Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

London is home to countless historical and modern attractions, from The London Eye to the National Gallery and Tower of London. With free admission to over 200 attractions you never run out of things to do! There are over 6,000 restaurants so all tastes and budgets are catered for. Superbreak has over 250 hotels in London in a variety of locations to suit your needs. There is every type of entertainment imaginable – theatre, comedy, music and much more. Plus with over 40,000 shops and 83 markets London is shopping heaven!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 16633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 28/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was clean and tidy and excellent for the price, lots of building work going on around but did not affect our stay. Staff very accommodating booked in early without a problem, very well See More  Read more information situated in easy reach of attractions even walked to Tower Bridge taking in the River Thames sites along the way, would do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London and London Bridge  
Houses of Parliament  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed at Rubens at the Palace. Lovely hotel break with accommodation and food very good. A great location for the Palace, the attentive staff made for a thoroughly enjoyable stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mango Tree  
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in London

Stay Date: 24/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel now rather dated but adequate. Plentiful breakfast but limited choice. No Air conditioning in bedrooms and poor sound insulation in windows. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Houses of Parliament  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmoba  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in London

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The Hotel was very good with excellent helpful staff. A good location within easy reach of transport for getting around. The food was good, but the dining area in desperate need of a new carpet. See More  Read more information Very clean and also appeared to have recently been redecorated with bright vibrant colours. The bedrooms were clean with air conditioning which was great due to the very hot temperatures during our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
southbank London Eye  
Regent Street Sunday Entertainment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese in China Town  
Bella Italia  
preseco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Hotel was very good, location good for getting around London. Very clean comfortable hotel with good breakfast choice, staff very friendly and helpful. If I ever come back to London I would consider See More  Read more information this hotel for sure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Science Centre  
London Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have been going to London with super break at least twice a year for years now and have had good times but this time the room that we we're put in was at the front of the hotel which is on the See More  Read more information main road. Very loud traffic, we didn't get any sleep. When we booked the weekend break I asked for a quiet room, the reception staff said there were no other rooms available. So sadly we we will notbe booking a room at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was adequate, needs updating quite a lot, especially bedrooms and ensuite, but was clean. It was an excellent location and easily accessible to tube station. Good international feel to hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barbican  
War Museum  
Speakers Corner Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
gin ?  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic break in London

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days Hotel was absolutely fantastic only a short walk away from London Eye and the staff were so welcoming and polite. We found our room comfortable clean with everything we needed. We had a 2 See More  Read more information night stay in London including a trip on the eye and Thames river cruise I can not recommend this break more highly we had an amazing time exploring the city so much to do and see that we will definitelybe coming back   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Boat Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock Holmes Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ladies in London

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel before and chose it again for its excellent location and the good standard of the hotel itself. It was a very hot weekend but bottled water was supplied and replenished See More  Read more information daily. There was also a portable fan to use as and when required. Refreshments in the lounge are a bit pricey. There is an excellent bus service with bus-stops very close to the hotel and we used ourpasses everywhere we went.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Childhood  
Methodist Central Hall  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire & Stone  
Garfunkell's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel in London not up to scratch

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel (2 Night Room Only Offer) in Regent's Park wrote this review.

The hotel was old but that was no reason to not keep it clean. The rooms reminded me of a old folks home and it was difficult to understand the staff. All staff seemed unfriendly and unhappy in See More  Read more information their jobs. The breakfast was the best bit, really tasty and filling for reasonable cost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Ice Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the clarence whitford  
the waterfort  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 16633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10531927622 @ 25/07/2014 16:20:57

Last rendered @ 30/07/2014 18:10:14

Last rendered @ 30/07/2014 18:10:14

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.