Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Chester)

Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester, Cheshire, CH1 6NN, England
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Good hotel

Stay Date: 08/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was good, after sending an e mail prior to going they put a anniversary cake for my wife and I. A little thing that made a massive memory. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days in Chester

Stay Date: 09/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We started at the zoo this is one of the best zoos in England the hotel was only 2 miles away and the hotel was clean and newly painted. The food served in the hotel was first class. The 2nd day we See More  Read more information spent in Chester - what a fabulous city well worth a visit on £5.50 in taxi from hotel saved finding somewhere to park.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

11 mins from Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 30/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Llandysul who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Brook Mollington is easy to find and we parked (free) very near reception. Check in was easy and our room was in the main building, just up the stairs by Reception. Our room did not have any See More  Read more information view, but was perfectly adequate, with a separate bathroom with bath AND separate shower. There was a competent bar near the conservatory restaurant, which looks out over the lovely garden. We decided toeat in the restaurant that evening; the food was good and the waiting staff were all very friendly as well as professional; we had a table at the front of the Conservatory and enjoyed lovely views ofthe beautiful weeping willow in the garden. I visited the Spa before dinner: this is in an annex to the hotel and has a steam room and sauna, as well as a swimming pool and Jacuzzi ... there is alsoa comprehensive gym. The only negative was that there was only one attendant (at the desk) and she was under pressure ... VERY keen to "close by 8.30pm" and rushing to collect the towels in by7.30pm, so not available to deal with sign-outs by a number of guests. The self-serve breakfast was EXCELLENT, with lots of choice and plentiful supply; fresh hot drinks were delivered by waiting staff,who were all in a good mood despite some of them being on duty the night before! I took a walk around the Hotel before breakfast ... the Brook Mollington has been greatly enlarged over the years, buton-going maintenance is obviously a challenge ... the extra car parks (to accommodate Conferences? and local users of the Spa) were somewhat neglected and this did not compliment the general aura ofthe Hotel, and does not make best use of the extensive gardens. The Hotel obviously hosts Weddings and Conferences and aims to provide facilities to the local population; it is close to Chester City somust be a good facility for tourists and Chester businesses alike. To make the best of these opportunities I would respectfully suggest the gardens and car parks are better tended (and the rubbishbe cleared). The staff are worth it ... Costs with Super Break were startling low ... especially when you consider we also had tickets to Chester Zoo (which we had visited earlier, on the day ofarrival). I would recommend the Hotel, and hope to visit again when next in Chester.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in Chester

Stay Date: 18/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed for two nights at The Brook Mollington Chester, could not fault the hotel in anyway. The room was lovely, very clean and a nice size double room. The staff were so obliging, nothing was See More  Read more information too much trouble. We had the three course meal on the first night which was included in the price of our stay. I've got to say it was superb, we will definitely stay here again as it's only a six minutedrive into the town centre and costs less than the centre hotel prices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Brook Mollington

Stay Date: 06/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Tamworth who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent stay at hotel. Brilliant facilities, lovely room and staff were amazing. Would definitely recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Museum  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Owl  
Tgi Friday's Liverpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Everything first class

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from West Midlands who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Would stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel is a little dated but spotlessly clean, the food is great as so are the staff. The swimming pool, sauna, steam room and gym are excellent, and the hotel is around 8 minutes from Cheshire See More  Read more information Oaks shopping outlet and 10 minutes from Chester. I would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wheatsheaf Pub  
The Everton pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasantly surprised guest

Stay Date: 23/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed at the Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel. The reviews for the hotel were very harsh but my apprehension was unwarranted. The hotel, whilst not exactly The Ritz, was good enough for fussy me. See More  Read more information The food, breakfast and evening meal were excellent and the staff were really nice and helpful. The redecoration of the hotel is obviously taking place so anyone booking this hotel have no doubts toenjoy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Ness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester I must return.

