Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight breakyour local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city?s magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 397

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Break in Brugge

Stay Date: 10/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Martins Brugge in Bruges wrote this review.

Stayed at Martins Hotel in Brugge, staff were very friendly, helpful and polite. The hotel was very clean, but the bedroom was a little shabby with a damp patch on the wall from the air con unit and See More  Read more information the furniture looked worn out. Beds were very comfortable. Hotel was in a great location close to everything you require from a few days away. Breakfast was excellent with a good variety of choicesand all were tasty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Tour  
Choco Story  
Chip Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brugge break

Stay Date: 07/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hans Memling Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

The hotel was very close to all amenities. A 3* hotel which fitted the bill. Our final night's sleep was dreadful due to being close to a number of bars - this hadn't been a problem Mon - weds, so See More  Read more information maybe Thursday is party night!!! Loud music and revelling until 4.00am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Cruise  
Historium  
City Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 4 days in Bruges

Stay Date: 08/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* Bryghia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Me and my partner visited Bruges in Belgium - SuperBreak made this happen for us! We spent 4 days trekking around this beautiful city and tried to cover every inch! The Bryghia Hotel where we stayed See More  Read more information was comfortable, clean and in a perfect location for the centre of the city. The breakfast was nice with a choice of fruit, toast, yoghurt and hot and cold drinks etc! All in all a good hotel! We dida couple of tours - one canal cruise and a Segway tour that we found on Trip Advisor - definitely worth doing and the ChocoStory was good for seeing them making chocolate and the history behind it!Another one was Lizzie's waffles - they're amazing! I recommend SuperBreak for your holidays - superb start to finish!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Cruise  
chocostory  
Bellfry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges Break

Stay Date: 14/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Alfreton who stayed at 3* Novotel Brugge Centrum Non Refundable in Bruges wrote this review.

Spent 5 nights in the Novotel Centrum. I cannot fault it at all. Excellent check in. We were given a map of Bruges and info on the hotel's services. Good breakfast selection - something to suit See More  Read more information everyone. Spotless everywhere. Room very quiet and comfortable. All staff from cleaners / bar / waitress/ front desk were welcoming. Only 10 mins walk to centre of Bruges with plenty of shops and viewpoints on the way. We never took the same route twice. Only criticism is the bottled water in the mini bar which you can buy for 3.50 euros - you can buy Evian at the supermarket over the road for 65c!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taj Mahal  
Mozarthuys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 18/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Egham who stayed at 3* Hans Memling Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was very central to the main market square and the tourist hotspots but was in a quiet location away from any noise. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Golden Fleece  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bad Hotel. Apathetic

Stay Date: 22/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Waterlooville who stayed at 3* Hotel T Putje in Bruges wrote this review.

Our hotel was the worst choice we have ever made. We complained about the lift not opening "We will call the engineer''. It still wasn't working properly 3 days later. Our room was beside a knocked See More  Read more information down room covered in blue plastic which someone had made a hole in to see what was going on. One door in our bedroom was sealed with yellow tape to stop the dust coming in. There was no mini bar orshelves in the small fridge so useless. No ventilation in the bathroom. The ceiling lights were inadequate and the room was dark. The television remote didn't work so took it to reception "She wouldtell the manager". It lasted one day and ended up with my husband standing on a chair to unplug it if we used it. One day there was no bacon and when I looked a German lady had a plateful, no orangejuice. One table had 2 large cartons at their table. The hotel part of it was run with total apathy, the reception wasn't staffed half the time. I should take it off your brochure. Very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Ride  
markey square  
burge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Singe D'or  
Des Londres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in Bruges

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Martins Brugge in Bruges wrote this review.

Stayed 1 night at Martin's Bruges 3 star. Room was nice and clean, small size room, internet in this room was very good and free! Only downside was the view from the window but it didn't matter. We See More  Read more information had breakfast. By surprise it was very good. Nice fresh bread and croissants, different types of cheese, ham and salami. Lots of variety of cereal with nuts. Good selection of teas, coffee and hotchocolate. Very nice hot bacon, sausages these were tasty, scrambled eggs and baked beans. Nice large and clean restaurant - very good and would definitely recommend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Trip  
City Tour  
Chocolaterie De Burg  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poules Moules  
Sweet Bruges Tea room  
Chez Albert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous 4 night break in Bruges

Stay Date: 07/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Stafford who stayed at 3* Bryghia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Very comfortable hotel with a quiet room overlooking one of the canals, 5 minutes walk from the Markt. Good buffet breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belford-Hallen  
The Groeningemuseum  
Markt and surrounding area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Olive Tree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break

Stay Date: 18/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 3* Bryghia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Cozy hotel, clean, quiet and few minutes by walk from the markt place. Highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Brewery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
maximiliaan  
The ginger bread  
Mariek  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 16/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bryghia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Dining out - lots of good places. We tried a small Italian place - can't remember name sorry & the Argentinian one was excellent - not too far from our hotel. Also enjoyed the beer tasting on the See More  Read more information balcony of the main history museum. Tourist info places we went to were not up to the same standard as UK, but staff did there best to find info from web if they did not know (this happened in Ostend).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
History Museum  
Ostend  
Bruges City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 241 - 250 of 397 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001622 @ 24/01/2018 08:22:13

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 12:01:46

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 12:01:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.