Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Chester)

Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester, Cheshire, CH1 6NN, England
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Pleasant Stay

Stay Date: 08/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Greater Manchester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews left on line about this hotel. But we had a pleasant experience. Yes the hotel was in need of a little paint and a tidy up here and there, See More  Read more information but the staff were pleasant and the food and facilities were excellent. We enjoyed a swim in the warm pool before dinner. Our room was clean and spacious. It’s location is ideal for a day out inChester. It’s just a 10 minute drive in. We have nothing to complain about and enjoyed our overnight stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days in Chester

Stay Date: 09/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We started at the zoo this is one of the best zoos in England the hotel was only 2 miles away and the hotel was clean and newly painted. The food served in the hotel was first class. The 2nd day we See More  Read more information spent in Chester - what a fabulous city well worth a visit on £5.50 in taxi from hotel saved finding somewhere to park.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

11 mins from Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 30/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Llandysul who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Brook Mollington is easy to find and we parked (free) very near reception. Check in was easy and our room was in the main building, just up the stairs by Reception. Our room did not have any See More  Read more information view, but was perfectly adequate, with a separate bathroom with bath AND separate shower. There was a competent bar near the conservatory restaurant, which looks out over the lovely garden. We decided toeat in the restaurant that evening; the food was good and the waiting staff were all very friendly as well as professional; we had a table at the front of the Conservatory and enjoyed lovely views ofthe beautiful weeping willow in the garden. I visited the Spa before dinner: this is in an annex to the hotel and has a steam room and sauna, as well as a swimming pool and Jacuzzi ... there is alsoa comprehensive gym. The only negative was that there was only one attendant (at the desk) and she was under pressure ... VERY keen to "close by 8.30pm" and rushing to collect the towels in by7.30pm, so not available to deal with sign-outs by a number of guests. The self-serve breakfast was EXCELLENT, with lots of choice and plentiful supply; fresh hot drinks were delivered by waiting staff,who were all in a good mood despite some of them being on duty the night before! I took a walk around the Hotel before breakfast ... the Brook Mollington has been greatly enlarged over the years, buton-going maintenance is obviously a challenge ... the extra car parks (to accommodate Conferences? and local users of the Spa) were somewhat neglected and this did not compliment the general aura ofthe Hotel, and does not make best use of the extensive gardens. The Hotel obviously hosts Weddings and Conferences and aims to provide facilities to the local population; it is close to Chester City somust be a good facility for tourists and Chester businesses alike. To make the best of these opportunities I would respectfully suggest the gardens and car parks are better tended (and the rubbishbe cleared). The staff are worth it ... Costs with Super Break were startling low ... especially when you consider we also had tickets to Chester Zoo (which we had visited earlier, on the day ofarrival). I would recommend the Hotel, and hope to visit again when next in Chester.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in Chester

Stay Date: 18/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed for two nights at The Brook Mollington Chester, could not fault the hotel in anyway. The room was lovely, very clean and a nice size double room. The staff were so obliging, nothing was See More  Read more information too much trouble. We had the three course meal on the first night which was included in the price of our stay. I've got to say it was superb, we will definitely stay here again as it's only a six minutedrive into the town centre and costs less than the centre hotel prices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Chester

Stay Date: 17/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel had bad reviews - don't know why it was first class food, really good, staff excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Pubs  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
La fattola  
At the grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Brook Mollington

Stay Date: 06/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Tamworth who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent stay at hotel. Brilliant facilities, lovely room and staff were amazing. Would definitely recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Museum  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Owl  
Tgi Friday's Liverpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Everything first class

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from West Midlands who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Would stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel is a little dated but spotlessly clean, the food is great as so are the staff. The swimming pool, sauna, steam room and gym are excellent, and the hotel is around 8 minutes from Cheshire See More  Read more information Oaks shopping outlet and 10 minutes from Chester. I would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wheatsheaf Pub  
The Everton pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasantly surprised guest

Stay Date: 23/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed at the Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel. The reviews for the hotel were very harsh but my apprehension was unwarranted. The hotel, whilst not exactly The Ritz, was good enough for fussy me. See More  Read more information The food, breakfast and evening meal were excellent and the staff were really nice and helpful. The redecoration of the hotel is obviously taking place so anyone booking this hotel have no doubts toenjoy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Ness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester btreak

Stay Date: 25/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Northyorkshire who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good value break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Chester. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Chester through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 20:01:34

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 20:01:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.