Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bristol

Bristol Holiday Reviews

Bristol International Airport Hotels

Bristol International Airport offers flights to over 90 destinations across Europe, America, Africa and the Caribbean. Situated 8 miles south of Bristol city centre, the airport is easily accessible by car and has a dedicated express coach service; the Bristol International Flyer that runs every 20 minutes during the day.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 18

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break near Bristol

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Bristol West in Bristol (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wells Cathedral  
Longleat  
Roman Baths, Bath  
 
 

A Night On The Road.

Stay Date: 17/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Bristol West in Bristol (Nr) wrote this review.

My daughter and i booked a room in the Days Inn hotel off the M5 as we were visting Bristol university the next day. We arrived late at night and the desk staff were very friendly. As we had already See More  Read more information paid it was very quick checking in. The room itself was pleasant enough, very much standard accomodation, but you get what you pay for. I had a double bed and my daughter a sofa bed, which was set upfor us when we arrived. We both slept well and this hotel proved a great find, just what we were loooking for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
University of Bristol  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol Weekend

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Coalville who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bristol North in Bristol wrote this review.

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Filton. Despite the hotel being full our room was very quiet and we had the best nights sleep ever in a hotel. Room was spacious, clean and well equipped. Self See More  Read more information service breakfast was surprisingly good. Hotel is easy to find and close to the areas major attractions. We would definitely use it again when we visit that area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foxes Den  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Bristol

Stay Date: 11/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Bristol West in Bristol (Nr) wrote this review.

my hotel was booked as a stop over whilst on route to Cornwall. it was a very interesting experience i have never slept at a service station before. well worth doing again for long journeys See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 30/01/07, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 3* Days Inn Bristol West in Bristol (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Welcome Break Service Station J19, M5  
 
 

Bristol, Never Go There For the First Time...

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Bristol West in Bristol (Nr) wrote this review.

Found the road signage in Bristol was very poor, we got lost three times on the way from the hotel to the conference centre in the centre of town, even following Google maps. Then I got completely See More  Read more information lost following signs to Clifton (for the suspension bridge) when they suddenly stopped - after casting around for a while, followed signs to SS Great Britain instead. The dock and quayside area wasgreat, having bought an A-Z map book I walked around it with no problems.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SS Great Britain  
Dyrham Park House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Inn Bristol

Stay Date: 14/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Bristol West in Bristol (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dyhram Park  
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 13/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Bristol West in Bristol (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Bristol

Stay Date: 27/02/10, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bristol North in Bristol rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Bristol

Stay Date: 09/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Bristol West in Bristol (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Bristol on Business

Stay Date: 14/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bristol North in Bristol wrote this review.

Work sent me to do a wait & return job going from Bristol to Exeter because I'm a courier. Occasionally I spend the night in hotels around the UK. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Weekend in Ages!

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Days Inn Bristol West in Bristol (Nr) wrote this review.

Like had bought my boyfriend anymore jump as his grist mad present but gave it to him early. We decided to stay in Bristol as the drive there and back would be draining. We stayed in Days Inn See More  Read more information Bristol West hotel after completing the bungee jump in Bristol city centre. The staff were very helpful and friendly and gave us directions to Bristol Zoo for the next day. Best nights sleep in ages and theroom was better than expected!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristo zoo  
UK Bungee Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Papa John's Pizza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great family break to Bristol

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Chester Le Street who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bristol North in Bristol wrote this review.

Bristol is a great city and has something for everyone. Great shopping, eating out, pubs and tourist attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cribbs Causeway Outdoor Ice Rink  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Business Trip

Stay Date: 10/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Bristol West in Bristol (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel room was cheap. Hotel room was basic. No wireless internet and limited Sky channels. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Service Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 11/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Bristol West in Bristol (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Strada  
 
 

Bristol Days Inn

Stay Date: 31/08/07, a customer from Ilford who stayed at 3* Days Inn Bristol West in Bristol (Nr) wrote this review.

A bit disappointed to find the hotel at a service station, but actually it wasn't noisy and it wasn't as bad as I expected on first impression. Staff were very helpful but the room smelled of stale See More  Read more information cigarette smoke. Otherwise perfectly suitable for the price/reason for visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bristol

Stay Date: 01/10/07, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Days Inn Bristol West in Bristol (Nr) wrote this review.

At £5.50, breakfast at the Days Inn is expensive. Service is non existent as it is fully self-service. On my second day at the Hotel, I went to the adjacent service station and got better value for See More  Read more information money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hidcote Manor Garden  
Tyntesfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol University Open Day

Stay Date: 18/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Bristol West in Bristol (Nr) wrote this review.

Arrived before 10pm. Staff friendly.Had to make sofa bed although booked as twin room. Very cold room due to open window/radiator off. Had breakfast off-site. Average stay but found park and ride See More  Read more information excellent way getting into city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
University  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:14:36

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:14:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.