Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) Reviews (Blackpool)

Queens Promenade, Blackpool, Lancashire, FY2 9SJ, England
Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

2 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) - Hotel Image

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We enjoyed a lovely weekend in Blackpool, hotel was lovely we were upgraded for free when we arrived as it was my birthday the food and service was excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Entertainment Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 27/08/11, a customer from Falkirk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Savoy very comfy would have been better if evening meal was earlier on friday, had to miss it as 7.15pm clashes with show times, blackpool prom is looking good now especially down the south where See More  Read more information the grass has been laid, all looks far more up to date than ever before well done blackpool council!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legends Show On Central Pier  
Cannon And Ball Show On North Pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 20/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I requested a sea view for both rooms but was told there were non available. The staff were very helpful and polite at all times both at reception and in the restaurant, where the breakfasts were See More  Read more information excellent and the evening meal was ok. The electornic key-card for room 225 would not work on five or six occasions, however the staff dealt with the replacement cards in a very speedy and courtiousmanner. Overall conclusion, a pleasant and enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterworld  
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break At Blackpool

Stay Date: 24/09/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and clean the staff at reception were excellent, although the staff in the restuarant the second night were no where near as professional as the first night. It was a lovely See More  Read more information hotel and will definitely stay again the room was clean and spacious, the bathroom was nice and clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Blackpool Pleasure Beaach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates Wine Bar  
Whetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brill Blackpool

Stay Date: 01/04/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Thw weather was cloudy when we arrived but the sun shone from mid afternoon and that made the difference. Unfortunately the Tower was closed until the Saturday so we couldn't do the Walk of Faith See More  Read more information but the shopping made up for it for my partner!!!!!!!. Although April is probably not the best time to go to Blackpool, it is what you make it, and the Hotel certainly made it. I would recommend theSavoy to anyone and we will certainly be going back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 04/06/07, a customer from Leeds from West Yorkshirewho stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood  
Blackpool Beach  
Preston Market  
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from Heanor who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We arrived late as the traffic had been so bad and what should have been a 2 hour journey took 5 hours. I had rung to explain this to them, and when we arrived at 9 p.m. they said we had missed See More  Read more information dinner and all they could do was give us the number of a take away for a delivery. I had booked a twin room, but when we got in the room it was a double bed for myself and my grandson aged 11. I went downto reception and asked for a twin room and was told I could have a family room on the 4th floor. As the lift only went three floors we had to carry the suitcase up the stairs to the room and when wegot there it was a smoking room which smelled of smoke. I was too tired to go back down and ask for another room so opened the window in the bathroom as well as the bedroom to try and get rid of thesmell. It was much better the next morning, but after returning from the day out, the smell was as bad again, although we had left the windows open. I can only assume it came through the walls from theother rooms, as the whole floor smelled of smoke. Surely the days of smoking in hotel bedrooms should be over, particularly in family rooms, where children sleep. The food in the restaurant for theone evening meal, we managed to get was very good and the breakfasts were fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
The Dungeons  
Madame Tussauds  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good midweek break

Stay Date: 29/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I was very impressed with the hotel and is staff the food was good. I feel the hotel would benefit from installing Freeview boxes. But I still enjoyed my stay and would go again. It was close to bus See More  Read more information and tram stops which ran regular services.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
peirs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely night

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Brighouse who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Top club, very cheap drinks, top cabaret. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood  
cleveley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 09/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Blackpool itself was fantastic, greatly improved since last visit. Hotel very disappointing, staff unfriendly and couldn't be bothered. Room was poor, it was dirty and didn't ever get enough toilet See More  Read more information roll. bed comfy enough, shower average. a very unorganised establishment and staff never there to escort you to tables etc. Have always went to the cliffs. Will return to cliffs and never go back toSavoy. also like a maze trying to get to room. trams fantastic and everything else.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hot Ice  
Madame Tussauds  
Stars in Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doughnuts  
Toasties  
Fish 'n' Chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner), Blackpool. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner), Blackpool through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 26/06/2017 09:38:38

Last rendered @ 26/06/2017 09:38:38

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.