Stay Date: 12/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We went for a short break but two nights is much too short for a city like Chester. It's always easy to say "I will return " but on this occasion, we really will. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jodrill Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garden Restaurant in Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 09/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Chester is a great place to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Made to feel so welcome in Chester

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was a little tired, in need of lick of paint and needed updating, however, the staff were absolutely amazing and took care of every little whim. I have never met such friendly and caring See More  Read more information staff. The rooms were adequate, but were a bit tired and plumbing was creaky, but they were very clean with comfy beds and plenty of fresh towels etc. The pool was pleasant and gym was well equippedbut changing rooms were freezing cold. The standard of cleanliness did not match that of other areas in the hotel. Overall value for money was excellent and with a tiny bit of tweaking and decorationthe place would be very desirable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 20/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel just requires updating, and the leisure facilities all looked good. The hotel is just a £5 taxi ride to Chester. The food was ok. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Church  
Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel staff were brilliant, we had a slight problem with our room but the staff excelled in resolving the problem. Dining area was clean and tidy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
of the wall  
of the waffle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Chester

Stay Date: 21/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Although I have visited the zoo a couple of times i had never been in the city, I cant believe what I was missing totally stunning. The cathedral at height tour wash astounding. I will be back for a See More  Read more information longer stay next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester and surrounds

Stay Date: 25/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great hotel with friendly staff. Used hotel swimming pool every day. Used park and ride into Chester from Zoo (10 mins from hotel). Hotel only about 25 minutes to Liverpool Ferry, another great day See More  Read more information out. Went to several local museums (2 in Chester, one in Liverpool and the Waterways Museum at Ellesmere Port; all less than 30 minutes away. We could have visited other places if we had stayedlonger.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool  
Chester  
Waterways Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Little Owl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Break

Stay Date: 21/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bury who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Hotel staff were really great, helpful, courteous, knowledgeable. The Hotel itself is rather tired and the room that we had was on the small side,the bathroom was the same and the shower head See More  Read more information could do with replacing. The bed was comfortable and everything was nice and clean.The Pool and Spa was well used although the Sauna's were not working and by all accounts had been that way for over12 months! The Jacuzzi was actually too warm. Breakfast on the first morning was not good, we had to keep asking for things and the first pot of coffee was tasteless. The meal on our first evening wasnice but not memorable. Breakfast on the second morning was much much better far more organised with attention to things being quickly replenished. The second evening we had a meal from the Bar menuand that was good. It was easy to get a Taxi into Chester and back because parking is a nightmare. All in all a pleasant break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Chester wall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Havana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely day at Chester races

Stay Date: 03/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Brook Mollington Banastre is very nice hotel just outside of Chester. Me and my wife enjoyed our stay there, from the hotel staff who very helpful as soon as we arrived to our room which was See More  Read more information nice. The food was very good the afternoon tea and full English breakfast lovely. And I may add the pool and leisure facilities were also good. Overall we had nice time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester  
Chester Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The coach house chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 14/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ammanford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very good weekend break. Hotel short distance from city centre. Rooms comfortable, staff helpful and friendly, food excellent. Good facilities, a very good value for money short break . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brook Mollington Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value Hotel, Great Weekend Break

Stay Date: 08/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed for afternoon tea, bed and breakfast. Afternoon tea was lovely, served overlooking the lovely grounds. We spent an hour in the pool / sauna / steam room then had a great night out in See More  Read more information Chester. We had dinner at Upstairs at the Grill which is the reason for our trip. It is a fabulous restaurant with a great 'sister' cocktail bar over the road too. We regularly travel to Chester fromManchester for a night out as we much prefer it to Manchester, largely due to Upstairs at the Grill. This hotel is good value with nice staff and good rooms, close enough to Chester. Would whollyrecommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar Lounge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upstairs At The Grill  
Bar Lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 22/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We booked Brook Mollington Hotel, two miles out of Chester, it was great! The staff we're welcoming and helpful. The hotel was modern and of a high standard. I must recommend the hotels own See More  Read more information restaurant.. we had a free afternoon tea with the deal which was gorgeous.. and we booked a table for our evening meal it was fabulous. Fair price. Good choice on the menu . Good wine. We would definitely goagain . Can not recommend it enough!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Cheshire Oaks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester and Liverpool

