Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK’s number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions – the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone’s throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it’s important not to forget to order an Oyster Card – an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city’s history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London café.

Sightseeing isn’t the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you’re booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London’s glittering West End – home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain’s busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there’s nowhere finer than London’s O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too – Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few – the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 17904

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London weekend

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wellingborough who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

County Hotel in Bloomsbury, basic but great location, good staff. Notting Hill carnival too crowded for us. Beautiful The Musical - fantastic. Tube with Oyster card was so handy for getting around. See More  Read more information Canal near Camden worth a visit. China Town great for a meal. Also use your Oyster card for buses and get dry views of London in the rain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
British Museam  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great bank holiday weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Camden Lock in Camden Lock wrote this review.

First time visiting London. And first time using SuperBreak. Great transport/food/accommodation. Can't complain at all - brilliant value for money, I can't wait for my next SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's  
London Eye  
Wagamama Camden Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Wagamama Camden Town  
All you can eat Chinese Camden town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Regents Park wrote this review.

Hotel was very dirty in rooms and hallways. Hotel needs refurbishing and updating. Needs more staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Piccadilly Circus  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
marlybone sports Bar and grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London kensington

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Location excellent for Royal Albert Hall and Prom concert. I enjoyed a comfortable stay with a spacious room and excellent breakfast. Would book again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Kensington Gardens  
Kensington Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Down and out in London

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 2* Ascot Hyde Park Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Energy is at a minimum when a hotel is noisy inside and out, beds are narrow and creaky, and rooms are stuffy. The staff were ok, but a £5 charge for use of safe (didn't work) and WiFi (worked See More  Read more information intermittently or not at all) is a bit much. Normally, I complain, but didn't have the energy this time. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Fantastic London break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break to London

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Usk who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Regents Park wrote this review.

Lovely hotel & bar staff were friendly. I wish there was a bit more warning on the site though to explain about the long walk from the nearest tube station to the hotel - especially when carrying See More  Read more information suitcases! Love London and the hotel added to the excitement of being in one of the best cities in the world!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planetarium  
Science Museum  
Magnum Store  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Rossendale who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Me and my daughter had a fab London break. Staying in Bayswater meant we could eat there in the evening or get the tube to other areas. We loved Billy Elliot, and our visits to Kensington Palace and See More  Read more information the State Rooms at Buckingham Palace was a particular highlight. I had to pinch myself I was on the other side of the wrought iron gates! I drove down and had pre-booked the Q park in Bayswater whichI would recommend. We had three lovely meals during our stay. A Chinese in Bayswater and Bella Italia - both on the Main Street and we particularly enjoyed our visit to Jamie Oliver's restaurant inCovent Garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Buckingham Palace State Rooms  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's Covent Garden  
Bella Italia  
Chinese in Bayswater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London All-In

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Two nights and three days in London as an all-in rail-hotel-theatre booking. Rail travel all happened smoothly. The hotel was lovely: a great location in the centre of London but in a quiet street, See More  Read more information wonderfully attentive staff, and good facilities and services. We saw Bend It Like Beckham, which gets a 5* review from us - fast-moving, colourful, funny, moving, and all-in-all a great show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Portobello Market  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cappuccetto Soho  
Princess Louise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Tavistock Hotel which is in a great quieter location within walking distance of Euston Station. The hotel was friendly and breakfast was very good value for a hotel in London. My only See More  Read more information complaint was the room was very hot but we got a fan.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eds Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 17904 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10570220006 @ 12/08/2015 12:07:11

Last rendered @ 04/09/2015 13:22:59

Last rendered @ 04/09/2015 13:22:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.