Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

Bruges is our Destination of the Month for August 2017. Book a two night stay in Bruges during August and add free entry to the Choco Story Museum. Offer valid on all Bruges bookings of two nights or more booked during August 2017 and travelling until 31st March 2018

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight breakyour local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city?s magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 414

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Trip to Bruges

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Bruges is a lovely cobbled street small town with many chocolate selling shops. The clocktower was a great experience as was boat trip around streets of Bruges. Bruges restaurants are quite See More  Read more information expensive for the food on offer.People are very polite and there is great respect for the many cyclists. As they say Belgium is slightly different. Our hotel Navarra was just great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Museums  
Bruges Clocktower  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend in Bruges

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

City Tour, Battlefieds Tour and boat trip in Bruges were excellent. Hotel Navara was clean comfortable and central to the city. Lots of restaurants available. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battlefields Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges Weekend

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Just had a lively weekend with nice bars in a beautiful city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ladies Trip to Bruges

Stay Date: 03/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

6 ladies had a wonderful trip to Bruges we sailed from Hull had a smooth sail to Zebrugge and a quick coach transfer to Bruges.Our hotel the Navarra was great 4 of our party had large light bedrooms See More  Read more information unfortunately the other 2 had an attic room which as we had all paid the same amount seemed a little unfair.However we all had a very enjoyable break and we are now planning our next Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Floris Karos Hotel Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Had a great time looking round Bruges See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Marks Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges Mini-Break

Stay Date: 03/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

From stepping on the Pride of Bruges P&O ferry at Hull on Monday afternoon, to arriving back again on the Friday morning, the minbreak was relaxing yet full of interest. We had been before in the See More  Read more information autumn time but particularly wanted to visit the city in mid-summer to experience the outdoor eating, drinking and sightseeing. We were not disappointed. The Koffieboontje Hotel we stayed at was only40m off the main square (Markt) and you can easily walk to any point within the canal ring within 20 minutes. We strolled along the canals, through green parks and along narrow streets with wonderfularchitecture. Over our 3 days in the city, we managed to cover almost all the major sights and attractions. We sampled a good selection of the array of local beers (some over 9%!) and even managed tofind a bar offering free beer one lunchtime! Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable 4 night break which we will look to repeat again in the not too distant future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Groeningen Museum  
Bruges Town  
San Salvatore Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian on Burgstraat  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Bruges

Stay Date: 02/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel Navarra in Bruges excellent position and great hotel. Bruges wonderful city to visit, especially in the sunshine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges Boat Trip  
Gruuhus manuscript  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brugge

Stay Date: 28/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Stayed at the Navarra Hotel Brugge, excellent, what you would expect from this type of hotel, situated in the centre ,5 min. walk from main square, knew what to expect as we had stayed here See More  Read more information before. We visited Brussels , about a hour away by train, and Ostend, from here we used the coast tram to visit Blankenberge. We always buy a bus pass from the kiosk outside the railway station, e.g a 3 daypass costs 10 euro, and can be used on the tram if visiting Ghent and on the coast tram which runs the entire length of the coast, about 35 miles, besides on the bus in and around Brugge. There aredozens of bars in Brugge and it would be difficult to pick one out, I've not been in a bad one yet, it's best just to try.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Delaneys Brugge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Central Brugge

Stay Date: 28/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rosenburg Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Spent 2 days in and around Brugge we are not into art / historic buildings etc so maybe we picked the wrong cruise for us, but the boat trip was very good we enjoyed that we spend 2 nights in a See More  Read more information hotel 10 minutes walk from the center of Brugge, knowing what i know now we should have not stayed in Brugge, if you are not into history then then a day in Brugge is enough, Brugge is a lovely place veryexpensive for everything a nice meal and a drink for 2 people around ?60 so all in all if your not into old buildings and history i would not recommend Brugge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Horrid Hotel in bruges

Stay Date: 08/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

Loved Bruges. The hotel was very poor, tiny shabby room, dirty bathroom filthy toilet. I sent you a photo of the toilet by email you have not yet replied See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Following up with Isobel

 
 

Showing 211 - 220 of 414 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 08:28:34

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 08:28:34

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.