Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight breakyour local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city?s magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 389

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bruges on Foot

Stay Date: 24/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Great Hotel - Acadamie - right in centre of Bruges. 10 min walk from bus station. Go to the tourist information office and buy a booklet (only 2 euros). This shows 3 brilliant walks in and around See More  Read more information Bruges, but don't expect to do them all in a day! We found some interesting places off the tourist trail and learnt a lot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Veggie In Bruges

Stay Date: 26/02/10, a customer from Rochdale who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Wonderful long weekend with 2 nights in Bruges via Superbreak and p&o ferries from Hull. Whilst in Bruges we took an excellent full day guided tour of the great war battlefields with Nathan of See More  Read more information Flanders Fields tours, who was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Acadamie hotel was very clean and comfortable, handily situated and with a good breakfast included. Only slight fault was the disposableteacups in the bedrooms, but would happily return (with own teacups). Best evening meal was at the Saint Cantrois restaurant which serves for a variety of tastes, including some special veggieoptions. Not particularly expensive and highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfort Tower  
Flanders Fields Tour With Nathan  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bruges

Stay Date: 06/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

In Bruges

Stay Date: 06/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

This is a lovely city and the hotel acadamie is in a brilliant location, just a short walk from everything. Rooms were lovely and warm and comfortable and breakfast (although not full english) was See More  Read more information ample and nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canals  
Belfry  
Church Of Our Lady  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend In Brugge

Stay Date: 06/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

We stayed at the hotel academie and it was really well situated for exploring brugge. Everything was within walking distance. Lovely weekend away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking Tour From Hotel  
Boat Canal Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opposite Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day In Bruges

Stay Date: 11/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

We spent a couple of days in bruges and had a great time. Walked and saw most of the sights, went on canal trip which was excellent value. Everywhere was bustling a great vibrant city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in Bruges

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Great city for a short break visit, wonderful historic architecture. The nice thing is you do not have to walk very far to see it all. For wonderful views of the city really recommend climbing the See More  Read more information 366 steps of the clock tower in the main market square. Academie is a good hotel with a central location for all the sights. Good flat shoes needed as all the city centre is cobbled.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Museum  
Canal Boat Ride  
Brewery trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gruuthuse Hof  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

It's a great City to walk about and enjoy it's history. Cruise the canals or take a horse drawn carriage. Local flemish food is good and there are a number of reasonably priced restaurants scattered See More  Read more information around well worth trying. A great weekend haunt easy to access via Eurotunnel and the local train service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 22/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

we had a lovely day in Bruges there is plenty to see and do, it is pricey .but it should not be missed See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River trip  
City Tour  
Chocolate History  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our visit to Bruges

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

From our train trip from Edinburgh to Hull, the overnight stay on the ferry,to arriving at our hotel in Bruges - we had the most amazing trip! As foot passengers on the ferry you can get the bus See More  Read more information from Hull Station even though the paperwork may say otherwise you won't miss the last check in time. The bus is run by P&O so is all tied in together. When we were dropped off in Bruges it took a coupleof minutes looking at a local map to find our Hotel the Academie - very central and superb hotel - and took us 15 minutes to walk there. This hotel was a recommendation by Superbreak and for 4 star inthe centre of Bruges fantastic value for money. The hotel is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed at. The buffet breakfast was fresh and plentiful, enough to kick start any day! We spent a coupleof days wandering round the city, at the markets, local eateries and bars. An ideal way to spend my partners birthday!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dali Exhibition  
Belfry Tower  
Horse and cart trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Craenenburg, markit square  
 

User Review Ratings: 6 out of 7 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 91 - 100 of 389 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 16:07:40

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 16:07:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.