Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK’s number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions – the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone’s throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it’s important not to forget to order an Oyster Card – an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city’s history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London café.

Sightseeing isn’t the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you’re booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London’s glittering West End – home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain’s busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there’s nowhere finer than London’s O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too – Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few – the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 17839

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great time in London

Stay Date: 19/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was very clean. The bar was a very friendly room and was nice and clean but there was only one chair - could have done with two chairs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussards  
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Superbreak

Stay Date: 21/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was very clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine but I was disappointed that there were no gluten free options. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
greek taverna in bayswater  
panet hollywood in west end  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Can't afford not to!

Stay Date: 19/04/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Ilkley who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Exceptional prices for a location only just out of the city centre with a tube station just around the corner! Plenty of food places to go to. Only downside was it is next to a police station and so See More  Read more information can get a bit noisy at night, especially with traffic but the double window frames eradicate most of this if you close both sets! Would not hesitate to stay here again - the staff were superb and thebreakfast was more than enough to keep you going for most of the day!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords Cricket Ground  
Oxford Street  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
EAT  
Byron  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in a perfect location with a central position for the rail station and all attractions. Will definitely be returning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Talking for three days in London

Stay Date: 19/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I had a brilliant time, I met three different friends on three days and we talked non-stop. We did do cultural things but we mostly sat about in cafes, restaurants and bars and gossiped. I walked See More  Read more information MILES, probably 6 miles a day as I love walking the streets of London and took comfortable shoes. London is a lot easier to get around, more customer focussed and friendlier than it was in 1967, thebuses are marvellous and you get to see the views. A good map is essential but I have one in my head and there are loads around. The hotel is excellently placed for Kings Cross Station, easily walk-able,is behind the British Museum and is on a bus route. I have been singing the praises of SuperBreak to everyone; I shall be looking for commission!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
National Gallery  
Serpentine Reataurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Serpentine Restaurant  
Camino  
Rocca Dulwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super break

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Would definitely use SuperBreak again. The service is second to none. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Horse Show  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value for money.

Stay Date: 20/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The room was adequate but TINY and tucked up on 5th floor. Clean but no air-con and no room to walk round the bed. Good location for getting round via tube/buses. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portabello Market  
Marylebone Regents Park area  
Sunny afternoon theatre show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

As a surprise for my mum's 50th I booked a weekend in London. We were hugely impressed by the choice of trains and accommodation provided by SuperBreak. Every part of our trip was carefully planned See More  Read more information with reserved seats, a close-by, clean hotel and choice of entertainment and trips. We will definitely be booking again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
The Shard  
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote - Covent Garden  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night's sleep in London

Stay Date: 20/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Devon who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel, although basic, had fabulously comfortable beds and was clean. The staff were lovely. We were only there a short time for bed and breakfast. We had to pay to put our bags in with the See More  Read more information concierge, which is the first time I've ever been asked to pay! I probably wouldn't stay here again though because there's so much choice in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The National Portrait Gallery  
The National Gallery  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason  
Tom's Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 lovely days in London!

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and close to the tube. We used either Contactless or Oyster card to travel on the Underground. Lovely meal at the hotel and a great jug of Pimms on R.S. Hispaniola. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent's Park  
Natural History Museum  
R S Hispaniola  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maitrise  
Cafe by Dominican Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 17839 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10558927604 @ 21/04/2015 16:20:23

Last rendered @ 27/04/2015 08:06:47

Last rendered @ 27/04/2015 08:06:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.