Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 16397

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 21/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel clean and very friendly welcome. Complimentary evening meal - fabulous Indian. Room lovely comfy and clean but a little too warm for me but that's just nit picking. I would See More  Read more information definitely go there again. Location perfect with tube just around the corner, and using the Oyster card to get around on the tubes was so easy to use. Fabulous break thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Camden markets ,  
Portabella  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 17/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel well served by tube, DLR. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 18/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Bedford Hotel which has had a makeover. We have stayed here for years but how different it is now. The only downside is that I think the beds could do with updating. The springs were See More  Read more information quite prominent, only hotel we would stay in as such good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
British Museum  
all parks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 19/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Merseyside who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked tickets for Dreamworld and hotel stay with Super Break. Really very good value - central location of hotel was a bonus only 15 minutes walk from Euston and 20 minutes walk from hotel to the See More  Read more information theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing city break

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Hotel in Waterloo wrote this review.

Staying in London for a weekend course. The hotel was smart, comfortable and friendly. Loved the Skylark, with great city views. Also, fabulous range of breakfast food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
n/a  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woodlands, Picadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good stay as usual

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We always use the Imperial Hotel group and find them most satisfactory. Pleasant helpful staff. Twin beds a little narrow but manageable. Poppadum restaurant, excellent. We love the area of See More  Read more information Bloomsbury around Russell Square which is where we always try and stay, walking a lot is becoming more difficult so we do use the taxis a lot. Next time we intend to try out the bus routes. An excellent stayas usual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Temple churches  
Marlborough house  
Reform club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom  
Cafe Rouge  
Brick market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Booked a 3* mystery hotel break for a Dockland hotel, no issues, Ibis Styles was the venue. Good value and breakfast was included. DLR station in front of hotel is closed for major work and this was See More  Read more information a pain. Super Break should have let us know. Apart from that all was good and we would recommend both Super Break and the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Shard  
City Cruse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived from the overnight sleeper train from Scotland made my way to hotel - nice entrance to hotel thought I was in wrong place! Very nice receptionist explained where breakfast was being served See More  Read more information for next morning where bar was etc let me into my room straight away saved me carrying my bag about London with me. Breakfast was really nice buffet style. Was able to leave my bag in receptionwhilst I went for another wander round London collected my bag before returning to Euston all in all great weekend great hotel in a central location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent weekend. Used the tubes despite current circumstances and felt very safe. Lots of security. Went to two West End shows which were excellent and again, good security. We have stayed at See More  Read more information either President or Imperial hotels many times and always happy with them. Clean, and helpful, polite friendly staff. Very close to good underground station. Excellent deal with Super Break and goodservice from them. Highly recommend them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southwark Cathedral  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Berkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A wonderful weekend celebrating a birthday. Spent most of the time during the day just walking around various parts of London. Saturday evening went to see Mamma Mia - a fabulous experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
Strada Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 16397 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 17:21:49

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 17:21:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.