Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

London is home to countless historical and modern attractions, from The London Eye to the National Gallery and Tower of London. With free admission to over 200 attractions you never run out of things to do! There are over 6,000 restaurants so all tastes and budgets are catered for. Superbreak has over 250 hotels in London in a variety of locations to suit your needs. There is every type of entertainment imaginable – theatre, comedy, music and much more. Plus with over 40,000 shops and 83 markets London is shopping heaven!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 16751

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

I took my mum and son the weather was great which helped, we stayed in Queensway and the tube was just round the corner we got a day pass on the tube which worked out cheaper and was able to travel See More  Read more information lots. We also walked through Hyde park to Buckingham Palace which was a lovely walk (the weather was sunny which made a difference) Totally enjoyed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussauds  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Long Weekend

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

Easy walking distance to all that we wanted, really fantastic hotel faultless, would highly recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
British Museum  
Charlie & Chocolate Factory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pullman Hotel Euston  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hectic weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from New Milton who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Arrived at about noon at Days Hotel, not expecting a room to be ready, but it was. Walked up to the Aldwych Theatre for a riveting double bill: 'Wolf Hall' and 'Bring up the Bodies' over an See More  Read more information afternoon and evening, with a stroll along the South Bank between plays. Next day, up to Hampstead to meet friends, enjoy a sunny walk over the heath, and have lunch at Kenwood House. Then down to the AlbertHall for a stunning BBC Prom: 'Elektra'. Home the next morning, tired and stiff from walking but immensely culturally enriched.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Hampstead Heath  
Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenwood House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Ladies Weekend

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Rochdale who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just arrived back from a Superbreak weekend in London & from getting on the train in Manchester to getting back everything went perfectly. The hotel was lovely & in a great location, only a short See More  Read more information walk from Euston. Food was excellent. We visited many tourist attractions & as we were a party of 8 we bought daily travel cards for the underground. On our first night we went to see Thriller Live atthe Lyric Theatre, which was fabulous, a definite must see. All in all we have had a fantastic break. I would highly recommend booking through Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Weekend away in London

Stay Date: 27/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The hotel was really run down and in desperate need of bringing up to date. Toilets and Showers where all in a communal area. Given the location of hotel a better standard was expected. If someone See More  Read more information took the time and the money it would be a great little hotel. I don't know if the staff was having a few bad days but they seemed uninterested and when we asked if we could upgrade to a room with adouble bed (being given one with two singles), the lady on the front desk said " this was the room the booking company had put us in" and " if you can just push both single beds together then all is ok"Dirty bedding also being piled up in the corridors wasn't a pleasant sight. Not what we expected for the price paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Harry Potter Studios  
all the big tourist places  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel disappointing this time. Third stay and we noticed attention to detail has slipped. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Westminster Abbey  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kettners  
Crusting Pipe  
marriot county hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday in London

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Fantastic long break to London for my husbands 50th birthday. Tickets for the show were brilliant and hotel was good. One of the best breakfasts we've had! Great service from SuperBreak, tickets and See More  Read more information email confirmation was very prompt. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
City River Cruises  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, The Strand  
Double Tree at Hilton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night away for the O2

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* Mercure London Greenwich Hotel in Greenwich wrote this review.

We found this hotel to be very stylish, with welcoming staff and a fantastic breakfast. Its location was very close the Depford stop on the DLR which runs a regular service making it easy to get See More  Read more information around. We felt safe when we returned late at night and wouldn't hesitate to recommend or stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Canary Wharf  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break - Commitments

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Banbury who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel (very good) was a great 20 mins walk from the Theatre. Enjoyed the show and the hotel. A complimentary street map of this district of London would be appreciated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pierre Victoire Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

City Break

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Polltrap who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

We had an amazing time in London. Super Break were very helpful as usual. The Pestana Chelsea Bridge was fabulous... staff very friendly & made us very welcome. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 16751 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10534725522 @ 22/08/2014 15:10:57

Last rendered @ 02/09/2014 17:39:07

Last rendered @ 02/09/2014 17:39:07

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.