Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

London is home to countless historical and modern attractions, from The London Eye to the National Gallery and Tower of London. With free admission to over 200 attractions you never run out of things to do! There are over 6,000 restaurants so all tastes and budgets are catered for. Superbreak has over 250 hotels in London in a variety of locations to suit your needs. There is every type of entertainment imaginable – theatre, comedy, music and much more. Plus with over 40,000 shops and 83 markets London is shopping heaven!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 16687

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great London Break

Stay Date: 17/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My daughter and I had a great time in London, the hotel was in a great location for walking to many places, we walked along to Camden Market which is fabulous, lots to see & buy, great food vendors See More  Read more information with choices from all over the world. We walked to Covent Garden, again great street entertainment and shops lots of bars & restaurants. We went to Madam Tussauds - again within walking distance forreasonably fit people, slightly dissapointed with this attraction, too many people allowed in at once overcrowded and difficult to get to see lots of the exhibits. We got tube tickets one day andhopped on & off all day went to see Tower of London & Tower Bridge, Oxford Street, Marble Arch all usual attractions, great fun working out how to get around on the underground. We went to the LondonBridge & Tombs Experience, it was an excellent attraction,scary in a fun way, my 16 year old daughter loved it. The hotel was mostly good, the rooms were clean and beds comfy, the breakfast was verynice and staff and service excellent. My only complaints are that the television in the room did not work at all and my daughter and I do like to watch TV when we get into bed and there was nohairdryer in the room although were available to hire with a returnable deposit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Madam Tussauds  
London Bridge & Tombs Experience  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day London break

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

From boarding the train to returning home the full experience went without a hitch, the hotel Cavendish being the star, great location (piccadilly) and beautiful upgraded suite. Would book through See More  Read more information Superbreak again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 17/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

First time we have stayed at this hotel and we would certainly return. The only downside was the room did not have air conditioning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 17/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* Hotel Russell, London (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very noisy - room ok for London, but next to the huge air conditioning unit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The Radisson Grafton on Tottenham Court Road was really easy to find, just round the corner from Warren Street and only three stops from Kings Cross Underground. The hotel was spotless, the See More  Read more information toiletries were top class and we didn't use ours. We didn't use any of the facilities as we weren't there long enough. We were room only and the breakfast was expensive at £19.50 per person. However thatdidn't detract from our most enjoyable stay at this top class hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Fire And Stone, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

21st London

Stay Date: 17/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel was OK but a little noisy at times. Window needed to be open to be cool enough. Breakfast very expensive in hotel. Staff pleasant and helpful. Having Travelcard for each day useful be good to See More  Read more information buy in advance if possible.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Theatre  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Longines Global Champions Tour

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 4* Kensington Close Hotel & Spa in Kensington wrote this review.

Excellent hotel Kensington Close Hotel and Spa. Excellent rooms, comfortable and clean. Good choice of breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Great location for the tube and shops, restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Kensington Palace  
Horseguards Parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bill's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hospital visit

Stay Date: 14/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Only a 2 min walk to hospital. I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights... Everything was great, the only thing was that the windows didn't seal tight, so the traffic noise and wind came into the room. See More  Read more information But I would stay on floor 7 again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GOSH  
Gourmet burger kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A tale of two markets - Brick Lane and Spitalfields

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Having planned a visit to Brick Lane market, it was well worth taking a walk further along the street and having a mooch around Spitalfields market as well. It has an amazing array of stalls, See More  Read more information vintage styles, innovative artists, artisan bakers to name but a few. We were spoilt for choice. The vibrant buzz and friendly people make this the perfect atmosphere to have a day out with a difference.Combine this with an assortment of international street foods, fresh juice bars or a cocktail or two at the tried and tested Los Iguanas. The sights, smells and sounds cannot fail to impress.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Spitalfields Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Montague Hotel

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Thirsk who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GOOD EARTH  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 16687 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10533326705 @ 08/08/2014 15:50:28

Last rendered @ 22/08/2014 06:50:24

Last rendered @ 22/08/2014 06:50:24

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.