Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight breakyour local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city?s magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 389

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to Bruges

Stay Date: 17/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent very clean and comfortable with the added bonus of an indoor swimming pool. Best nights sleep I have had in a long time. Easy to walk to from coach drop of point. Lovely city See More  Read more information to walk around and you must sample the local beer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip to Bruges

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Plenty of musems / churches & historical culture to take in...... lots of shopping / great choice of beers in any bar...... cobble streets / wear good shoes...... a little on the expensive See More  Read more information side..........   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Groeninge Museum  
Belfort Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Few Days in Bruges

Stay Date: 05/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* De Tuilerieen Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

The hotel was very welcoming with a great pool, sauna, and Turkish bath all free to use, high standard rooms with good views of Bruges, excellent buffet style breakfast, great bars and restaurants See More  Read more information nearby as are the main square and shops, well recommended for a relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Choco Story  
Horse Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bruges

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Canterbury who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Fantastic experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canals  
Belfry  
Restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 02/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel was in an excellent location - everything about the hotel Navarro was excellent. All our Eurostar and train tickets were very quickly organized and everything went to schedule - we had the See More  Read more information help of an excellent agent who worked out our best time schedules and budget to suit us! We arranged our trip 3 days before we went on it too!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Canal Boat Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 21/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Stayed at the Hotel Navarra in Bruges. Lovely, well run, clean and extremely comfortable hotel. Great sleep quality, perfectly placed to enjoy Bruges and visit the Flanders Fields area and museums. See More  Read more information We have stayed here before and would definitely return again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menin Gate Last Post  
Flanders Battlefields  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in Brugges

Stay Date: 14/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Blackwood who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Excellent food and hotel. Train and buses are excellent value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Malparys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 27/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oud Huis de Peellaert in Bruges wrote this review.

A superb weekend in a most historical environment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Bruges

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Bruges is a lovely destination for a short break. It is pretty and picturesque and small enough to explore fully on foot. Hotel Navarra is perfectly positioned as it is just off the central square. See More  Read more information Our room was a little on the small side though had everything you needed. Staff were friendly and breakfasts good. It was nice to have the pool and sauna even though it has to be said the pool istiny! Would advise buying the bruges city card as this gives you free entry to many attractions. The brewery visit was fantastic and climbing the belfry tower hard work but well worth it! The cardalso gets you in to places like the chip museum and chocolate museum~if you had paid the proper entrance fee for these you would feel properly ripped off! Would only advise going if you have 10 mins tospare and need to shelter from the rain! Don't miss out on a bruges hot chocolate. The old chocolate shop in Mariaastraat was like stepping back in time and certainly the best hot chocolate I haveever tasted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfry Tower  
Frites Museum  
De halve maan brewery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambrinus  
Poulet Moules  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant break in Bruges

Stay Date: 23/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Shirrell Heath who stayed at 4* Rosenburg Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

We spent most of our time visiting museums,, looking at the Christmas Market stalls and shopping. Apart from the very good restaurants we had chosen we sampled a few cafes which were also good. See More  Read more information Verdi's we always visit when in Bruges. With a good map getting around ( on foot) is very easy; the only mistake we made was walking from the Railway Station to the Hotel in the dark ( where it wasdifficult to read the Street names) and we forgot about having to wheel the cases over the cobblestones! Took a taxi for the return . The Hotel was very comfortable. In a quiet street but unfortunatelyour other companion had a room which was obviously not so well insulated and had some disturbance from cars passing the hotel,again the cobblestones were to blame. The staff at the hotel were veryhelpful and pleasant and the breakfast spread was quite extensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diamond Museum  
Chocolate Museum  
History of Bruges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistrot De Schaar  
Nieuw Museum  
Sint Barbe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 130 of 389 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:17:20

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:17:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.