Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

Bruges is our Destination of the Month for August 2017. Book a two night stay in Bruges during August and add free entry to the Choco Story Museum. Offer valid on all Bruges bookings of two nights or more booked during August 2017 and travelling until 31st March 2018

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight breakyour local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city?s magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 414

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Day in Bruges

Stay Date: 08/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 3* Bryghia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Bruges is a wonderful city to explore on foot. The ancient streets wind their way around the picturesque canals and there is a miriad of interesting medieval buildings all around. Beware of See More  Read more information eating / drinking in the main market square (Markt) however, as the prices there are extortionate. Look around the side streets just off the central area and there are many good cafes / bars / restaurantsat a better price. Great place for a couple of days - but go midweek if you can as the weekends get very busy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Sort Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

I found Bruges a beautiful city with many attractions, excellent Cafes and Restaurants and easy to find places of interest. It was our first trip by Ferry and everything went smoothly with no See More  Read more information problems - very well organised. The Hotel we were recommended, was well situated and a very good standard. We had a train trip to Ostend which was a pleasurable experience. We spent the rest of the timewalking around Bruges site and found the whole trip very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat trip around Bruge  
Day visit to Ostensd  
Horse drawn carrage around Bruge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Restaurant recommended by Hotel staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend in Bruges

Stay Date: 25/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Portinari Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Lovely crossing via P&O ferries. Hotel easily located with excellent service. Bruges is very clean, hospitable, friendly with an absolute maze of quaint streets and shops to browse. Chocolate, lace See More  Read more information and beer in abundance although rather expensive. But you can't visit this city without bringing some home to share with family and friends. Historic buildings well preserved and maintained. An overall'well worth' visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frites Museum  
Chocolate Story  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
Der Vien Winden  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Bruges

Stay Date: 22/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hans Memling Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

I enjoyed my trip to Bruges. The hotel was clean and comfortable however the decor was shabby upstairs away from the common parts - this was slightly disappointing given the price however the very See More  Read more information central location and pleasant staff made my stay very pleasant and relaxing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
T Zwart Huis  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Great Nights in Bruges

Stay Date: 31/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hotel T Putje in Bruges wrote this review.

We are not culture buffs but enjoy nice surroundings with a little history. We found the top 3 bars from Trip Advisor and rated Staminee De Garre the best - fantastic feel and great beer. Our See More  Read more information highlight was reproducing a couple of the scenes from the film "In Bruges" - we howled laughing and realise how hard acting is.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
De Halve Maan  
Groeninge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hobit  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter in Brugge

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hans Memling Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

We were quite tired on arrival as it took 11 hours by rail from Edinburgh. Next couple of days we walked around sight seeing and went on a canal boat. The Hotel was very central about 200 metres See More  Read more information from the market square where the was a free concert held on Saturday night and the start of a cycle race on Sunday morning. We managed to see all the sights listed in our guide book and had a verypleasant stay. Next time we will definitely fly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tom Pouce  
Dell' Arte  
Bistro Den Huzaar  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Holiday in Bruges

Stay Date: 25/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oud Huis de Peellaert in Bruges wrote this review.

Our hotel room was brilliant, the staff were very polite. We were about 5 mins walk from the centre excellent location. We ate at the Ribs and Beer restaurant, you have to book in advance which we See More  Read more information did and the food was out of this world. Eat as many rack of ribs as you can!! Bruges was wonderful, very quaint and very clean. The ferry crossing over was very rough we only had about 3 hours sleep,coming back was OK. Would go back just for the Ribs!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour Brugges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Irish Pub  
Ribs and Beer Brugges  
Small Italian Restorant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brugge Trip

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

Very cold, windy couple of days, but good ferry crossings. Good hotel, good food, and excellent pub next door to hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brugge  
Ostende  
Half Moon Brewery  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rosy Time at the Rosenburg

Stay Date: 25/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Rosenburg Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

The Rosenburg is a small, quiet and friendly hotel about a 10 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of the market square, museums and shops. The atmosphere was very relaxing and the staff warm and See More  Read more information welcoming. The breakfast buffet was just the thing to start the day before a gentle walk along the canal into town. There are some nice bistros nearby for dinner and Bruge's oldest pub is about 10minutes walk away from the hotel. We had a fantastic stay and plan to return in December.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Belfort  
Gruutmuseum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matinee  
Beer Wall  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 21/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Weather was good, hotel was excellent and very convenient, beautiful city. Charming and relaxing break and plenty to see just by walking around the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Ride  
Belltower in Bruges Main Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ribs and Beer  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 414 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 03:17:45

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 03:17:45

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.