Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) Reviews (Blackpool)

Queens Promenade, Blackpool, Lancashire, FY2 9SJ, England
Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

2 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) - Hotel Image

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Savoy Hotel Blackpool

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good location but hotel run down, food poor and customer service lacking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Madame Tussards  
viva vegas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Savoy Hotel Blackpool

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Booked 3 rooms, 2 required cots for baby/toddlers, SuperBreak confirmed this with hotel at time of booking. On arrival relatively small car park was full. When rooms became available we found See More  Read more information neither of them had cots, this was resolved but one of them was broken and nothing else was available (side would not lock out). Room was given to youngest daughter and her son (14 month old) the dividingwall between the bathroom had a 'V' shaped mould stain about one and a half meters long down from the ceiling and the large (4'' diameter) central heating pipes were exposed, this made the room veryhot even though the radiator was off, compounded by the fact the windows would not open as they were over painted shut. A concern was raised at reception my daughter was moved to another room afteranother conversation at 11 pm. I was given a room above a venue room on the ground floor, on Saturday evening there was a 21st birthday party in the room below, music was very loud with every song clearin the room and when the bass kicked in the floor vibrated, this went on until 1 am, you would have though this room would have been assigned to one of the party goers as it was quiet without themusic. We expected a budget hotel for the price paid, but there is a limit we will not stay again and SuperBreak should remove from their site.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Blackpool Illuminations  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from Heanor who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We arrived late as the traffic had been so bad and what should have been a 2 hour journey took 5 hours. I had rung to explain this to them, and when we arrived at 9 p.m. they said we had missed See More  Read more information dinner and all they could do was give us the number of a take away for a delivery. I had booked a twin room, but when we got in the room it was a double bed for myself and my grandson aged 11. I went downto reception and asked for a twin room and was told I could have a family room on the 4th floor. As the lift only went three floors we had to carry the suitcase up the stairs to the room and when wegot there it was a smoking room which smelled of smoke. I was too tired to go back down and ask for another room so opened the window in the bathroom as well as the bedroom to try and get rid of thesmell. It was much better the next morning, but after returning from the day out, the smell was as bad again, although we had left the windows open. I can only assume it came through the walls from theother rooms, as the whole floor smelled of smoke. Surely the days of smoking in hotel bedrooms should be over, particularly in family rooms, where children sleep. The food in the restaurant for theone evening meal, we managed to get was very good and the breakfasts were fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
The Dungeons  
Madame Tussauds  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Lights Weekend

Stay Date: 17/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel okay but probably needed a bit of updating. Advertised as having entertainment but there was none at this hotel. Food was very good. The hotel needed to have entertainment on at weekends as it See More  Read more information is quite a way out of the town, due to this we will not be booking this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lytham St. Annes  
Lights Blackpool  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Don't stay at the Norbreck

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I got to the Savoy and was told I could not stay due to a flood, we were moved to the sister hotel the Norbreck Castle Hotel - sounded nice but was very run down & needs a good tidy, lots of See More  Read more information cigarette ends and litter at the entrance, a long way from Blackpool attractions. Should hire better cleaners as the place looked very dirty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
plessure beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
.  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Savoy Hotel, Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel is very tired and run down, way past its former glory. Breakfast and dinner very poor and little choice. Room was reasonably clean apart room bathroom shower head , which was dirty and See More  Read more information prevented me from having a shower for a three days, bathroom had no heating and was freezing. Whole hotel needs to be closed and refurbished or demolished. SuperBreak should immediately stop sending peoplehere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Savoy, a very poor and tired hotel

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was very old and tired and in need of complete refurbishment just about everything in the whole town was worn out right from the entrance lobby to the breakfast room. The staff look See More  Read more information harassed and set up and most of the guests are constantly complaining. I don't think I could recommend this hotel to anyone and I probably won't be staying there ever again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Madame Tussaud's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The noise

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Kidderminster who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

You'll notice I've put poor for sleeping, our room happened to be next door to the extractor fans which made a noise all night which kept us awake. I mentioned this at reception the next morning and See More  Read more information was told they were very sorry but someone must have left the extractor fans from the kitchen on, and was told they would ensure they would be turned off on the night, however then still blasted allnight in-spite of my brother going to reception that late evening and was told they'll investigate nothing happened, on checking out I mentioned it again, we're back up in Blackpool in 3 weeks, andMetropole said if we would return they would ensure they would give us a superior room, however in the mean time using SuperBreak vouchers we found a better offer at the Savoy where they give usdinner/breakfast - at the Metropole they wanted £70 more but that only would give us breakfast, anyone allocated to our room should be warned there is an extractor noise hazard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Odeon  
Wintergardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 10/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good sea front location. Room was a good size (I was put in a family room) with seating in a bay window providing fantastic sea view and of the illuminations in the evening. Slight negative is that See More  Read more information one small wardrobe, which was fine for me, but might be limited if a family was to stay in the room. Hotel is in need of some TLC and could do with some decorating in places but my room was clean toan acceptable standard. Despite signs asking patrons to be quiet in corridors, other patrons do make noise when returning late/early hours (including a dog barking at 2am) which can interrupt a goodnight's sleep - not the hotel's fault but other patrons!! Not sure what else the hotel can do other than sound proof rooms, which is not realistically viable. I was on third floor, which was not aproblem - being active I was able to go up and down the stairs. Hotel only has one small lift, which did briefly break down but the hotel might want to think about investing in a bigger or second lift toenable those less active easier access to the upper floors. Restaurant is self-service (buffet style) , which I thought was great but I can understand that others may prefer waitress service. No issueswith quality of food or choice of food available. In the limited dealings with the staff, I found them to be professional, personable and friendly without being intrusive. Personally, I reallyenjoyed the break in Blackpool. The hotel might not be for everyone but it was acceptable for me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Theatre  
Football  
Comic-con  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 04/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Alloa who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was clean but in desperate need of updating. Wallpaper was peeling off, ceiling discoloured, grout on bathroom tiles mouldy, carpet had strange stains, TV on wall didn't work despite us See More  Read more information reporting it to reception twice, shower had no hot water again reported and nothing done, faulty down-lighters in bathroom and finally wedding on in the hotel on the Saturday night music was that loud wehad to close the window and still could hear it - not ideal with a 5 year old. Blackpool itself was great family fun but would not be back at this hotel the pictures on the SuperBreak website arenothing like what the place looks like......very disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flannagans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner), Blackpool. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner), Blackpool through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 23:16:51

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 23:16:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.