Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight breakyour local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city?s magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 389

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 04/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* De Tuilerieen Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Excellent Hotel excellent food, efficient booking See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 11/07/06, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Never go for a drink at the cafes around the squares - EURO 12.50 for 2 cokes is taking the mickey. Oposite the Hotel Academie in Wijingaardplein is a little cafe which was clean, smart and 2 toated See More  Read more information sandwiches and drinks only came to EURO 15.50 - great price - great food. Sitting in the littlecourt yard in the middle of the Hotel at 1100 at night watching the birds and bats swooping around ourheads. SSSOOO Relaxing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KamCentral - Lace Museum  
The Chocolate Museum  
Historical Buildings - everywhere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges Town Centre

Stay Date: 05/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

The Hotel Academie was very nice and right in the heart of Town Centre. Bruges was absolutely breathtaking and so charming. The BEST beer I ever had (Straffe Hendrik), the BEST mussels I ever had, See More  Read more information the BEST fries (chips or frites) I EVER had, the BEST chocolate I ever had!!!! Lovely place to walk around, visit shops, take a horse-drawn carriage ride, take a canal-boat ride, and lovelyrestaurants!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges Old Town  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* NH Brugge in Bruges rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sofitel Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Great Day in Bruges

Stay Date: 02/11/06, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

we had a mini cruise to Bruges and had a hotel night in between. i can honestly say i have never seen amore beautiful place than Bruges in my life and the mini cruise with P&O made the short holiday See More  Read more information brilliant i recoment anyone to try it loved it it was fantastic   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to Bruges

Stay Date: 18/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Floris Karos Hotel Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Lovely trip to visit Bruges and Flanders fields. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flanders Fields  
Brigges museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ribs n beer  
Narai rhai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 22/09/17, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

The hotel was one of the worst we've stayed in. We opted to book a central hotel that was described as three star but on arrival it was actually two star (if even!). The room was tiny, filthy and See More  Read more information the bathroom was terrible. It was by far the worst part of our trip and for that reason I would not use Super Break again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfry Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackbird  
De Plats  
Gingerbread  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A lovely trip to Bruges

Stay Date: 21/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bamford who stayed at 3* Martins Brugge in Bruges wrote this review.

This lovely relaxed city was easy to get around, plenty to see and do with delicious food and wonderful people and of course the chocolate and beer! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brugges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Bruges

Stay Date: 01/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Floris Karos Hotel Bruges Non Refundable in Bruges wrote this review.

Loved Bruges. The hotel for the price was fine. The ferry was great, staff excellent, food varied choice and lovely. The cabin was clean and functional which is good. The prices were very high for See More  Read more information food and drink in Bruges. The town is lovely to visit on foot. Lots of choice in shops and restaurants. This was our first time with Super Break and our experience has been a good one. Natalie inbookings needs a special mention. She described Bruges exactly and gave great customer service. The package was well put together and great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Museum  
Bruges many interesting buildings  
Camel cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
various restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 28/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hans Memling Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

The hotel is in a perfect location for exploring Bruges - every restaurant we ate in had great food and excellent service. The horse and carriage ride is rather expensive as you have more fun See More  Read more information walking round yourselves and discovering things. All in all hotel is conveniently placed and Bruges is beautiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 211 - 220 of 389 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 17:00:11

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 17:00:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.