Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) Reviews (Bournemouth)

East Cliff, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH1 3DP, England
Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Christmas break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed in the Britannia Hotel which is in a good location. Although the rooms are slightly dated they are clean and adequate. Food was of a good standard and the staff were very friendly. The See More  Read more information only criticism I would make is on Christmas Day afternoon there could have been some entertainment as obviously nowhere was open in Bournemouth, maybe bingo or a quiz or something of that nature. Christmas morning was fine as a lot of people went for a walk, us included, but you can't walk all day. All in all this is a value for money hotel, don't expect the Ritz but you get what you pay for and Iwould definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

For the money we paid we had a great stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. The room was comfortable although a little cold and the shower hard to regulate. The See More  Read more information location was great right by the coast and Bournemouth centre not hard to get to. We would have liked it if the bar had stayed open longer although you could go over the road to the sister hotel. All in allwe had a very enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stone Henge  
Swanage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Britannia

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was a little tired looking, however it was clean and comfortable as we were only using it for somewhere to sleep and eat. Maintenance was non-existent- reported that the light were not working See More  Read more information in corridor outside our room had to use my phone torch to see to how to unlock the door! they were still not working when we left 4 days later! Chips had been dropped on the stairs on Saturdaynight-they were still there when we left on the Monday. Food was ok, just could of been a little hotter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Harbour  
Monkey World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 23/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Disappointed that the hotel did not celebrate Christmas day, only hats and crackers on Christmas eve no entertainment from breakfast till 8.30 in the evening. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Britannia Hotel

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel looked lovely on the internet hence choosing to stay there... the reality was completely different! Very run down, in complete need of refurbishment, very tatty and grubby - everywhere you See More  Read more information went. We did not come across one British person working there! I'd understand if we had gone abroad... we were in Bournemouth! The food was diabolical, not cooked properly and tasteless, therestaurant was very badly run by the foreign waiters. The bedroom had strands of cobwebs with dust hanging from the ceiling, the paint was wearing away and chipping, bed was uncomfortable and pillows flat asa pancake! If you have seen the film Cocoon you will understand the age of the clientele staying at this hotel , basically if you are under 60 you will not fit in! I definitely do not recommendthis hotel, and would never darken it's doorstep again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heavy horse centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Brasil  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautilful Bournemouth

Stay Date: 02/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Llanelli who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I only have 2 complaints about the this break at the Brittania Hotel, the room was a single room with a double bed put into it for us, but beacuse we had a good deal we did not complain and managed, See More  Read more information but got very little sleep. And the charge for a swim in the pool was ?6 per person, not very acceptable for guest, no wonder it was empty. Poole and Bournemouth were beautiful and surprisingly big,we would definately go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Town  
Bournmouth Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rancho Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Dissapointing with hotel as one I booked into with as apparently fully booked so had to be moved to another one and with twin beds, again didn't ask or twin and won't be booking with the Brittania See More  Read more information group again. However, the beach was fantastic along with Poole too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life  
Air Balloon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 31/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

An excellent summer holiday break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Gardens  
Walks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The break was good, the hoetel staff was helpful, the hotel was located near the beach but was a bit small. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Town Centre

Stay Date: 24/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Well worth visiting Bournemouth town. Good choice of shops, close to the seafront and some fantastic restaurants. Britannia hotel was very good value and very clean room with a sea view. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Isle of Wight  
Southampton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marstons Pub Sandown  
Slug and Lettuce Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer), Bournemouth. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer), Bournemouth through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 00:55:49

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 00:55:49

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.