, it was very noisy and we kept the air con on which was also very noisy. We enjoyed a lovely meal in therestaurant one evening but be aware that there is a 12.5% service charge. The breakfast was self service and this worked very well. We found all the staff very helpful and friendly and would recommend thishotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charles Dickens museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
City Tours Thames Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special break in London

Stay Date: 27/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hotel Xenia London in South Kensington wrote this review.

This was a fabulous hotel stay, where the staff were so warm and welcoming and couldn't do enough for you. We had a small double on the first floor overlooking the road, we weren't disturbed by See More  Read more information traffic in the morning and the air conditioning was effective and quiet. The breakfast was included in our packaging, there was lots of choice and the cooked breakfast was amazingly good. This hotelis well situated in a quieter part of London, South Kensington has some great options to eat. We'd definitely come back to the hotel and recommend it to others. This was our Christmas gift fromparents, so we'd upgraded from the usual 3* hotel, there's no going back now!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hot stay in London

Stay Date: 01/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel was ok but basic. It was a very hot day when we stayed and the hotel doesn't have air conditioning. I asked for a fan but they said they could only provide it the next day, which See More  Read more information they did, so our first night's sleep was poor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night out in London

Stay Date: 03/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square in Trafalgar Square wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally placed for the Palace Theatre where we saw The Commitments - just a ten minute walk. Check in was very quick and our room was clean and comfortable with extra pillows, See More  Read more information toiletries and air con. Had a great night's sleep and a lie in as check out wasn't until midday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show - Committments  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fish and Chipper  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mediocre break

Stay Date: 02/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Northallerton who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel London is tired and grubby. Towels were small, thin and smelt musty. Curtains were stained and windows needed cleaning. Extremely busy road and very noisy. With window open it was See More  Read more information too noisy to sleep. No air con so unbearably hot in the room. Wall paper badly marked and bathroom whilst clean had a nasty odour. Breakfast was lukewarm porridge, beans and no vegetarian optionse.g. vegetarian sausages. A disappointing stay - we won't be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Wimbledon  
Wellcome Institute  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 29/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel. It was spotlessly clean and the staff were extremely efficient. The breakfast was the best of all the SuperBreak holidays I've been on. Everything was hot and well See More  Read more information cooked with plenty of choice. Only downside was that our room overlooked the air conditioning unit so was quite noisy. This has been the case in 3 of the hotels we've been in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wimbledon 2015

Stay Date: 30/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location, comfortable and friendly hotel. Room ready early which was an unexpected bonus. Always look forward to going back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A  
Wimbledon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sports break

Stay Date: 29/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel well situated close to many theatres. Also close to rail station. Only fly in ointment was room was too hot - air conditioning would be an asset but I suppose London was exceptionally See More  Read more information hot as we experienced the hottest day in Wimbledon ever.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Tour Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Heatwave in London

Stay Date: 30/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location of the President Hotel is what brings us back - this was our third visit. Some of the rooms are tiny, but as we were there for 3 nights we were moved to a larger, newly renovated room See More  Read more information on 7th floor. No air conditioning so uncomfortable but that was exceptional. Reception, porterage and housekeeping staff were all excellent, but staff in the dining room at breakfast all seemed toresent being there!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 17635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10566115937 @ 02/07/2015 09:51:27

Last rendered @ 08/07/2015 05:21:29

Last rendered @ 08/07/2015 05:21:29

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.