Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight breakyour local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city?s magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 397

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Short Break to Brugge

Stay Date: 11/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Aragon in Bruges wrote this review.

We spent two nights at the Arogon Hotel, Brugge, sailing on the overnight ferry from Hull. We have stayed at this hotel before, so knew what to expect. It is only a couple of minutes from the Belfry See More  Read more information in the centre of Brugge. The hotel is of a very good standard offering the normal continental breakfast. We use public transport to travel around, if staying for 2 nights we always by a 3 day travelpass for 10 euro, these can be used on the coast tram, and on the trams in Ghent. The tickets are available from the kiosk outside the station. We visited several bars whilst in Brugge, and foundthey are all of different character, so it's not easy to recommend one, just try them all. As I said I have booked breaks with Superbreak before and will continue to do so.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghent  
Ostend  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 08/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hans Memling Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

A good all round weekend break. Plenty to see, good night out with lively pubs and clubs. Hotel good would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Trip  
Belltower in Bruges Main Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break to Bruges

Stay Date: 03/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Waltham Cross who stayed at 3* Hotel T Putje in Bruges wrote this review.

Bruges is an excellent city to visit for a day or an overnight stay which is what we did. The ferry and transfer was very comfortable and easy, and also excellent value for money with Superbreak. See More  Read more information Our hotel was a 10 minute walk from the station and close to all the main places of interest. Its a lovely city to walk around but I do advice wearing flat shoes as the streets are mainly cobbledstones.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Museum  
River Boat Trip  
Bruges Belfry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patrick Devos  
T'Putje  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 25/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Woking who stayed at 4* Oud Huis de Peellaert in Bruges wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time in Bruges from the moment we got on the trains which were really good connections. We stayed at the Oud Huis De Peellaret fantastic hotel with friendly staff and was really See More  Read more information well decorated, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was well presented and really good choice of food for everyone. Some of the restaurants in the square were really expensive but if you walkaround the backstreets you can fine some great places to eat. Our favourite was the R & B Ribs and Beer where you can have unlimited ribs in different flavours. Would strongly advise a visit there.Druids Cellar is a lovely bar also worth a visit. There was an Italian that we went to called Carlitos, the food was really good but found that once we had a beer and food they did not offer us anymoredrinks, coffee or even dessert and they were more interested in serving the locals than us. We were there for ages and in the end walked up to the counter to ask for our bill and left. We went on acity bus tour and a canal boat ride which was fantastic and showed you some lovely places that you might miss just walking around. On the whole Bruges is a gorgeous place and we had a fantastic time andenjoyed our honeymoon, will be going back in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Canal Boat Trip  
Chocolate Factory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
R & B Ribs and Beer  
Druids Den  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Days in Bruges

Stay Date: 18/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cranwell who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Our hotel The Grand Casselbergh was extremely comfortable, clean and breakfast was very good. We visited several museums with a memorable climb to the top of the Belfort Tower. A very good visit to See More  Read more information the folk museum with a demonstration on making sweets. The chocolate museum also had an excellent demonstration. We enjoyed horse and carriage trips and canal boat rides with pleasant guides.Chocolate shops were lovely and not expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Hall  
Chocolate Museum  
french fries museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
French Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Will go Back to Bruges

Stay Date: 10/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wellingborough who stayed at 4* Rosenburg Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

I am amazed at how beautiful and how much Bruges has to offer. We tried 4 local restaurants and enjoyed every one. Loved the quaintness and atmosphere of the place. We will definitely be going back See More  Read more information in the summer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lunch  
Dinner 1st night  
Dinner 2nd night  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 nights in Bruges

Stay Date: 14/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

We went as a family group of three couples. I was very anxious about the hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor but it was absolutely fine. The location was perfect - just off the main See More  Read more information square - with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants! The room was clean, the bed was really comfortable and the buffet breakfast had plenty of choice. We were pleased to have tea and coffee makingfacilities in the room and a hairdryer in the bathroom as once again I came away without one! We found a couple of really good bars, one was called Tom's bar and served a huge amount of beers, the waiterwas very good at helping us choose especially us ladies. We found the fruit beers very refreshing and we even tasted champagne beer which was most enjoyable. The other bar was called Joey's cafe whereonce again the waiter was very helpful and had over 400 beers to choose from, needless to say we stayed a few hours. Cookies was another great find serving tapas, we chose the selection at a set price,it was excellent!!! We toured the brewery while we were there, that was a great way to spend an hour as you get a beer at the end of the tour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Half Moon Brewery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cookies  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brugge Hotel T Putje

Stay Date: 12/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hotel T Putje in Bruges wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel several times before and have always been satisfied by the overall experience. Indeed we have recommened it to family members. However it now seems that some cost See More  Read more information cutting has or is taking place. First the bathroom. The shower was held up by a tie wrap, the bath taps had a sharp edge where the button had been pushed in, the floor tiles were cracked and this could havecaused injury. Our biggest complaint is the breakfast !! The breakfast has been scaled back to a very basic affair of just ham, cheese, bread, butter and preserves plus tea and coffee and wateryorange. They have instead produced an extra's list to purchase for example 1 boiled egg at 2 euro in order to boost profits. Stuff that is normal for a Belgian breakfast is missing unless you payextra. We will vote with our feet and not use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museums  
Antwerp Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maria von Brugge  
Gruuthuis Hof  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges Break

Stay Date: 12/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

A great way to spend a few days. Boat was superb. Brasserie excellent on the ship, although staff on the reception desk did not seem to know that you could get the 10% off in the Brasserie by buying See More  Read more information the vouchers. I think this needs to be addressed as we had quite an argument about it on our return trip. Bruges is a lovely city for a few days. Easy to get around. We had been before and ourintention this time was to visit the Menin Gate which we did by getting a taxi. Rather expensive and there is an organised trip which is cheaper but is was full, so if you want to do it book ahead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menin Gate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie on ship  
Bruges City centre Four winds  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 12/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Floris Karos Hotel Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Enjoyed brisk walks despite cold, icy and wet February weather. The architecture and the canals are beautiful and we never tire of visiting Bruges. The P&O ships from Hull are an enjoyable part of See More  Read more information the holiday, with high standards of food and comfort compared with other ferries and very effective stabilizers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Belfry  
Picasso Exhibition  
Groeninge Art gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie on the Ship  
Four Seasons on the Ship  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 397 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 07:59:49

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 07:59:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.