Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight breakyour local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city?s magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 418

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bruges

Stay Date: 05/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Portinari Hotel in Bruges rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 07/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Portinari Hotel in Bruges rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges  
 
 

Short Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* NH Brugge in Bruges rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sofitel Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 25/10/06, a customer from Loughborough who stayed at 4* Portinari Hotel in Bruges rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Trip  
Miniwater  
Market Square  
 
 

Great Day in Bruges

Stay Date: 02/11/06, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

we had a mini cruise to Bruges and had a hotel night in between. i can honestly say i have never seen amore beautiful place than Bruges in my life and the mini cruise with P&O made the short holiday See More  Read more information brilliant i recoment anyone to try it loved it it was fantastic   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bruges

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Relais & Chateaux Hotel Heritage in Bruges wrote this review.

Small compact city which meant that everything was within walking distance. It was very pleasant and peacefully walking along the canals in contrast to the bustle of the Markt with all the Christmas See More  Read more information festivities. The lights and music made it very Christmassy and one left Bruges almost looking forward to Christmas!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Planet  
The Chocolate Museum  
Bruges Christmas Markets  
Bruges Canal Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Belge  
Cafe au Lait  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 26/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Oud Huis de Peellaert in Bruges rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum in Flanders Fields in Ypres  
 
 

Week in Bruges

Stay Date: 07/12/06, a customer from Trinity who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Bruges is a fabulous place to visit the shopping is excellant, the people in Bruges are so charming. I walked the streets at night on my own and felt very safe. Everyone is so friendly. There is See More  Read more information loads to see lovely museums, and places of interest. The christmas market was wonderful, especially the brandy coffees. I eat alone in many resturants and it was all so easy and friendly I had awonderful time and I can't wait to go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges Horse & Carriage Ride  
Bruges Christmas Markets  
Bruges Saturday Market  
Bruges Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Den Anker Brugge  
Hollywood  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Bruges from Hull

Stay Date: 12/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Excellent ferries and organistion.Good free coach connection to Bruges. Hotel Academie also excellent and handy for coach connection. Best to stay in minnewater area, easy to walk into centre. Ghent See More  Read more information easy to visit from Bruges and well worth it. Xmas market a little disappointing, closed at 6pm. Bell Tower,carriage ride,Brewery,chocolate shops well worth a visit. 3 nights in Bruges long enough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Palace  
Horse Drawn Carriage Ride  
Bruges Architecture & Ambiance  
Bruges Christmas Markets  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges Short Break-Highly Reccomended!

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Bruges is a beautiful medieval city and fantastic for a short break as its pretty compact and centred around the huge, central Markt Square. We walked the main shopping streets on day one and hired See More  Read more information cycles on day two which was a fantastic way to explore the canals and parks which criss cross the city. Theres loads of cycle paths and hire is very reasonable-around 12 euro a day. If you can facethe climb, the Belfry Tower in Markt Square is well worth a visit for the fantastic views across the city and beyond, but be warned the stairs are very steep at the top! We also went ice skating in thesquare, which ws great fun and again, very reasonably priced.Sadly, the Christmas market was a real disappointment but the shopping in the city centre made up for this-there are some brilliantchildrens and toy shops plus all the major European brands. Theres an abundance of places to eat and drink-tea rooms selling hot drinks and snacks and plenty of restaurants- even a Pizza Hut! I did noticea lack of fast food places, but to be honest, that was quite refreshing! All in al I'd highly recommend the place for couples, families or singles and I intend to return in the Spring.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfry Tower  
Christmas Market & Ice Rink  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 211 - 220 of 418 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 23:50:37

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 23:50:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.