Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight breakyour local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city?s magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 399

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight in Bruges

Stay Date: 10/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Aragon in Bruges wrote this review.

Stayed in a very comfortable and warm hotel, walked round the city having a good tourist gawp, ate and drank well. Oh, and bought some chocolate and beer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Museum  
Brouwerij de Halve Maan  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belle Epoque  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Rosenburg, Bruges

Stay Date: 24/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 4* Rosenburg Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

A great little hotel in a quiet location yet only 5-10 minutes pleasant canalside stroll to the Grote Markt and the city centre of Bruges. Our large room was clean and comfortable with tea/coffee See More  Read more information making facilities and a range of toiletries in the bathroom. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast had a good range of cereals, fruit, yoghurts, cheese, cold meats andpastries plus some hot dishes - scrambled eggs, bacon and baked beans. We would recommend this hotel to anyone considering a visit to Bruges.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Choco Story  
Half Moon Brewery Bruges  
In Flanders Field Museum Ypres  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mozarthuys  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Week stay in Bruges

Stay Date: 24/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rosenburg Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Bruges - lots to see and do and just wander the streets and canals. However the Hotel Rosenburg does not live up to its 4 stars. Staff were very helpful and See More  Read more information pleasant and the breakfast more than adequate and all very clean. However the bedroom was a real disappointment. A modern, clean bathroom but with a glass door - being internal it was essential to turnon the light which rendered the door transparent and not helped by loo positioned right by the door. It left nothing to the imagination - we were two friends but too much detail for even a marriedcouple!! The bedroom was badly laid out and not good use of available space. The twin beds were squashed together with about 9" to get along one side with a sloping roof and little more the other side.This left a large open area in the middle of the room which only highlighted the grubby condition of the carpet with several bad stains - a good clean should have taken place. Despite the reasonablewalking distance into town, given the problems with the bedroom, I would not stay here again nor recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St John's Hospital  
Church of Holy Blood  
Groeningmuseum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mozarthaus  
Shears Restuarant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful weekend

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Winscombe who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Not used Superbreak before - very impressed with the organisation and the hotel. Hotel service excellent, location first rate - Bruges great place to visit. There was a national strike on the Monday See More  Read more information 24th Nov - Superbreak rang me on the evening before we travelled to warn us and to tell us what options we had - very impressed. The strike caused us no problems. Very happy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meridien 3  
't Fonteigne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clean and Cosy Hotel

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bryghia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

This hotel is in a good location, it is so welcoming and warm - essential after a hard day's sightseeing in the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beer Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arthure's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chocolate Box Bruges!

Stay Date: 20/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

From the cobbled streets to the smell of chocolate everywhere this is a beautiful place. Hotel Navarra was excellant and very central. Walk the streets,stop for waffles, watch the horse and traps, See More  Read more information go on a canal boat trip, visit the beer wall to try different Belgium beers, eat chocolate and just take in the beautiful city that is Brugge. We also went to Ypres and decided to find out own way bytrain - great day out and the Menin Wall and Last post ceremony is moving but beware the trains back to Bruges! We got stuck in Kronjik station having missed the last train at 10pm so would definatelyrecommend going on an organised trip- at least you will get back to your hotel without a hefty taxi fare!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat  
Choco Story  
Beer wall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Bruges

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

The location of Hotel Academie made it quite easy to find as we had looked on google beforehand. Only 10 minutes walk from the railway station, and so close to the centre. The staff were very See More  Read more information friendly and helpful, breakfasts kept us going most of the day. It was very helpful to have a left luggage room so that we could leave our cases and bags until we needed to leave, rather than have to dragthem around the city with us on our last day. The bar staff were very helpful too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flanders Field  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Bruges

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Excellent journey on the Eurostar from Ebbsfleet; beautiful hotel in a fantastic location within easy walking distance of good restaurants, the market square and the canals. Bruges is delightful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Church Of Our Lady  
Historium  
battle fields tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
otto something or other  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges visit

Stay Date: 19/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bryghia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Beautiful city. Best way to see it is just to wander. We walked miles and miles but the architecture was just fantastic. English is common language which is great. Very expensive but actually drinks See More  Read more information were often less than shown on the menu. Historium was a great visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Ride  
Historium  
stadhuis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges is Brilliant

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bryghia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Excellent destination for a mini break. Would recommend mini bus tour - first thing just to get your bearings and the layout of the city. The smaller hotels are excellent value and just as See More  Read more information comfortable as the larger ones. Beer is strong so don't overdo it. Food is excellent and we found it to be reasonably priced. Visit Ypes and if you can stay for the 8pm Last Post service.. Very moving.We'll def visit Bruges again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mini bus tour  
Diamnond Museum  
Flanders Battlesfield Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ditto  
Can't remember names  
Sorry ditto !  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 111 - 120 of 399 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:47:39

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:47:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.