Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Wakefield)

Denby Dale Road, Calder Grove, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF4 3QZ, England
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Good day out in Holmfirth and Wakefield

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from North Ants who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean with good food, comfortable beds, friendly, helpful staff and good leisure facilities. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Holmfirth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant visit

Stay Date: 17/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Staffordshire who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very helpful and friendly Reception staff at all times. Enjoyable food both for breakfast and dinner. I made good use of the pool while I was there. Ground floor room was spacious and comfortable. See More  Read more information In Wakefield I liked the free bus that I was able to use to take me around. I especially liked the Cathedral and its surrounding area, had a lively but relaxing feel about it. I would definitely liketo visit the hotel and Wakefield again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield Cathedral  
Wakefield shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan& cygnet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant but not perfect

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a pleasant stay. I booked 2 rooms, one for my husband and me the other for my parents. Our room was fine however my parents had no hot water or TV all weekend. They mentioned it more than once See More  Read more information but the problem was never sorted. They were offered an alternative room but that was to a twin room rather than a double so they declined. To be honest this was not really an acceptablesituation. there was confusion over the billing of our "free meals" on the first night and we ended up with quite a larger than expected bill. However the receptionist on duty on our departure was veryunderstanding with all our issues and very kindly gave us a complimentary afternoon tea which was very enjoyable and left us with a more positive memory of our stay. The staff were all so friendly, there was agood selection of food at breakfast and we enjoyed using the pool and sauna/steam room. Overall,we had an enjoyable stay but the issue of no hot water was especially inconvenient and we hope theproblem is sorted for the next guests who stay in that room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shambles  
York National Railway Museum  
Holmfirth last of the Summer Wine exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Wakefield

Stay Date: 01/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel facilities, staff, room and food all great. No negatives. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NCM mining  
Sculpture park  
Lakeside outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Navigation  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break heaven.

Stay Date: 09/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was very easy to get to from the M1 so easy that we missed it first and had to turn round. It is very close to the exit. Be prepared! The room was spacious and had all the facilities we See More  Read more information could want. The bed was comfortable. We didn't use the spa simply because of time but it looked very nice. On the first night we had three course meal in the restaurant which was very nice - lots ofchoice an the menu was very clear about supplements - good when you're on a budget. The second night we ate from the bar menu which was also very good. The fish and chips looked especially nice.Breakfast was laid out buffet style and had loads of choices. My only quibble was that the menu stated that there were scrambled and fried eggs on the buffet but when we were there scrambled eggs had to beordered. The bar area was lovely to sit in. Lots of comfortable sofas - just the place for people watching and reading or just chatting. The staff were great and I felt they couldn't do enough. Isaw an extra heater being taken somewhere. We had a light bulb missing and it was replaced within the hour. It was lovely to hear Yorkshire accents again! Wakefield hasn't got a great many attractionsin the area but we filled a complete day with the Coal Mining Museum and the Sculpture Park. Had we stayed longer we might have gone further afield but for us looking for a quick break it wasperfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
Wakefield Cathedral  
National Coal Mining Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day break

Stay Date: 06/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from Norwich who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Well appointed and comfortable but food not 4 star e.g. quality and quantity (mashed potatoes seemed to be from packet, steak and ale pie had more vegetables than meat and wasn't served with any See More  Read more information separate veg).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday treat

Stay Date: 20/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We have been here before, excellent service from the staff, leisure centre very nice, staff good there also nice and clean. Bus stop right outside of the hotel, which we took to Wakefield, no See More  Read more information problems whatsoever. I would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield Trinity Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
traders  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend break

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a lovely break at Cedar Court hotel in Wakefield. The staff at the reception and in the restaurant, both in the evening and at breakfast, were really hardworking and friendly despite being very See More  Read more information busy. We had issues... the room was cold, the heater didn't seem to be working but a replacement heater was brought in, the TV reception was poor but that was also attended to. We had trouble with theWi-Fi but could live without that and the bath tap was next to useless. These are just niggles that in no way spoiled our overall stay at the hotel. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. Thebreakfast was wonderful (including lots of fresh fruit) though we felt the evening meal choices were a little limited and we enjoyed use of the leisure facilities. We had a very pleasant and relaxingweekend at a very reasonable price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Wakefield

Stay Date: 03/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel is very close to the M1 so this makes a great place to break a journey! Leisure Suite was clean and relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sculpture park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Court

Stay Date: 06/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Chudleigh who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A very good hotel in a convenient location, ours was a business trip so no time for sightseeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield town centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cedar Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Wakefield. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Wakefield through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 14:57:31

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 14:57:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.