Stay Date: 01/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a fantastic stay at MollingtonBannistre, leisure facilities great and full afternoon cream tea a nice surprise! Liverpool only 20 mins and a great place for shopping and sight seeing> went on See More  Read more information the "EYE" at Albert docks and free entry to the CAVERN CLUB with great live music. Really lovely place to spend a few hours>   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool  
Chester  
Moules a gogo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
moules a gogo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 30/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Telford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel gave exceptional customer service, they couldn't do enough for us! It was my partner birthday the day we arrived and he has presented with a birthday cake at lunch time and we See More  Read more information were given a glass if champagne with our evening meal! The food was excellent too!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brrok Mollington

Stay Date: 18/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A great hotel, set in nice grounds, with lovely staff. My wife and myself found the hotel warm and inviting, comfortable and relaxing. Staff are only to happy to assist and accomodate in any way See More  Read more information they can. My only gripe was the firmness of the mattress which caused me a little discomfort through the night. Saying that I would be more than happy to return to the venue on another occasion. Wellworth the money, especially with the afternoon tea and full english breakfast included.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out in Chester

Stay Date: 07/10/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Chester has plenty to offer from the walls to shops to the Cathedral. Overall, the hotel was good but a little way out of town if you don't travel by car. Very friendly staff though the hotel is a See More  Read more information little tired and could with some revamping. But it does have a pool and gym. overall, a most enjoyable short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 04/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent choice of hotel, used the spa facilities, helpful staff. Chester is a wonderful place to look around. visited Cheshire Oaks excellent shopping day. nothing too much trouble when asking for See More  Read more information anything at the hotel and the meal on the first night was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Owl Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Shopping Chester

Stay Date: 30/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Northwich who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good access to shops, Mollington Banastre Hotel very close to the city. A good day out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Church conference  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mollington Banastre Hotel  
Little Owl Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Wandered through the quaint shopping streets with their black and white buildings. Paid a visit to the Cathedral where they were preparing to perform the famous mystery plays. Wandered by the river See More  Read more information and the ruins of the old amphitheater.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few Days in Chester

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Northwich who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Attended a church event at Mollington Banastre Hotel, Chester. Room excellent, food excellent, staff excellent, facilities excellent - what more can I say? The Superbreak dinner, breakfast and See More  Read more information two night away were very memorable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Chester

Stay Date: 19/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Enjoyed walking on the Wall, shopping boat trip and great meal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Chester Walls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Time in Chester

Stay Date: 28/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We used the leisure facilities at the hotel as well as eating our evening meal there. Day 2 we went to Chester zoo and then into the city late afternoon. Day 3 again used the hotel leisure See More  Read more information facilities before leaving to drive home. All in all we had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 22/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

An excellent day at Chester Zoo which was the best zoo in the country in our opinion. The hotel was very good, clean, spacious, good facilities particularly the swimming pool and sauna and the hotel See More  Read more information food was very good and reasononably priced. The staff at the hotel were excellent, friendly and couldn't do enough to help you. The only negative was that the room was quite cold at times because aradiator wasn't working.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Scunthorpe who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Arrived Friday evening. Good evening in a triple room, Nice breakfast in the hotel then went straight to Chester Zoo. Excellent time was had by all. great place, well maintained and organised. Went See More  Read more information back to the hotel and had a great time in the hotel pool. early to bed ! Sunday morning another good breakfast then a last swim in the pool before setting off for home. Excellent value formoney. Our little boy awoke on Monday morning demanded to be taken back to the holiday hotel ! very good time by Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 13/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a fanastic day going to Chester Zoo with my wife and my daughter. There is a huge amount to do, we spent 5 hours searching and i dont believe i saw everything. 100% would recomend anyone to See More  Read more information visit. We then went into chester city centre which again is very nice loads of shops and food courts overall i would urge anyone to visit chester and use superbreak, they took care of everything   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smokey's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Girls Weekend

Stay Date: 16/06/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This was our first spa break and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. The treatments were great and hotel staff really helpful. Our evening meal was very nice, we had an overall good stay. See More  Read more information During our stay we went out in chester which was a short taxi ride (??5) and then to cheshire oaks shopping village the next day as it was only a 10 minute drive away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to zoo but hotel not 4 star

