Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK’s number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions – the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone’s throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it’s important not to forget to order an Oyster Card – an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city’s history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London café.

Sightseeing isn’t the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you’re booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London’s glittering West End – home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain’s busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there’s nowhere finer than London’s O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too – Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few – the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 18280

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

One night stay in London

Stay Date: 08/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel is a row of converted houses in Kensington. That doesn't sound that impressive until you see how tastefully this has been done. The original features of the houses have been retained as See More  Read more information much as possible but a beautiful hotel, very tastefully decorated, has been created. The rooms are very spacious with modern bathroom facilities. The staff at the hotel were very welcoming. Wearrived before check in and asked if we could leave our case at the hotel. They checked their room availability at that point and allocated us a room immediately, making it much easier for us and giving uschance to get sorted before we went out to explore. We had our evening meal at the hotel, where they kindly served us early than opening because we had reservations at the theatre. The hotel issituated 5 minutes walk from the tube station making central London quickly accessible. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenwood House  
Westminster Abbey  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and banter at the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base to explore London

Stay Date: 08/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent base for two-day London trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

It was a lovely weekend but for the show we booked, Jersey Boys, the agent at SuperBreak said none of your tickets were restricted view but when we arrived at theatre we were told the view was See More  Read more information restricted and we were very high up on the balcony and the view was restricted so we were disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
IWM  
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camel and artichok  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip to the Capital

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Both myself and my wife very much enjoyed our short weekend stay and the theatre trip, as organised along with our transport all through SuperBreak. The train tickets were cheaper than we could have See More  Read more information booked separately, whilst giving us some flexibility. The theatre tickets were also unavailable outside of the package and excellent seating placement. And the hotel met our needs for this stay.Great days all around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Tbeatre  
ZSL London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shakespeare  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous musical

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Aylesbury who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Kinky Boots has to be the best musical I've ever seen. It was a great night out and I would happily go and watch it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic break in London

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Camden Lock in Camden Lock wrote this review.

Fantastic 2 days in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value in central London

Stay Date: 07/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed at the Travelodge, Covent Garden. Room on the 8th floor so no traffic noise. Excellent newly refurbished room. Good value for an all you can eat breakfast. Will definitely stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A exhibition bedazzled  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend Break

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from Abbots Leigh who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is excellent value for money with a delicious breakfast. The 3 course complimentary meal was taken in the Indian buffet restaurant, which was excellent with a good variety on offer. The See More  Read more information hotel is close to Russell Square underground station and the British Museum is close by. Oxford Street shops are also near at hand. A recommended hotel that doesn't break the bank!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
City Cruises  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Great hotel right next to Warren Street Station. Good for hailing down black cabs too. Restaurants and pubs nearby, plus Tesco and Sainsbury's across the road for anything you may have forgotten. See More  Read more information Rooms clean, good size and with a bath. Breakfast was excellent, superb choice of food, very helpful staff. Recommend you get to breakfast before 9am. Delighted in having chosen this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stay in Earls Court

Stay Date: 02/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

From the location of the Ibis Styles, a short walk to the Underground, and the whole of London is there to be explored. I had a great time revisiting old favourites, along with a new one, Kenwood See More  Read more information House, at Finsbury Park. Good, compact room, really comfy bed, all clean & tidy. Even got on the River Cruises, from Westminster to Greenwich, a very relaxing way to see the sights along the Thames.Thanks again, SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenwood House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 18280 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10588328586 @ 09/02/2016 15:53:09

Last rendered @ 12/02/2016 07:42:37

Last rendered @ 12/02/2016 07:42:37

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.