Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

Bruges is our Destination of the Month for August 2017. Book a two night stay in Bruges during August and add free entry to the Choco Story Museum. Offer valid on all Bruges bookings of two nights or more booked during August 2017 and travelling until 31st March 2018

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight breakyour local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city?s magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 414

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short break to Brugge

Stay Date: 08/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Lochgilphead who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

An excellent hotel, very close to the centre. The room was facing the main street but was quiet and comfortable. Leisure facilities were good. We walked everywhere which allowed us the chance to See More  Read more information absorb the atmosphere of the city, the people are friendly and all seemed able to speak at least four languages!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Belfry  
Choco Story  
lacecentre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mozarthuys  
Marieke  
maximiliaan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Brugge

Stay Date: 15/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Grantham who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Always take a cardigan and comfy shoes -Hotel Academie is in a good location and is only a short walk to the Markt Square. The convent is at the top of the road and is worth a visit - breakfast at See More  Read more information the hotel was excellent. Even for us vegetarians there was plenty of choice. Our room was big and clean and they supply an hair dryer, shampoos and soap etc. The staff speak very good English and aremore than helpful. I've stayed at this hotel twice in the last three years and would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salvador Dali  
Bell Tower  
Madonna and child  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bells Italia  
Restaurant on markt square  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brugge City Break

Stay Date: 22/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

A fantastic break with SuperBreak. We would use them again for sure. The whole holiday went without any hiccups. From Eurostar to the hotel it was well organised. Our room in Hotel Navarra was super See More  Read more information and the hotel's location was very central and yet in a quiet location. This made it easy to see all the sights. It had a great pool and gym. The staff were very friendly. The hotel was spotlesslyclean and in a good state of décor everywhere. It has a lovely jazz bar to sit and relax. The main thing to learn is to take change in Euros for the taxi from the station to the hotel as our driver saidhe had no change and we had no change either so we got ripped off. This is not a problem from SuperBreak I hasten to add. Also lots of cobbled areas in Brugge so where flat shoes. It is a place to seeboth in the summer and in the winter as it will have its own different charms depending on the season.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Trip  
Brugge Belfry  
Choco Musuem  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Olive Tree  
Aquarel  
Rib and Beer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brugge

Stay Date: 20/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bryghia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

The Hotel Bryghia was excellent. It's in a great location only a few minutes walk from the main square. We used Belgian railways for visiting Ypres, Ghent, Brussels etc. They provide a great See More  Read more information service, cheap fares and the staff are brilliant. It was quite tiring at times because there is so much to see but overall Brugge is a fantastic city with great shops, cafes and restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ypres  
Waterloo  
Flanders Field Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bustling Bruges

Stay Date: 17/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Hotel Aragon in Bruges wrote this review.

Very clean and friendly city. Hotel in convenient location for the attractions and the square. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good boat trip to Damme

Stay Date: 01/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Derbyshire who stayed at 3* Bryghia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Got the boat to Damme, the number 4 bus drops you a few hundred yards away then a a walk to the boat. The boat is a rear paddle steamer with an ok bar. The boat travels through pleasant Belgian See More  Read more information countryside arriving in Damme with a working windmill on your left . Damme has 26 or so restaurants for a very tiny population so after a pleasant walk a decent meal was had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blankenberge  
knokke  
boat trip to damme  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in Bruge

Stay Date: 17/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Perfect place for a short city break. Lovely old town, great cafes, restaurants, bars - plenty to see & do. Easy to walk round and cycle. People very friendly. Easy rail connections. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges Walking Tour  
Du Garre Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Summer break in Bruges

Stay Date: 03/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Aragon in Bruges wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay in Bruges, Monday to Friday- early August 2015. From the moment we stepped onto the Eurostar at St Pancras, this break was magical, relaxing and fun. After complimentary See More  Read more information breakfast, we arrived in Brussels in 2 hours, then it was a quick local train through Ghent to Bruges. After dropping our bags at the Hotel Aragon, we straight away went on a boat trip on the canals. We thenspent most of our time in Bruges although we did take the short train ride to the coast and hired bikes on our last day, to cycle to Damme. Apart from the smelly drains all over Bruges, I reallycouldn't fault anything!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Damme  
Terracotta Soldiers, Ostend  
De Hanne  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant on square  
Thai restaurant, Bruges  
Tea room, Bruges  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Rudston who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel staff at Hotel Academie were very welcoming, helpful and informative. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges Centre  
Ypres museum  
Paschendaele museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Medici Bruges  
Plumes moules bruges  
Maximiliaan Bruges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges Break

Stay Date: 14/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Alfreton who stayed at 3* Novotel Brugge Centrum Non Refundable in Bruges wrote this review.

Spent 5 nights in the Novotel Centrum. I cannot fault it at all. Excellent check in. We were given a map of Bruges and info on the hotel's services. Good breakfast selection - something to suit See More  Read more information everyone. Spotless everywhere. Room very quiet and comfortable. All staff from cleaners / bar / waitress/ front desk were welcoming. Only 10 mins walk to centre of Bruges with plenty of shops and viewpoints on the way. We never took the same route twice. Only criticism is the bottled water in the mini bar which you can buy for 3.50 euros - you can buy Evian at the supermarket over the road for 65c!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taj Mahal  
Mozarthuys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 414 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 03:58:40

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 03:58:40

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.