Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight breakyour local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city?s magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 418

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Stay in Bruges

Stay Date: 24/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Only stayed one night in the Hotel Academie- wish it could have been for longer. We arrived at 11am to enquire if we could leave our luggage & was informed that our room was actually ready & See More  Read more information available! In an excellent location-easy to find your whereabouts on foot. A map however was provided by the hotel. The reception staff were very helpful,polite & efficient! Breakfast offered a good varietyof food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Museum  
City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vivaldi  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cruise to Bruges

Stay Date: 22/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Ibis Bruges Centrum - (4 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

Excellent break although the cabin bunks were hard to get into! We paid extra to get a cabin upgrade.All arrangements went very smoothly- would book again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ibis centrum bruges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trips out

Stay Date: 12/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Floris Karos Hotel Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel location and facilities good, used trains to get about - excellent service most bars and restaurants good, and welcoming staff and facilities excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brugge  
Antwerp  
Oostend  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent break in Bruges

Stay Date: 14/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Eurostar/Belgian Railways services trouble free and easy to use. Hotel Navarra excellent in location, building, service and staff. Day tour to Ypres and WW1 sights very interesting, but transfer See More  Read more information arrangements were messy. Overall, the break was excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
WW1 Battlefields  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro de Pompe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Brugge

Stay Date: 14/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Lovely City. We went in rainy October but Spring would be even better. Long way on Eurostar as you go back were you came from after getting to Brussels. Would try ferry to Zebrugge next time. See More  Read more information Carriage ride around city for standard €39 not good value. Belfry a real challenge but worth the sense of achievement when you get to top! Brewery and chocolate museum well worth the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Choco Story  
Half Moon Brewery  
Brugge Belfry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges is Brilliant

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bryghia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Excellent destination for a mini break. Would recommend mini bus tour - first thing just to get your bearings and the layout of the city. The smaller hotels are excellent value and just as See More  Read more information comfortable as the larger ones. Beer is strong so don't overdo it. Food is excellent and we found it to be reasonably priced. Visit Ypes and if you can stay for the 8pm Last Post service.. Very moving.We'll def visit Bruges again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mini bus tour  
Diamnond Museum  
Flanders Battlesfield Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ditto  
Can't remember names  
Sorry ditto !  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Bruges

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

The location of Hotel Academie made it quite easy to find as we had looked on google beforehand. Only 10 minutes walk from the railway station, and so close to the centre. The staff were very See More  Read more information friendly and helpful, breakfasts kept us going most of the day. It was very helpful to have a left luggage room so that we could leave our cases and bags until we needed to leave, rather than have to dragthem around the city with us on our last day. The bar staff were very helpful too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flanders Field  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful weekend

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Winscombe who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Not used Superbreak before - very impressed with the organisation and the hotel. Hotel service excellent, location first rate - Bruges great place to visit. There was a national strike on the Monday See More  Read more information 24th Nov - Superbreak rang me on the evening before we travelled to warn us and to tell us what options we had - very impressed. The strike caused us no problems. Very happy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meridien 3  
't Fonteigne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clean and Cosy Hotel

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bryghia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

This hotel is in a good location, it is so welcoming and warm - essential after a hard day's sightseeing in the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beer Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arthure's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great mini cruise to Bruges

Stay Date: 20/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Ibis Bruges Centrum - (4 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

We stayed at the Ibis Centrum. It was really convenient from the ferry bus and the town and we walked everywhere. Staff were really helpful, beds comfy and shower brilliant! Only improvement would See More  Read more information have been a double bed rather than two singles.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfry Tower  
Bruges brewery  
chocostory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 241 - 250 of 418 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:32:10

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:32:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.