Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking Reviews (Manchester Airport - Nr)

Didsbury, Manchester, Greater Manchester, M20 2WG, England
Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

2 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Brittania Country House Hotel

Stay Date: 14/12/06, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

When we arrived at 12.20pm here was no shuttle bus service until 13.40pm as the driver was on his lunch break. It cost £12.50 for a taxi to the airport Our room was very cold as the radiator didn't See More  Read more information work. There was no hot water in the bathroom. The room was very dingy and not that clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 16/11/06, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We used the Britannia Country House Hotel as an 8 day park and stay as we were flying from Manchester on holiday, the room was excellent so was the food and the service. Could not fault anything See More  Read more information about it   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 10/04/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 25/01/09, a customer from Retford from Nottinghamshirewho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Used hotel for overnight stay en route to manchester airport and car parking for 8 days. Room,breakfast and staff all good.Free shuttle bus to and from airport every hour. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay and Parking

Stay Date: 17/04/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We booked an overnight stay before we flew to Cyprus for a 7 day holiday. We also took advantage of the 8 days parking at The Britannia Country House Hotel. The Hotel is very poor. The decor and See More  Read more information rooms are badly in need of refurbishment. We booked a double room and on checking in found it was a twin room. We complained at reception and were put in a double room. All seemed okay until the morningwhen we came to use the bathroom. There was not any cold water to the bath/shower and, therefore we couldn't get washed before going off to Manchester Airport. We had to stand in the bath and pourglasses of water over us from the sink!! We complained to the duty manager but he seemed very disinterested, said leave it with me, and then just passed the complaint on to maintenance. Not even an offerof a free breakfast was given. The only good thing was the parking for the car for 8 days. Very safe and out of the way of busy roads.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday

Stay Date: 22/09/06, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

stayed in hotel over night to catch plane in morning See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Stay at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 18/01/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Airport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Country House Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 14/10/06, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 28/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
 

Short Break In Manchester Airport -15 Days Plus

Stay Date: 16/05/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel is good, facilities appear fine and on site cat park was good also. The hotel is a few minutes by taxi to the airport. Will be staying here again next time I fly from manchester. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Park And Fly

Stay Date: 16/05/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice and room was lovely, lets be honest it is just to get your head down before flight and it ticks all boxes apart from the carvery as very little choice and not presented well, eat See More  Read more information before you get there. Parking was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Airport Hotels

Stay Date: 04/01/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel With Airrport Parking

Stay Date: 20/12/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Airport Hotel/Parking

Stay Date: 23/12/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very comfortable overnight hotel and convenient 8 day car parking for our trip abroad. Only negative was waiting 1/2 hour for return shuttle coach. Would definitely use hotel/parking again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Airport  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnighter - Manchester Airport Flight

Stay Date: 18/11/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 23/03/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Stay and Fly for Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 15/03/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A decent hotel which we use to stay and fly from Manchester. Unfortunately the evening dinner/buffet which I thoroughly enjoyed last time, left a lot to be desired on this occasion. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Airport Stopover

Stay Date: 11/11/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This was a one night stay before travelling to America from Manchester Airport. Chosen for location, price and parking arrangements. Hotel didn't disappoint. Easy check-in, decent meal from hotel See More  Read more information carvery (tasted much better than it looked), good night's sleep and good parking arrangements while we were away. Exactly what we wanted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 16/09/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Airport Parking

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel is well positioned but bus to airport only goes every 45/50 minutes and due to other pick ups takes up to 40 minutes for a 3 mile trip! Room was OK. Bed was one of the worst I have tried to See More  Read more information sleep in. Room needed reburbishment badly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel Stay Before Going to Airport

Stay Date: 19/12/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great hotel in good location See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 20/10/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 12/10/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our break was the beginning of a holiday abroad. The promise was of a hotel with parking. We ended up with a hotel with no food available, a bar that closed early upon bar manager's whim, staff who See More  Read more information made no attempt at contact in any way and parking that involved 1. find your own space in our grounds in the dark 2. drive yourself to an airport parking lot. I think this was very poor . However I have no problem with your service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Airport Stay

Stay Date: 21/08/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Overnight stay + parking and transfer to Manchester Airport offered a comfortable start to our holiday - peaceful woodland surroundings, if we had arrived earlier could have checked out more of the See More  Read more information facilities. Plenty of parking space (though not very wide) when we arrived, but irratic parking by our return made our exit difficult. Transfers good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Airport Hotel

