Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK’s number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions – the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone’s throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions. When booking hotels in London, it’s important not to forget to order an Oyster Card – an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city’s history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London café. Sightseeing isn’t the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you’re booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London’s glittering West End – home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain’s busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there’s nowhere finer than London’s O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too – Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few – the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 16768

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Stay at The Grafton

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Cockermouth who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We had 2 nights here and found it busy, the Steak or Lobster Restaurant meal was very good but the carpets in our room was "tired" and we felt the towels smaller than we would have liked. Also the See More  Read more information hairdryer was in a wardrobe... yards from a mirror! We had booked a third night a week later after a trip to Provence by Eurostar. When we arrived at 2130 after a tiring day we found that we had beenbounced despite having told staff we would be arriving late. Obviously we were not best pleased: in the event they transferred us, by free taxi, to The Mercer and gave us complimentary breakfasts,which helped. Will I use that hotel again? Possibly... its quite convenient for travel etc..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harold Pinter Theatre  
Towerof London Poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
Grafton Restuarant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in London

Stay Date: 15/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel looked tired from the outside, was a bit off putting but once inside it was fine. The atrium was great for relaxing and having a drink. Close to the tube and British museum. We bought an See More  Read more information Oyster card and it was good value. We had a free meal on the first night. It was a carvery, very good choice, friendly staff,so we ate there the second night. It was good value. We left our luggagethere on the last day for £1, which was a great help. The trains were fast and comfortable, but on the way back we were given seats apart, even though there were seats vacant.both journeys wererear facing, which was a bit uncomfortable. On the whole it was a very enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Warner Bros Studio Tour of Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Warner Bros Studio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice stay apart from sofa bed!

Stay Date: 31/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a nice stay at the hotel but it was rather tainted by the sofa bed our 9 year old daughter was supposed to be sleeping on in our triple room. It was a health and safety hazard as all that could See More  Read more information be felt when laying on it were metal springs. This was reported to the hotel and the Duty Manager was extremely apologetic, moved us to a new room and said the room would be closed off until the sofabed could be disposed off and replaced. Moving rooms at 10.30pm at night was far from ideal but we did then get a double bedded room. My daughter loved the swimming pool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

good location

Stay Date: 11/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Burnley who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Reception staff rude, they need lessons in customer service. Hotel itself in good location near Euston station, underground and bus stops. Room small and a bit shabby but already knew this from See More  Read more information previous stay and you get what you pay for. Price good for central London. Breakfast ok but again the staff are rather miserable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
National Portrait Gallery  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Highlights

Stay Date: 11/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Good location, staff excellent, even re-charged my phone (forgot my charger), great that we could leave our bags on our departure day and collect them later, for our train home. Go and see the See More  Read more information Poppies at the Tower of London "awesome" and a great view of the Shard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Wiltons Music Hall  
Spitalfields Antiques Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good central base for London

Stay Date: 14/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Hotel Xenia London in South Kensington wrote this review.

Great hotel, good location near to Hyde Park and Harrods. The hotel isn't one of those large group of hotel chains so offers a more individual style. Good attentive staff, good food and a high See More  Read more information standard of service without being overbearing. Will stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James's Park  
The Tower of London & the poppies for WW1  
St Catherine's Docks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat House Deli at St Catherine's Docks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* St Giles Classic Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We have stayed at the St.Giles Hotel many year ago and were happy to return. Booking in was with friendly staff and the room was available even though we arrived at 11.00am. The room was See More  Read more information disappointing. Very little storage space for clothes etc. in a tired condition (lamps not working etc.) Air conditioning just made a horrendous noise and did not work. Bathroom clean but tired. The mainproblem was "noisy neighbours" banging on each others doors and shouting / laughing loud in corridors until early hours - the room had no sound proofing whatsoever!! Breakfast was like queuing forschool dinners - not enough cutlery, hot food or even a table to sit at! All in all a poor service level. We will not use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Palace Theatre  
Hamleys  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London.

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was a good standard and in a great, central location with a fantastic concierge who was able to help with getting around easily. Thanks Superbreak, having everything arranged made the whole See More  Read more information experience much more enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Theatre - Matilda  
madam tussaurds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Blanc opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel, London

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Colchester who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Imperial Hotel, London for one night as part of a theatre/hotel break. The hotel was very nice. A large hotel with lots of eating and drinking areas. Had a bar called Day and Night See More  Read more information which was open until 12.30. The staff were perfectly polite and efficient, especially in the bars as they began to get quite busy. Our room was perfectly adequate, a bit cold as we couldn't work outhow to use the radiators. The breakfast was again perfectly adequate for our needs. Wish they'd had mushrooms for breakfast. It was easy to travel on the underground and directions to get to the hotelwere spot on. All in all, a really good weekend leaving us wanting to stay longer. The show Billy Elliott was excellent too. The seats we had unfortunately were too high up but we did not let it ruinour weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Barry who stayed at 4* International Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel has a very stylish reception/ foyer area with very comfy old fashioned chairs. Our room was fine, only gripe was the towels were so thin they couldn't be used twice. Hotel location is See More  Read more information in the centre of Canary Wharf, but the DLR and Jubilee Line make it very accessible, use the Canary Wharf station. Previous reviews suggested good restaurants locally, but we didn't manager to findany. We ate in the hotels Spice restaurant one night and the food was good, but there was very little atmosphere. Very enjoyable stay good price, thought the charge for using the pool a bit mean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 16768 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10537321088 @ 17/09/2014 12:43:10

Last rendered @ 18/09/2014 16:39:31

Last rendered @ 18/09/2014 16:39:31

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.