Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) Reviews (Blackpool)

Queens Promenade, Blackpool, Lancashire, FY2 9SJ, England
Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

2 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) - Hotel Image

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from Heanor who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We arrived late as the traffic had been so bad and what should have been a 2 hour journey took 5 hours. I had rung to explain this to them, and when we arrived at 9 p.m. they said we had missed See More  Read more information dinner and all they could do was give us the number of a take away for a delivery. I had booked a twin room, but when we got in the room it was a double bed for myself and my grandson aged 11. I went downto reception and asked for a twin room and was told I could have a family room on the 4th floor. As the lift only went three floors we had to carry the suitcase up the stairs to the room and when wegot there it was a smoking room which smelled of smoke. I was too tired to go back down and ask for another room so opened the window in the bathroom as well as the bedroom to try and get rid of thesmell. It was much better the next morning, but after returning from the day out, the smell was as bad again, although we had left the windows open. I can only assume it came through the walls from theother rooms, as the whole floor smelled of smoke. Surely the days of smoking in hotel bedrooms should be over, particularly in family rooms, where children sleep. The food in the restaurant for theone evening meal, we managed to get was very good and the breakfasts were fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
The Dungeons  
Madame Tussauds  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Lights Weekend

Stay Date: 17/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel okay but probably needed a bit of updating. Advertised as having entertainment but there was none at this hotel. Food was very good. The hotel needed to have entertainment on at weekends as it See More  Read more information is quite a way out of the town, due to this we will not be booking this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lytham St. Annes  
Lights Blackpool  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Value for Money Blackpool

Stay Date: 17/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Cheap as chips. if your looking for top drawer don't go, but at this price it's not worth stopping at home. For me 2 days was perfect See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood port  
Bar Entertainment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

blackpool what a dump

Stay Date: 20/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

cant realy say much other than wont be going there again but will be going with Superbreak asap great pricing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fun park  
Shoping  
swim ctr  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
seafood resterant  
stack bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

5275- complaint?

 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 05/06/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 27/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel it's self was good but the only thing i was dissatisfied with was there was no entertainment on in the hotel on both the nights we sayed.. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
Tower Dungeon  
Tower Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swift Hound  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 24/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel building is beautiful but the hotel itself needs a lot of maintenence. We were on 4th floor and had to walk from 3rd to 4th. Room clean but very tired, took quite a while to get hot water. See More  Read more information No towels in room on 1st night, asked to go down to reception to get them. Breakfast good but had to wait 10 to 15 minutes to get a cup of tea on 2nd morning and same for clean plates. Really goodentertainer in the evening. On morning of departure, waited for 15 mins(with everyone else) for lift to room after breakfast, eventually walked up all 4 floors.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show On North Pier  
The Tower Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens Fish Restuarant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time In Blackpool

Stay Date: 03/09/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel old but pleasant. Rooms were nice, ours was a bit small but nice with Jacuzzi bath. Food was nice would definately go back, well worth money £130 for two adults with breakfast and evening meal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun Weekend In Blackpool

Stay Date: 03/09/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel, Britannia Savoy, rooms nothing startling, small, sparce, but clean. Bathroom looked failty new, with jaccuzi type bath. No sea view from our room, but was just as well, as was blowing a gale See More  Read more information outside. On dbb basis, only trouble was dinner was between 7 and 9 and the show we wanted to see was at 7.30, so had to miss dinner on the first night. It has been years since we went to Blackpool,but had a fun time. Show one night, tower and circus next afternoon, and Blackpool lights switch on that evening, then home following day. With penny machines in between. Only low point of the holidaywas as I looked for directions to the hotel, the train tickets flew away from the folder!!. Blackpool was so windy!! 35/40 miles per hour!!. My husband caught one ticket, but the other disappeared inthe opposite direction, chased after it but was never found.....So had to fork out £52 for a single train ticket back home!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 22/05/09, a customer from Sale from Cheshirewho stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Blackpool  
Amusement Arcades  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Savoy Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Showing 21-30 of 44 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner), Blackpool. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner), Blackpool through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:33:51

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:33:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.