Stay Date: 30/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton On Tees who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I contacted Super Break on arrival at the hotel to register our dissatisfaction with the hotel. You advertise this as a 4 star hotel but we thought it would be just about 3 star. The lounge and See More  Read more information restaurant are nice and pool is ok. The bedrooms however are quite poor. Our first room had bunk beds which my eldest child couldn't fit into. This was rectified immediately and we were given anotherroom. This room was much better with proper beds. Wallpaper was nice however door handle was broken so difficult to get in, same for bathroom door, curtains hanging off, window wouldn't close, electricsmajor concern with some sockets working, some not and some intermittent, there was a foists smell in some of the corridors. We wouldn't have booked this hotel and only did so as it stated 4 star. Wewould prefer that these comments were not published. Staff were lovely and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel

Stay Date: 23/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Nice hotel, great swimming pool, room was large for family. The hotel restaurant I would give a miss - overpriced food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Chester zoo

Stay Date: 21/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We thought the hotel needed updating chairs were stained, curtains hanging off rails in rooms, bedroom doors so hard to shut nobody slept well. Bed was uncomfortable yet pool was very good - See More  Read more information children enjoyed it. Had some chips from restaurant had to send them back they were cold - overall would not return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Chester

Stay Date: 17/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel had bad reviews - don't know why it was first class food, really good, staff excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Pubs  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
La fattola  
At the grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a Bad Weekend

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was undergoing refurbishment. Our 2 x rooms had what we wanted for the weekend. The food was very good and staff helpful. Not much to do on a evening, no entertainment for the boys (special See More  Read more information needs with learning difficulties) would have been nice to have a games room or something. Otherwise okay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out at Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 08/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Northallerton who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lots to see and do. Good facilities and value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
tattoo park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in Chester

Stay Date: 02/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a great stay in Chester. The hotel was in a great place - 10 mins from Chester Zoo and Cheshire Oaks. The hotel had good facilities such as a swimming pool, spa, Jacuzzi and steam room which we See More  Read more information loved. Really good price from SuperBreak - this is a great company to book hotels from. Great from start to finish.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Cheshire oakes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break

Stay Date: 14/04/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Leeds who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Chester and, of course, Chester Zoo are both really great places to visit. Stayed in the hotel nearby. Hotel very good but needs upgrading as furniture/fittings a little dark and old. Spa area was See More  Read more information excellent. Overall, definitely worth a visit. Hotel is a good base to park up and either walk into Chester or get a taxi which is only a short ride away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hickories  
Istanbul BBQ  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester, a fascinating place to visit

Stay Date: 28/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Swadlincote who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was well placed just outside Chester so we took the park and ride into the city (£2 each). We spent a whole day in the city, firstly a walk right around the walls to get our bearings, then See More  Read more information the cathedral and then the shops at the rows. Went back into town on the evening to eat at Telford's Warehouse. Food and atmosphere was great. The following day drove to the Wirral and walked alongthe prom at New Brighton, then took the ferry tour from Seacombe, stopping off at U534 at Woodside (very interesting and though provoking) and also a quick stop at Pier Head in Liverpool. All in all agreat couple of days away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
The rows  
The Walls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Telford's warehouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester btreak

Stay Date: 25/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Northyorkshire who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good value break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Chester

Stay Date: 22/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A pleasant hotel in a good location for visiting Chester. The food in the hotel was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester stay

Stay Date: 08/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Morley who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel swimming pool was good and leisure facilities were ok. Alas not happy with women's showers so washed back in the room. Ate one night in hotel and were given complimentary sorbet due to delay See More  Read more information with order. Food ok but didn't fancy dessert as was too late. Plenty to do for a day in Chester around the wall, shops and eating plus museums.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Quarry Bank NT  
Cheester zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spanish Tapas  
Mad Hatter- The Rows  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Around Chester

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely place for a weekend break. Good eating places with a wide variety of tastes. Excellent museum if you like that sort of thing. Good shopping centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Museum  
Bangor Pier  
Rhyl Wales  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Jules  
Hotel Restaurant  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 18/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel staff were friendly helpful and polite. The food was very nice and the breakfast was very good. The rooms and corridors were "tired" but clean - it had character but was a little See More  Read more information impersonal. Its location was easy to find and the bus service was convenient to avoid expensive parking in Chester. I would return - even the wine menu was not excessive these days although the bar seemed alittle steep, that said I am Yorkshire man who discerns value carefully.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Walls  
Cathederal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hornsmill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

