Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

Bruges is our Destination of the Month for August 2017. Book a two night stay in Bruges during August and add free entry to the Choco Story Museum. Offer valid on all Bruges bookings of two nights or more booked during August 2017 and travelling until 31st March 2018

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight breakyour local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city?s magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 414

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

STAFF REVIEW

Stay Date: 19/03/14, a customer from York who stayed at 5* Dukes Palace Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

The Duke’s Palace is nothing short of extraordinary. The supreme level of luxury is to die for – the plush furniture, the spacious rooms, the comfy bed and the modern facilities are all of the very See More  Read more information highest order. The bathroom was so big, I could have easily had a party in there. Bruges itself is, of course, the star attraction – the pretty medieval town is primed for exploring from thiscentrally located hotel. The vibrant Market Square is a mere 5 minute walk away. The hotel’s breakfast was quite easily the best I’ve ever had; an extensive buffet of high quality foods, don’t miss theBelgian chocolate and Cava – surely the only way to set yourself up for the day. Staying in the five star luxury of this hotel felt very decadent indeed – I’d return in a heartbeat, and thoroughlyrecommend it for an extra-special stay in beautiful Bruges.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Bruges

Stay Date: 28/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Welling who stayed at 3* Olympia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

I would unreservedly recommend Hotel Olympia. It's it a leafy residential area - so quiet- yet just 10 minutes' walk from the centre. There is a lovely little bar, where guests can relax before See More  Read more information /after going out. We were fortunate enough to be in Bruges for the Ascension Day procession-absolutely amazing-a full historical /religious pageant, which included so many Bruges residents, and lots ofanimals as well. Also, Bruges is made for walking - just wear comfortable shoes! The city is so well preserved and I particularly love the architecture. Bruges is ideal for a short break, and theEurostar journey is quick and easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Ride  
Groenige Museum  
Onze Lieve Vrouw  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aubergine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges city break

Stay Date: 02/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Superbreak is the company and Superbreak is this city. We loved everything about our three night stay in Bruges. From the Eurostar check in, and helpful staff at Brussles where we changed to Bruges. See More  Read more information We stayed at the Navarra Hotel just one street from the square. What a lovely hotel, full of character and history. We had a triple room on the first floor, which was plenty big enough for 3 adultssharing. Breakfast was amazing everything you could want, fresh fruit yoghurt cheese hams and full English also 6 different types of bread also cakes. The staff were so helpful and friendly. We had achance to use the swimming pool and sauna which was lovely relaxing and clean. I would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking Tour  
Boat Ride  
Bike Hire  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Brugges

Stay Date: 29/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel Acadamie is in a great location, easily walkable from the railway station, close to the parks and centre. There is something for everyone at breakfast - hot and cold and as much as you like See More  Read more information including Belgian chocolates.There are good restaurants on your doorstep serving local stews and mussels and frites. The canal boat tour is essential, guides speak very good English. Comfortable shoesare a must for the cobbled streets. Only saw one very quiet hen party all weekend which is refreshing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Tour  
Main Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing in Bruges

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dunstable who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel was in excellent position and very clean. Getting round is easy you can walk round to see Bruges at its best. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bistro raymond  
le petit grand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belgium's a winner!

Stay Date: 24/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Beechcroft Avenue who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Had a two centre 5 day stay in Bruges and Brussels and loved it! For a start, booking through SuperBreak was so easy! We decided what we wanted before, got on the phone, and the whole deal was See More  Read more information settled within 15 minutes! Very impressed! Bruges is stunning - go on a boat trip, walk out a bit to see the Four Windmills, climb up the Belfort, visit all the churches and have the best frites ever atCasa di Patata! The Park is an excellent restaurant, although a bit pricey. Brussels is also a fantastic destination; the Grand Place is breathtaking, you can find TinTin and Asterix at MOOF, there'splenty of art from Flemish to Art Nouveau to Magritte, and the moules are to die for!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfort, Bruges  
Historium, Bruges  
Groening Museum, Bruges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Park, Bruges  
Vincent, Brussels  
Casa di Patata, Bruges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dukes palace hotel

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 5* Dukes Palace Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

From the moment we stepped into the hotel everything was perfect from the staff to the room to the upgrade to the breakfast.....ah the breakfast, I have stayed in many 5* hotels all over the world & See More  Read more information this is the best breakfast I have ever had....truly outstanding. Shame that the lift was being renovated on the day of our departure was the only downside. Excellent, excellent, excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Museum  
Bruges,canal trip  
Bruges,horse & cart trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Chagall  
Dukes palace hotel restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just perfect

Stay Date: 15/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bicester who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

The Hotel Navarra - a perfectly located hotel within a short walk of the main square and it's many attractions. Good standard of accommodation with friendly staff and an excellent choice for See More  Read more information breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Tour  
Paddle steamer  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ribs n beer  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bryghia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Just to say that we had a really lovely 3 night stay in Bruges. The hotel was spotless and perfectly located. Staff and breakfast all faultless. The staff were helpful and we would have no See More  Read more information hesitation in recommending The Bryghia.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfort Tower  
Canal Trip  
Markt and Burg  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful trip to Bruges

Stay Date: 28/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

We stayed at the Hotel Navarra with our two adult sons. Location of the hotel was wonderfully central. Breakfast was varied and a high standard. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We used the pool See More  Read more information and gym facilities. Reception were helpful and spoke English well. Excellent stay. No complaints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Groeninge Museum  
Bruges beer tour  
marktsquare  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pili Pili  
Ribs and Beer  
cambrinas  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 414 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 11:30:17

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 11:30:17

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.