Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

Bruges is our Destination of the Month for August 2017. Book a two night stay in Bruges during August and add free entry to the Choco Story Museum. Offer valid on all Bruges bookings of two nights or more booked during August 2017 and travelling until 31st March 2018

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight breakyour local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city?s magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 413

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Three days in Brugge

Stay Date: 13/01/14, a customer who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

hotel position excellent easy to get around city from there,walking distance from station.hotel clean,friendly staff at hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
rail way museam  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dk name  
pitsa hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges-a MUST trip

Stay Date: 06/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Doddinghurst who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

We have just returned from a short break in beautiful Bruges with its endless canals, plentiful restaurants and cafes and, of course, countless chocolate shops! The Hotel Academie is about a 15 min See More  Read more information walk for the railway stn and very close to the City centre. The room was pretty basic but very clean and ideal for our 5 night stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast isexcellent value for money. We definitely recommend a visit   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guided Walks  
Bruges Zot Brewery  
choco museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
maximillian ban oostenriik  
't Fonteintje  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in Brugge

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

A lovely two days in a very historic city. Trains to Brugge are very easy to work out, The hotel was in the town centre so easy access for all the central city. Plenty of places to eat or enjoy the See More  Read more information Belgium beers, with English spoken freely by most people. Its easy to walk from the tourist part of the city into the older areas of the city and to enjoy the cobbled streets more peacefully. Adownside for us was the hotel room. It was very dark during daylight and the double bed was two singles pushed together with separate duvets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The belltower  
Sint John Hospital museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges! A perfect weekend Excursion

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridge who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

I hadn't been to Bruges since I was a teenager on a school trip (a rather long time ago!) and so was looking forward to discovering the city with my partner, whose Christmas present this was. The See More  Read more information journey on Eurostar was smooth and efficient as always (definitely a more dignified way of travel compared with flying) and the connection in Brussels took us to Bruges in under an hour. It was justa short 10 minute walk from the railway station to our hotel, "Hotel Academie" in Wijngaardstraat, and from the moment we got there we were made to feel most welcome. The staff had out spacious roomall ready for us, so we were able to drop put bags and head out to explore straight away. Bruges is built on a decal making it perfect for strolling and walking, and it is worth turning off the mainstreets to meander down the side roads to absorb and enjoy the delightful 15th - 17th century Flemish architecture and the elegant waterways spanning the city. We had two delicious meals at theMaximillian restaurant just around the corner from the hotel. Eating out in Bruges, as in most major cities is not cheap, but many have a set menu at a more reasonable price. Breakfast at the hotel isfrom 7.30 till 10am and there is a plentiful supply of food, varying from cooked to cold buffet, breads, pastries and fruit. It's not fine dining, but there's loads to set you up for a good day'ssiteseeing. Everywhere we went we were shown friendliness, a smile and a warm welcome. We had a wonderful weekend and would recommend this as a destination to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Belfry  
t'Zand Square Saturday Market  
Markt  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maximilian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Bruges

Stay Date: 11/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Excellent hotel - very good location. Excellent staff - we were able to leave our bags in secure storage before we checked in and after we checked out. Good choice of breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vivalidi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Night in Bruges

Stay Date: 15/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 4* De Tuilerieen Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

We stayed at the Hotel de Tuilerieen which we cannot fault. The location was very central, the staff very helpful and it had a very classy atmosphere. After dinner we relaxed in their lounge area See More  Read more information with a glass of wine. The breakfast was excellent too. We didn't partake of the spa because we have those facilities at home and wanted to get out and about in Bruges.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Sunny Bruges

Stay Date: 11/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel reception staff were excellent and very helpful. Hotel room good and had everything we needed and was very clean. Great location. Lady in Tourist information was very helpful and advised us on See More  Read more information where to go, eat and drink which helped us to have a very enjoyable trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break to Bruges

Stay Date: 14/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Weekend visit to celebrate 50th Birthday. Hotel Navarra was excellent and very close to centre. Battlefields day tour was well worth the money, very interesting and moving. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Trip  
Battlefields Tour  
Half Moon Brewery Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chignall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Bruges trip

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

The staff at the Hotel Navarra were welcoming and efficient. The room was smallish but well appointed with a very comfortable bed. The breakfasts were good although the cooked breakfast was quite See More  Read more information limited and never varied. The location of the hotel couldn't have been better, just a very short walk from the main Markt and all the major attractions. The hotel has a Wellness centre and nice swimmingpool but we hadn't realised this so had no swimming things unfortunately. Getting around was no problem as Bruges is very compact and everything is easily walkable. We were very impressed with thewhole trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges old town centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Assiette Blanche  
Le Matinee  
Le Souffleur  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rosenburg Hotel

Stay Date: 25/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rosenburg Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Great location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Nice room. All you need really. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Tour  
Quasimodo Tour  
Saint Johns hospital  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ribs and Beer  
L' estaminet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 101 - 110 of 413 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:21

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 00:37:58

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 00:37:58

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.