Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) Reviews (Bournemouth)

East Cliff, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH1 3DP, England
Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Autumn Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A value for money 3* hotel for two nights including meals. Location was good for the short walk into town and the seafront. The hotel was as expected; average accommodation, but clean and warm. See More  Read more information Dining room was very busy at times. Choice of meals on the evening menu with plenty to eat from the buffet stand. Parking restricted - not sure where hotel residents would park if not at the hotel. Therussell cotes museum nearby was an unexpected pleasure to visit with free entry. My husband and i loved the raphael art exhibition and were intrigued by the quirkiness of the house and its contents.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russel Coates Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cycling

Stay Date: 05/09/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We enjoyed cycling along the promenade to poole. We also cycled to Swanage using the ferry to Purbeck. Easy flat cycling. Food at the hotel was very good, with a good choice for evening meal and See More  Read more information breakfast. Self service, eat as much as you want. Good value. The only complaint is that the mattress was very worn out, with no springs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Weymouth  
Swanage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Has Bournemouth Changed In 50 Years?

Stay Date: 05/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Not much - the beach is still pleasantly clean and sandy but the sea seems chillier, though maybe that's just me! It's still a good place to go for a short break, or longer. The Britannia hotel on See More  Read more information east cliff is comfortable with decent food if you don't need a wide choice. The Superbreak half board deal was exceptional value for peak holiday time, though the white bedroom carpet was well-stainedand even the tv had colour fringes, but who goes on holiday for that? A pleasant bargain break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Bournemouth Air Museum  
Boscombe Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Break But Hotel Needs Modernising

Stay Date: 23/07/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Really good value for money two day holiday. Lovely location near beach. Staff friendly. Food selection good. But decor needs much attention - reception area almost puts you off immediately but the See More  Read more information everywhere seems clean. The lifts only take two people at a time so much improvement required there. Entertainment was good on wed night and visited sister hotel another night and wished we had bookedthere instead as lounge area although dated was much more pleasanter with lots of windows letting in sunshine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Bournemouth Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterfront Bournemouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/07/09, a customer from Crowborough from East Sussexwho stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monkey World  
Oceanarium  
Speed Boat Ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Bournemouth Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Brittannia Bournemouth

Stay Date: 18/06/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We went to Bournemouth to attend the District Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses. The theme of the conventionwas "Keep on the Watch". See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Bournemouth Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Thanks

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Apart from noisy occupants in my adjoining rooms it was a vfm stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conference at the BIC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Britannia Bournemouth

Stay Date: 09/02/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A good deal - 4 night package including evening meal. Staff were friendly. Two criticisms: a) As vegetarians my wife and I were disappointed by the lack of protein. Four nights away from home and See More  Read more information the only protein offered was cheese. b) We left the do not disturb sign on our door as having strong environmental beliefs we did not want the towels changed every day. Staff came into the room, changedthe towels and removed two plastic bottles we had but aside to take to the recycling bin.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons Bournemouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Britannia

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was a little tired looking, however it was clean and comfortable as we were only using it for somewhere to sleep and eat. Maintenance was non-existent- reported that the light were not working See More  Read more information in corridor outside our room had to use my phone torch to see to how to unlock the door! they were still not working when we left 4 days later! Chips had been dropped on the stairs on Saturdaynight-they were still there when we left on the Monday. Food was ok, just could of been a little hotter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Harbour  
Monkey World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 41-50 of 63 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer), Bournemouth. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer), Bournemouth through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 23:34:36

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 23:34:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.