City break Chester

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good location for canal and Chester city centre. We also were near to Broxton castle and Pemberton castle. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Anderton Boat Lift  
Canal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Chester Break

Stay Date: 08/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Nice hotel and good value. Staff were helpful. There was a bit of confusion about our Afternoon Tea, but it was eventually sorted. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mollington

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Used the gym and pool at the Hotel. Relaxed. Visited friends for afternoon tea. Needed to be away from home over Christmas... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in Cheshire

Stay Date: 15/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Maidstone who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Went for a specific reason but soon realized we should have stayed longer. Only had time for a short visit to Chester and Liverpool and no time to visit the shopping centers. Only wish I'd known See More  Read more information about the retail parks in the area before we went.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool  
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Anderton Boat Lift  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
The Plough on the 449  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 13/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Huddersfield who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel restaurant service was poor. Allowed in when very busy but should have been told to wait in the lounge for 30 minutes. Instead spent 30 minutes sat at table in restaurant with no service. Had See More  Read more information to ask for drinks, not asked did we need any. Never offered a wine list so assumed they did not sell bottles. Very unprofessional. Enjoyed the rest of our stay. Would go again but dine out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
River trip in Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mollington Banastre  
Carlocini  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chesterand Zoo

Stay Date: 05/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

1st day in Chester very interesting 2nd day at zoo a fantastic day out See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Zoo  
Brook Mollington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Owl  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester City

Stay Date: 29/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Easy to walk round walls taking in all sights. Easy getting on and off to visit shops, attractions, gardens etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Walls  
Port Sunlight  
Anderton Boat Lift  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 31/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Mollington Brook Hotel: Service, room and hotel in general good. Dinner on the first night very poor. Overcooked salmon & overcooked belly pork. Chester is a beautiful city which would we visit See More  Read more information again but perhaps not the hotel due to the poor quality in the restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Chester  
Chester oulet centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
Mollington Brook Chester  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Break in Chester

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Alcester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Pleasant 2 days in Chester but hotel only just a 3* NOT 4* - tired, needs refurb See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Designer outlet park  
Chez Jules restaraunt Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Jules Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mollington Banastre Hotel

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This hotel was a great disappointment. When we checked in we were told we could only have our ( included ) dinner either at 6.30 or after 9pm,as the restaurant was fully booked. We went for the See More  Read more information earlier time but at no point was the dining room full during the evening. There were several things missing from the menu as they'd ' run out '. At the end of our meal we could only have instantdecaffeinated coffee. Our room was clean and comfortable, although the whole hotel was shabby. There was chaos at the automatic toaster at breakfast, but the rest was OK. We reserved a table for dinnerthat evening, only to find that at least half the menu choices were unavailable. we were offered a tabled'hote menu, and the ensuing meal was absolutely awful. They'd run out of vegetables ! I couldwrite a complete paragraph just about that. I can only say that Tom, who seemed to be in charge, and the waitress tried very hard to overcome the many problems. We had a word with the manager thenext morning when we were leaving. We certainly won't be going t another hotel in this chain. The photographs on the website were very misleading.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Centre  
Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo - Plan

Stay Date: 19/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Took 3 year old to Chester Zoo. Recommend planning route carefully as seemed to cover lots of same ground. Lots to see - would be good if zoo had offered 2 day ticket at discounted price. Could have See More  Read more information enjoyed the experience more. Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel was good. Family room was a good size. Room clean but passed the cleaners closet which looked filthy and did not inspire confidence. Greatbreakfast!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Chester.

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great city to spend a weekend in, great walks, cathedral worth a visit. Plent of places to eat/drink & relax. Stayed in a very relaxing hotel, excellent bar lounge area, after a nice day out it was See More  Read more information great to sit & relax with a good wine next to the open fire, booked under the wine & dine offer, food was very good, excellent value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Wall  
Chester Town  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tapas  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Didn't even go in!

