Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK’s number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions – the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone’s throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it’s important not to forget to order an Oyster Card – an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city’s history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London café.

Sightseeing isn’t the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you’re booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London’s glittering West End – home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain’s busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there’s nowhere finer than London’s O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too – Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few – the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 17568

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Evening spent in London

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles Classic Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel was well place for all attraction in London, right next to the underground, the staff were very quick and helpful, the room was on the small side but we didn't spend much time in the room, See More  Read more information it was noisy as the room looked out onto Tottenham Court Road, and also people using the hotel were very noisy. Breakfast was excellent with plenty to eat and drink. The bar in the hotel is veryexpensive we only stayed for one drink. Would stay there again but we would have a room on a higher floor to get away from the street sounds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent Street  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Dean St.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super super break

Stay Date: 15/12/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Excel Centre in Docklands wrote this review.

Had a lovely time away in London, superbreak made it so easy as I could book everything I needed together and not have to worry about a thing. We are already planning another break and we will See More  Read more information definitely use super break again!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's  
London Dungeons  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
The Windsor pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Festive fun in London

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Wonderful hotel with friendly staff and a hop, skip and a jump from Tower Hill tube station. My children thought the breakfast was 'amazing' and tried something from every section! The food was See More  Read more information excellent quality and the room service charges were very reasonable. The Tower of London is a must see and the Museum of London is a hidden (free) treasure. Finding the Paddington statues added an extrabonus to our trip and my children didn't want to leave.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Hamleys  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super location in Covent Garden

Stay Date: 16/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The location couldn't be better! Superb shopping on the doorstep and easy walking distance to theatres and the British Museum. Convenient for Trafalgar Square galleries and pretty much anywhere you See More  Read more information want to go in Central London. Staff are pleasant and helpful and we received a good welcome and prompt attention. Room nicely decorated and furnished. Bathroom really only suitable for single personoccupation. Toiletries could have been more appealing (perfume wasn't very nice) and I would have appreciated a bar of soap on the washbasin as I find liquid soap irritates my skin. Some biscuits wouldhave been nice on the hospitality tray...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
South Bank  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery Cafe  
British Museum Cafe  
Tate Britain Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staff at O2 were good

Stay Date: 16/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was basic, pub was closed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Franke n bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Stay

Stay Date: 15/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was good for the money. Clean throughout, staff very attentive. My one and only moan would be the bedrooms were way too hot and couldn't adjust the radiator, it was unbearable. Breakfasts See More  Read more information were lovely and all you can eat. Location ideal for Hyde Park and Kensington. Walked to most places such as Oxford St, Southbank etc. Used the taxi services frequently, a bit pricey at peak times butwe expected that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Hard Rock Cafe  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Bayswater  
Hard Rock Cafe  
Maharaja Bayswater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Location for exploring

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The hotel is located just off the Bayswater Rd, a stone's throw from Hyde Park. The rooms was small (usual for London), but clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and made us See More  Read more information feel very welcome. It's an ideal location for exploring, with three tube stations within easy reach. There are plenty of good and inexpensive restaurants within a short walk. We would definitely use thishotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Four Seasons  
Bayswater Arms  
Clarence, Whitehall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A 2 night break at the Royal Eagle Hotel, London

Stay Date: 10/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Eagle Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The hotel was well located within a few minutes walk of Paddington station. However, the room we were allocated was appalling. We only had a short time to check in before going out for the evening See More  Read more information so although we were aware that it was a small room we did not take in any of the details; if we had longer we would have gone straight back to reception to complain. The room was 6ft wide by10ft andthe bed was up against the wall with 18 ins at the other side of the bed. One of us had to climb in! We then realised that the bed was also very short and my husband of 6ft had no chance of stretchingout. There was no bedside light. There was not enough room for 2 of us to dress at the same time. The bathroom was tiny with the toilet jammed in beside the bath making it difficult to actually use thetoilet (we are both slim built!). After a most uncomfortable night we asked that our room be changed for the following night. This was done without question and we were moved to a slightly largerroom with an adequate shower room. Breakfast was basic with only instant coffee available for guests. It was noted that staff however were being given real coffee and on asking for real coffee I was toldit was an extra cost! Our stay was marred by the inadequacies of this hotel and we would not recommend it to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break in London

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Commercial Road (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in East End wrote this review.

Hotel was faultless. All the staff were very polite & helpful. Bed was huge! Room was very clean and spacious. Ideally located to underground. Would definitely recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Original Bus Tour  
Madame Toussauds  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 29/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel ok, a bit out of the way. Next time stay in town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel near tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 17568 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10546426922 @ 17/12/2014 14:57:37

Last rendered @ 22/12/2014 10:29:46

Last rendered @ 22/12/2014 10:29:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.