Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight breakyour local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city?s magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 390

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brugge Hotel T Putje

Stay Date: 12/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hotel T Putje in Bruges wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel several times before and have always been satisfied by the overall experience. Indeed we have recommened it to family members. However it now seems that some cost See More  Read more information cutting has or is taking place. First the bathroom. The shower was held up by a tie wrap, the bath taps had a sharp edge where the button had been pushed in, the floor tiles were cracked and this could havecaused injury. Our biggest complaint is the breakfast !! The breakfast has been scaled back to a very basic affair of just ham, cheese, bread, butter and preserves plus tea and coffee and wateryorange. They have instead produced an extra's list to purchase for example 1 boiled egg at 2 euro in order to boost profits. Stuff that is normal for a Belgian breakfast is missing unless you payextra. We will vote with our feet and not use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museums  
Antwerp Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maria von Brugge  
Gruuthuis Hof  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges Break

Stay Date: 12/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

A great way to spend a few days. Boat was superb. Brasserie excellent on the ship, although staff on the reception desk did not seem to know that you could get the 10% off in the Brasserie by buying See More  Read more information the vouchers. I think this needs to be addressed as we had quite an argument about it on our return trip. Bruges is a lovely city for a few days. Easy to get around. We had been before and ourintention this time was to visit the Menin Gate which we did by getting a taxi. Rather expensive and there is an organised trip which is cheaper but is was full, so if you want to do it book ahead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menin Gate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie on ship  
Bruges City centre Four winds  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 12/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Floris Karos Hotel Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Enjoyed brisk walks despite cold, icy and wet February weather. The architecture and the canals are beautiful and we never tire of visiting Bruges. The P&O ships from Hull are an enjoyable part of See More  Read more information the holiday, with high standards of food and comfort compared with other ferries and very effective stabilizers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Belfry  
Picasso Exhibition  
Groeninge Art gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie on the Ship  
Four Seasons on the Ship  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Trip to Bruges

Stay Date: 12/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton On Tees who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was excellent. Just a short 10 minute stroll to the very centre of Bruges but with a good choice of restaurants and shops just outside the door. Whilst the room was OK - See More  Read more information fairly spacious and clean there were a couple of problems. The bathroom above obviously had a leak and this had lead to extensive damage and staining to the ceiling of our room which wasn't veryattractive. The room was noisy particularly from the room above and the bed was very uncomfortable. But overall we had a good stay taking into account what we paid and the breakfast was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Historium  
Ice Magic  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Magnificent Bruges

Stay Date: 04/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oud Huis de Peellaert in Bruges wrote this review.

Oud Huis De Peelaert, Bruges. This hotel is stunning for its location: room size, room facilities, breakfast and staff. Highly recommended. Bruges is a wonderful place to visit. Great for See More  Read more information sightseeing, buying and eating chocolate whilst walking round. Awesome bars with friendly and knowledgable staff.. The beers are first class.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Estaminet, Bruges  
Vino, Vino, Bruges  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brugge

Stay Date: 29/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Explored the centre area of a beautiful old town, went to christmas market but this was not very good except for the ice rink in the market square. The city itself was excellent,great old See More  Read more information buildings in several squares, excellent food and a boat ride on the canals to top it off. Plenty of museums and shopping all in a compact flat central area. Academie Hotel was excellent, old facade with amodern interior, spacous room good bed and pillows, surrouned by restaraunts and shops and with horse and carriage terminus just up the road. The walk to the market square takes you past 2 museums, abeautiful church, a boat station and another square but only takes 25 minutes, all on cobbled streets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 26/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from Eastbourne who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

This was a great hotel, very comfortable and good value. It is centrally situated to the Market Square, and was a great base from which to explore the city. The Casselbergh Hotel has an ambiance of See More  Read more information luxury, with traditional furnishings and comfort to a very high standard. There are a number of secluded public areas in a series of interlinked rooms, offering a choice of seating areas. We werethere as a group of 4, and had no problem finding a cosy corner each evening, at the same time feeling very much part of the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel. Our standard room was perfect, large,comfortable and always warm (we were there in November), with superb bathroom with shower and separate bath. We would look forward to returning. We arrived by car, and our only difficulty was manoeuvringour car from the narrow street into the hotel's underground car park via the vehicle lift. However, having done it once, I would have no qualms about next time, and it was certainly worth the 20euros/night for peace of mind. All part of the adventure of a few days in Bruges. The hotel is very convenient to Markt Square, where we spent most of our time, with Christmas Market and ice skating toadd to the atmosphere in the evening - a real fairytale scene. The Ice Sculpture Festival close to the main station was also well worth the visit (open until 6th Jan'13).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Ice Sculpture Festival  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our visit to Bruges

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

From our train trip from Edinburgh to Hull, the overnight stay on the ferry,to arriving at our hotel in Bruges - we had the most amazing trip! As foot passengers on the ferry you can get the bus See More  Read more information from Hull Station even though the paperwork may say otherwise you won't miss the last check in time. The bus is run by P&O so is all tied in together. When we were dropped off in Bruges it took a coupleof minutes looking at a local map to find our Hotel the Academie - very central and superb hotel - and took us 15 minutes to walk there. This hotel was a recommendation by Superbreak and for 4 star inthe centre of Bruges fantastic value for money. The hotel is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed at. The buffet breakfast was fresh and plentiful, enough to kick start any day! We spent a coupleof days wandering round the city, at the markets, local eateries and bars. An ideal way to spend my partners birthday!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dali Exhibition  
Belfry Tower  
Horse and cart trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Craenenburg, markit square  
 

User Review Ratings: 6 out of 7 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 22/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

we had a lovely day in Bruges there is plenty to see and do, it is pricey .but it should not be missed See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River trip  
City Tour  
Chocolate History  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

4 night mini cruise to Bruges, top hotel, good food, spot on transfers, lovley city to visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Bell Tower  
Church's  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 390 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:30:14

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:30:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.