Stay Date: 20/08/07, a customer from Saltburn-By-The-Sea from Clevelandwho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A perfect hotel for an overnight stay before flying from the airport the next day. It gives you a good start to your holiday and makes it seem longer! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Transfer to Manchester Airport  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 16/08/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 09/07/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The reason we booked the hotel was to make life easier on the morning of our flight out of Manchester airport, so we could park our vehicle the afternoon before, have a chance to relax and not have See More  Read more information such an early start for our flight as the airport was only a short distance by courtesy bus. We parked our vehicle, checked into the hotel to be told that we would have to take the vehicle thefollowing morning to another car park and then be transferred to the airport from there, we were advised to leave an hour earlier to allow tme for this. Since we only live an hours drive away it defeatedthe object of not having such an early start. When pointing this out to the receptionist her attitude was one-of - 'tough luck'. On entering the room we were very disappointed in the standard of theroom, the decor was shabby the bed itself looked very old and dirty, although the sheets appeared clean. The TV was very basic and had bad reception. The hairdryer did not work and on requesting areplacement one could not be provided. The restaurant service was poor to say the least and you even had to go to the bar yourself and order drinks as they did not serve them to your table.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 12/06/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We book a hotel car park with you at Britania Country House Hotel and when we arrived they could not find us on there list. But lucky for us the hotel was not full and they managed to give us a See More  Read more information room, Could you please check to see what happened.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Stay at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 28/05/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight Stop for Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 20/05/07, a customer from Hull who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Dinner in the hotel was fine. Parking was convenient. Wakeup call on time! Transport to and from airport also on schedule. Good hotel:- Britannia Country House See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport Hotel

Stay Date: 17/04/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stay at airport hotels in Manchester every year and have stayed at most. We tried the Britannia Country House because there was nothing available closer to the airport and it also looked the See More  Read more information nicest out of the choice we had. The grounds are beautiful, but the hotel itself was poor and badly in need of renovation the bathroom was stained and worn, the bedroom tiny {for a triple room} we wherepart of a connecting room the walls were that thin we could hear every word the couple next door were saying they were not loud speakers, but they watched telly very late and we had an early flight.Also the transport to the airport although available is not very flexible it runs at set times and collects from other Britannia hotels within the area, so it meant we would be on the bus 1hr before weneeded to be at the airport and on return we would have had to wait 55mins before we could go back to the hotel to collect the car. We ended up gettig a taxi both ways which cost us £30 which does notmake this a cost effective hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe in The Trafford Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 10/04/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This hotel is very tired and dated and the service was definitely poor. Although the hotel seemed full, the restaurant didn't deal well with demand, the quality of food and the service was See More  Read more information appauling yet the price was very high for the standard. I used to be a travel agent and have travelled a lot and have never stayed in such a poor airport hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disapointing Transfer From Airport

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very disappointed with the hotel. Rooms were shabby and on the night we arrived the food available was very limited due to wedding function so had to go out to Italian restaurant nearby. Purpose See More  Read more information of booking hotel was to leave car while flying from Manchester airport. Transfer to airport OK but only run once an hour. On return ensured arrived at bus stop just before 5.25am for return transfer.By 5.30 no bus arrived so rang hotel to enquire if it had gone early - told it would be along in 5 - 10 minutes. 5.45 rang hotel again and was told bus would be along in 5 - 10 minutes. needless tosay did not come and waited till 6.25 for transfer. If we had been told that originally by hotel we would have booked taxi as then had 3 hour journey home after 9 hour flight so delay and handling byhotel very poor and inconvenient. Complained in writing to manager when finally got back to hotel and await any response. Would not stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Could Do Better at Country House Hotel

Stay Date: 27/03/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Girl on check in needs to smile & be retrained in customer service. Friends in another room didn't sleep a wink due to other guests larking around as the hotel was packed full Did enjoy the 3 See More  Read more information course meal in the hotel despite the restaurant in need of modernisation   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 19/03/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 11/03/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I found the hotel to be in a run down state. The room we occupied dirty and the beds old and worn. I was using the hotel for an overnight stay prior to flying from Manchester. The free courtesy bus See More  Read more information was late and overbooked. As a result we almost missed our flight. On return the hotel courtesy bus phone number was never answered and I had to contact the hotel direct. Overall a poor result but Isuppose I paid for what I got.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Journey to Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 08/03/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight At Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer from Sudbury from Suffolkwho stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Showing 1-40 of 40 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking, Manchester Airport (Nr). We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking, Manchester Airport (Nr) through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 23:17:54

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 23:17:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.