Stay Date: 02/04/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

After an amazing day out at Chester Zoo, we went to the Mollington Banastre hotel for our 1 night stay. When we arrived we at first were convinced that we had the wrong place, so we drove round the See More  Read more information back... sadly it was the right place. The hotel looked absolutely nothing like any of the pictures online, apart from one from an equally unimpressed reviewer on TripAdvisor. The photo they use toshow you the hotel is a masterpiece of deception. The hotel is most definitely NOT a country house. There were no signs to even indicate this was the hotel we had booked. The car park was in terribleshape, it wasn't even a car park really, just flaking concrete. The 'grounds' were in such bad repair the place genuinely looked abandoned. The road leading round the back looked like no one has used itin twenty years. We didn't even chance it, we just drove the 2 1/2 hours home rather than stay here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 23/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great day at Chester Zoo, hotel was in a good location but not what it looked liked on website. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Really enjoyed Chester! Couldn't fault the room at the Brook Mollington Banastre Spa Hotel, but there is no hair-dryer in the room as specified in the booking details. Had dinner the first night and See More  Read more information the steak was chewy and gristly, and the mushrooms undercooked, the waiter was very apologetic. The cooked breakfast was nice, but the porridge was awful! Drinks very expensive!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Big disappointment

Stay Date: 09/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our stay was a total disappointment from start to finish! The room was poky and dirty, bits on the carpet where it had been hoovered that were still there the following day after the room had been See More  Read more information "cleaned". The kettle had tea splashes on it, we asked for a jug of milk the first night, that was still there when we checked out. There was mould around the window and on the bathroom ceiling, thetoilet had a big crack in it and the top of the hot tap was missing. The TV cable ran right across in front of the radiator and the rest of the wires were bundled on the floor. We ordered steak from themenu and told it would be a £6.95 supplement each, a bit steep to be honest! The steaks were as tough as old boots, we were unable to eat it. The staff apologised but didn't offer to refund theextra. My partner went to the toilet and one of the waiters walked out without washing his hands, gross! At breakfast I asked for honey to go with the natural yoghurt, I got it once my cooked breakfastwas served. The whole stay cost £210, I feel we were completely ripped off and would reconsider booking another break. Really disappointed as we have used SuperBreak previously and enjoyed our stays.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester break

Stay Date: 11/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Rotherham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was not very good - it is in desperate need of updating and there's not enough staff to run it. It is 4* prices for a 2* hotel and the food is terrible and overpriced, other people were See More  Read more information complaining about it so it wasn't just us that thought it. The pool area was in a bad state for a spa hotel and most things were out of order so not very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Chester wall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hickorys  
Bella Italia  
Brook mollington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was ok, nothing special, but a good price. Spa was a little rough around the edges and I cut my foot on something on the floor. Tea on arrival was an unexpected bonus lovely sandwiches and See More  Read more information cakes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
RSPB Site  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Family Break in Chester

Stay Date: 18/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Front of hotel looks tired and needs attention, room ok but had better, certain staff were too attentive in the lounge/restaurant trying to chat and clear while we were still eating. Leisure See More  Read more information facilities good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa Coffee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooke Mollington Hotel

Stay Date: 19/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newmarket who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Found Brooke Mollington Hotel very disappointing, bed was worn out and felt like sleeping on a slope, WC would only flush once then leave for about 5 minutes to refill, Hotel staff while nice See More  Read more information completely inefficient and didn't seem to know who was supposed to do what, waited 25 mins for starter and only three in restaurant, cold coffee at breakfast, cheese and tomato omelette inc Ham not goodwhen marked a 'V'. then overcharged at the end. Almost waited for Basil Fawlty to appear.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend near Chester

Stay Date: 05/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Poulton-Le-Fylde who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was more than adequate, the food was excellent and the room comfortable and clean, the staff seemed a little overworked and the kitchen a little slow but the meal was worth the See More  Read more information wait. Don't believe some of the negative reviews given elsewhere, although the hotel is getting ready for some refurbishment I would highly recommend it for your break to Chester and visiting Chester Zoo.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marston 2for1 Pub Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 05/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgwater who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally placed for the city centre, 45 min walk or short bus ride, bus stop very close to hotel. It was also ideally placed for visiting my wifes relatives. The hotel itself I can only See More  Read more information describe as a bit tired, in need of some renovation. The food was fair, breakfast was buffet style. Although I didn't get round to using it there is a good gym with a wide range of equipment, alsothere is a pool. No air con in room, we visited on the hottest weekend of the year so had to borrow a fan.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City of Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rising Sun Tarporley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in Chester

