Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight breakyour local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city?s magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 390

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to Bruges

Stay Date: 22/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hans Memling Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

I enjoyed my trip to Bruges. The hotel was clean and comfortable however the decor was shabby upstairs away from the common parts - this was slightly disappointing given the price however the very See More  Read more information central location and pleasant staff made my stay very pleasant and relaxing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
T Zwart Huis  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Sort Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

I found Bruges a beautiful city with many attractions, excellent Cafes and Restaurants and easy to find places of interest. It was our first trip by Ferry and everything went smoothly with no See More  Read more information problems - very well organised. The Hotel we were recommended, was well situated and a very good standard. We had a train trip to Ostend which was a pleasurable experience. We spent the rest of the timewalking around Bruges site and found the whole trip very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat trip around Bruge  
Day visit to Ostensd  
Horse drawn carrage around Bruge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Restaurant recommended by Hotel staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day in Bruges

Stay Date: 08/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 3* Bryghia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Bruges is a wonderful city to explore on foot. The ancient streets wind their way around the picturesque canals and there is a miriad of interesting medieval buildings all around. Beware of See More  Read more information eating / drinking in the main market square (Markt) however, as the prices there are extortionate. Look around the side streets just off the central area and there are many good cafes / bars / restaurantsat a better price. Great place for a couple of days - but go midweek if you can as the weekends get very busy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Central Brugge

Stay Date: 28/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rosenburg Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Spent 2 days in and around Brugge we are not into art / historic buildings etc so maybe we picked the wrong cruise for us, but the boat trip was very good we enjoyed that we spend 2 nights in a See More  Read more information hotel 10 minutes walk from the center of Brugge, knowing what i know now we should have not stayed in Brugge, if you are not into history then then a day in Brugge is enough, Brugge is a lovely place veryexpensive for everything a nice meal and a drink for 2 people around ?60 so all in all if your not into old buildings and history i would not recommend Brugge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brugge

Stay Date: 28/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Stayed at the Navarra Hotel Brugge, excellent, what you would expect from this type of hotel, situated in the centre ,5 min. walk from main square, knew what to expect as we had stayed here See More  Read more information before. We visited Brussels , about a hour away by train, and Ostend, from here we used the coast tram to visit Blankenberge. We always buy a bus pass from the kiosk outside the railway station, e.g a 3 daypass costs 10 euro, and can be used on the tram if visiting Ghent and on the coast tram which runs the entire length of the coast, about 35 miles, besides on the bus in and around Brugge. There aredozens of bars in Brugge and it would be difficult to pick one out, I've not been in a bad one yet, it's best just to try.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Delaneys Brugge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Bruges

Stay Date: 02/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel Navarra in Bruges excellent position and great hotel. Bruges wonderful city to visit, especially in the sunshine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges Boat Trip  
Gruuhus manuscript  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend in Bruges

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

City Tour, Battlefieds Tour and boat trip in Bruges were excellent. Hotel Navara was clean comfortable and central to the city. Lots of restaurants available. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battlefields Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Trip to Bruges

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Bruges is a lovely cobbled street small town with many chocolate selling shops. The clocktower was a great experience as was boat trip around streets of Bruges. Bruges restaurants are quite See More  Read more information expensive for the food on offer.People are very polite and there is great respect for the many cyclists. As they say Belgium is slightly different. Our hotel Navarra was just great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Museums  
Bruges Clocktower  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

In Bruges

Stay Date: 10/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 4* Rosenburg Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel located on a quiet canal 5 minutes walk from the tourist bussle. Really spaceous rooms and helpful staff. Spent time exeriencing & phographing stunning history, views and eating Belgium See More  Read more information Waffles. There are different ones with different patterns and loads of toppings. There is a really super Fritterie around the corner if you want to sample the authentic Belgium takeaway instead of theexpensive tourist variety. Would love to visit again and I would stay at the same hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges Town  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bruges

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Canterbury who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Fantastic experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canals  
Belfry  
Restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 251 - 260 of 390 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:40:57

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:40:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.