Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK’s number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions – the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone’s throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it’s important not to forget to order an Oyster Card – an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city’s history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London café.

Sightseeing isn’t the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you’re booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London’s glittering West End – home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain’s busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there’s nowhere finer than London’s O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too – Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few – the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 17330

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Not one I would stay at again

Stay Date: 17/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I stayed at the President Hotel. I was in a disabled room. The facilities were below average and nothing a disabled room the beds were wobbly and when you have a spinal condition this is not See More  Read more information good. I came home a day early because I couldn't sleep in that bed another night. The breakfast at the hotel was aplenty but always cold when I mentioned this to the front desk they just gave me aform to complete. The room I was in was on the second floor. It was very dated and nothing like the picture shown when I was booking. I feel I was mislead and if I am totally honesty I wouldlike to get a refund for the package I paid for. I feel you offered a different package to the one I paid for. I am very disappointed and this caused me to cut my break short leaving a day early.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Piccadilly Circus  
Harrards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
Pizza Hut  
Anus steak house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An amazing hotel

Stay Date: 18/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This hotel was fantastic - me and my husband have just returned from a 4 nights stay here celebrating our anniversary. From the second we arrived at the hotel all staff couldn't do enough for us. See More  Read more information The breakfast was delicious with a wide selection of food available. After all long day sightseeing the pool sauna, steam room and spa was fabulous way to unwind. We will definitely be booking thishotel again when we come to London which will be sooner rather than later as we love thus place. Thank you Holiday Inn London/Bloomsbury for an outstanding stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Shrek adventure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Bubba Gump  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was our fourth visit to this hotel, basic but friendly staff, breakfast good, room clean but could do with update. Location excellent for the tube station and only a short walk to and from See More  Read more information hotel. Staying a few days fits with the family needs and value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
V&A  
Sherks adventure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from County Durham who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel staff very helpful and in good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodyguard Musical  
Buckingham Palace  
Tower of llondon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Dunfermline who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Tavistock hotel near Russell Square. The hotel was nice - rooms standard, breakfast was buffet style, staff were all lovely but the best part was the water pressure in the shower! See More  Read more information It was incredible! Just what was needed after a day hopping off and on the tube! The hotel was only a few minutes walk from a tube station which is ideal. I would recommend the hotel and look forwardto staying there again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's  
Wicked  
Chanel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our two day break in London and would certainly use the hotel again. It is very central to a lot of London's attractions and also close to Euston station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
British Museum  
Ra Summer Art Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a fab time visiting London with family. Holiday Inn Hotel near Kings Cross was ideal location and family friendly, I would definitely stay again. Tube station was nearby and Coral Fields Park. See More  Read more information We did lots of sight seeing and Shrek's Adventure which both adults and kids loved.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek adventure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel great from 1st - staff very pleasant, room clean and comfortable, breakfast very good and evening meal top notch. Area was very pleasant - the only downside was the lifts (very temperamental). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Road  
Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a fabulous weekend in London. Stayed at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross which is being refurbished but didn't affect our stay at all. Room was immaculate and breakfast you were spoilt for choice. See More  Read more information Staff were very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Botanist  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Malton who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This hotel had some negative reviews due to renovation work that is happening. I have to say we were not affected by any of this. The staff were superb and the location was handy for Kings Cross See More  Read more information station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 17330 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release

Version=10607910849 @ 23/08/2016 07:01:58

Last rendered @ 25/08/2016 00:08:59

Last rendered @ 25/08/2016 00:08:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.