Stay Date: 01/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a great time in Chester, but hotel was not quite up to usual Superbreak standard. Pool changing area tired and leisure staff disinterested. Chester still a super destination though and a great See More  Read more information time was had,.next time its back to Cranage Hall for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Cheshire Oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Carvery in the Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Weekend

Stay Date: 16/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We visited Chester Zoo for our son's 3rd birthday. The zoo was fantastic and had a great day. The let down of the weekend was the hotel. The Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa was very disappointing. See More  Read more information The staff were unwelcoming and the hotel and rooms were in desperate need of upgrading. It also wasn't the cleanest!!! Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor time in Chester

Stay Date: 28/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Northampton who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel sets it standard by the potholed entrance. From there things do not improve with the very tired and faded entrance. Our room was a good size but again very tired, bed was rock hard as were See More  Read more information the pillows. Large cracks in the sink was matched by one the window also the making of the beds was very poorly done. The following two mornings the hallway was full of bed linen towels and maidscarts all of which stayed until after lunch. Dinner was ok but that's all. Breakfast however was appalling and the service even worse, cold food, warm orange juice and partly thawed out bread plus 10 minwait to get tea. (The 2 staff would disappear for 5-10 mins at a time). Not for us and will not be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not great

Stay Date: 20/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was dreadful, very disappointing. The area is beautiful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sizergh Castle  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas break

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Kidderminster who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Brook Mollington Hotel needs upgrade ASAP. Xmas dinner very poor. Beds uncomfortable and needed thorough clean in bathroom and around windows. Carpets stained throughout hotel. Couldn't eat until See More  Read more information 9.30pm on night of arrival? Needs new manager and staff training including money spent on it!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very disappointed

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Christmas break in Chester at Brook Mollington Banastre. Reception staff excellent but the Christmas meal was terrible, we were put in a corner all by ourselves and felt very 'left out'. Spanish See More  Read more information waiter was unfriendly, never smiled and needs re-training. Reception staff excellent but room tired and a lot of money needs spending on this tired hotel. Will not be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brook Millington Benastre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Should not be a 4* Hotel

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This hotel is in a time warp and reminds me of the hotels I used as a Junior Manager in the 1960's. Unfortunately the staff attitude is locked in the same era. Room very good, warm, quiet with a See More  Read more information bath designed for dwarfs, I am only 5ft 5ins. Decor very dated and jaded. Service for the gala dinners terrible, waited for over an hour from sitting to the main course. Despite the above foodquite good but avoid the rubber duck. Some staff exceptionally good but most couldn't care less. I am amazed that it is a 4* hotel as the facilities do not bear this out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Chester

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Blairgowrie who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Walked around the town and relaxed See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nothing To Write Home About

Stay Date: 12/04/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A fairly basic hotel. Most of the staff helpful but one offhand, and the hotel was considerably understaffed leading to delays in service. Breakfast unexciting: restaurant ok. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 09/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Huntingdon who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This hotel is the rubbish. Lounge carpet very old and not clean. The wallpaper was old, dirty and peeling off. The room - dated carpet stained, had to wipe draws out before we could use them and no See More  Read more information plug where kettle had to plug it in next to TV. Single glazed wooden window, the catches at the bottom of fan light were very loose at night - had to put a towel to try and stop cold. Spa changingrooms were very dirty - no locks on doors had to go back out and get padlock. Water cold/ sauna glass door hinge missing with hole so did not get hot. Steam room dirty and not very hot. Very bad spa.Lobby brass carpet strip bent up no screws - very dangerous. Restaurant poor food but good head waiter. Bar badly stocked and poor service. We sat there for hours and not one table was cleared. How didthey get 4 stars?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old tea room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night out Bar Lounge

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Wigan who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great staff - good cocktails See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hickories  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 02/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Workington who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The whole weekend was a good break. Chester was good with plenty to do. the hotel however was poor in all aspects starting when they couldn't find any details of the booking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blacks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-82 of 82 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Chester. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Chester through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 09:49:16

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 09:49:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.