Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

Bruges is our Destination of the Month for August 2017. Book a two night stay in Bruges during August and add free entry to the Choco Story Museum. Offer valid on all Bruges bookings of two nights or more booked during August 2017 and travelling until 31st March 2018

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight breakyour local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city?s magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 414

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bruges in Winter

Stay Date: 28/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from High Street who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

A beautiful city with lots to see and do. From a city tour on a boat or a horse drawn cart there is so much to see. Our hotel was ok ( we had a broken window in our room ) and breakfast was simple See More  Read more information but nice. Everyone is friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Choco Story  
Diamond Musseum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges Break

Stay Date: 12/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

A great way to spend a few days. Boat was superb. Brasserie excellent on the ship, although staff on the reception desk did not seem to know that you could get the 10% off in the Brasserie by buying See More  Read more information the vouchers. I think this needs to be addressed as we had quite an argument about it on our return trip. Bruges is a lovely city for a few days. Easy to get around. We had been before and ourintention this time was to visit the Menin Gate which we did by getting a taxi. Rather expensive and there is an organised trip which is cheaper but is was full, so if you want to do it book ahead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menin Gate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie on ship  
Bruges City centre Four winds  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 nights in Bruges

Stay Date: 14/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

We went as a family group of three couples. I was very anxious about the hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor but it was absolutely fine. The location was perfect - just off the main See More  Read more information square - with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants! The room was clean, the bed was really comfortable and the buffet breakfast had plenty of choice. We were pleased to have tea and coffee makingfacilities in the room and a hairdryer in the bathroom as once again I came away without one! We found a couple of really good bars, one was called Tom's bar and served a huge amount of beers, the waiterwas very good at helping us choose especially us ladies. We found the fruit beers very refreshing and we even tasted champagne beer which was most enjoyable. The other bar was called Joey's cafe whereonce again the waiter was very helpful and had over 400 beers to choose from, needless to say we stayed a few hours. Cookies was another great find serving tapas, we chose the selection at a set price,it was excellent!!! We toured the brewery while we were there, that was a great way to spend an hour as you get a beer at the end of the tour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Half Moon Brewery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cookies  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brugge Trip

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

Very cold, windy couple of days, but good ferry crossings. Good hotel, good food, and excellent pub next door to hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brugge  
Ostende  
Half Moon Brewery  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Horrid Hotel in bruges

Stay Date: 08/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

Loved Bruges. The hotel was very poor, tiny shabby room, dirty bathroom filthy toilet. I sent you a photo of the toilet by email you have not yet replied See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Following up with Isobel

 

Bruges Mini-Break

Stay Date: 03/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

From stepping on the Pride of Bruges P&O ferry at Hull on Monday afternoon, to arriving back again on the Friday morning, the minbreak was relaxing yet full of interest. We had been before in the See More  Read more information autumn time but particularly wanted to visit the city in mid-summer to experience the outdoor eating, drinking and sightseeing. We were not disappointed. The Koffieboontje Hotel we stayed at was only40m off the main square (Markt) and you can easily walk to any point within the canal ring within 20 minutes. We strolled along the canals, through green parks and along narrow streets with wonderfularchitecture. Over our 3 days in the city, we managed to cover almost all the major sights and attractions. We sampled a good selection of the array of local beers (some over 9%!) and even managed tofind a bar offering free beer one lunchtime! Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable 4 night break which we will look to repeat again in the not too distant future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Groeningen Museum  
Bruges Town  
San Salvatore Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian on Burgstraat  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 17/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

Had a great weekend, lovely weather, visited lots of good restaurants. The hotel had great location near the main square. 1st room given was a bit grim and we asked to change. Second room better but See More  Read more information not as good as expected for upgraded room. Beds had some sort of plastic sheet over mattress. Bed linen not particularly good quality did not help and the weather of course was very warm. Staffgenerally very helpful. Would recommend Bruges but not Koofebonti as a hotel. Excellent meals at Ribs and Beer, De Vlaamasche Pot and De Stoepa restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burg  
Salvador Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ribs and Beer  
De Vlaamsche Pot  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wandering Around Bruges

Stay Date: 05/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Stockport who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

We enjoyed wandering around this beautiful city, a boat trip on the canal, walks along the canal, going into a few churches, sitting in the Markt with a beer (not particularly the prices!) and two See More  Read more information or three meals (not particularly the prices!!). The main thing lacking in the Hotel was a bar or lounge area. In future we will research the facilities on offer more carefully.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewery Tour  
Harp Recital  
Concerts in Market Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A few days in Bruges

Stay Date: 09/09/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

Enjoy the wonderful town followed by trying some of the Belgium beers See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flanders Fields  
Historian Bruges  
Bruges brewery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central location hotel

Stay Date: 17/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

When we arrived at our room it had not been cleaned at all. We were bitten by fleas on our second night and have returned with multiple itchy flea bites. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Venice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 414 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 02:22:32

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 02:22:32

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.