Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Wetherby - Nr York)

Walshford, Wetherby, West Yorkshire, LS22 5HS, England
Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

A smashing hotel

Stay Date: 15/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay at the Bridge Hotel near Wetherby. Everywhere we went was spotless, all of the staff were friendly & very helpful. We had afternoon tea when we arrived it was delicious! The See More  Read more information breakfasts & dinner were lovely, good menu choices & hot. We loved the cosy comfortable bar area. We didn't use the spa facilities. So handy being just off the A1 & local to York & Leeds, also thebeautiful Yorkshire Moors. We will definitely be going back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good short break

Stay Date: 06/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Seaham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very friendly staff on reception. Several functions in progress when we arrived so car park full. Room small but comfortable and quiet in spite of being above the bar. Only complaint was that the See More  Read more information carpet was a bit grubby. 2 course carvery that was part of our SuperBreak deal gave us a wide choice & the included breakfasts supplied everything you could think of.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
York Christmas Market  
Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kestrel, Knaresborough  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visited relatives

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Sleaford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good catching up. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Wetherby

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Visiting to Bridge Hotel was a nostalgia trip for me, having been taken there for Boxing Day lunches as a young teenager over 50 years ago. Hotel facilities were still very good, my friend and I See More  Read more information enjoyed our Spa Break and especially the massages. We found the dinner menu, whilst reasonably priced, very ordinary and similar every night. Overall, we both enjoyed our 3 day visit and the trip we madeinto Wetherby where we found a large FREE car park down by the river, what a pleasant surprise. Interesting little shops and cafes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good wedding venue

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel room very small but adequate. Carvery meal on the first evening was good. Breakfast had a good choice but not exceptional quality. Overall the hotel is a little tired but friendly staff made See More  Read more information the stay enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 19/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

From the hotel we drove to the park and ride and went to York. Very good as the bus drops off at Railway Museum or centre of town and run frequently overall an excellent break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Scott's inn siicklighall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing stay

Stay Date: 11/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Leicester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Absolutely amazing from start to finish, hotel spa was fab especially the pleasant helpful staff, food was great and room was great. York is full of things to do and we weren't disappointed at all. See More  Read more information The Shambles is fantastic to walk around, so much to do and see in York, the Castle Museum highly recommend as we would the hotel itself, hotel rooms were very clean and food and service was great,staff were helpful and we were greeted warmly would return without hesitation!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeon  
Castle Museum  
Old mother shiptons cave  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Windmill  
Bridge Inn Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous stay

Stay Date: 25/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This hotel is one of the best we have stayed in and a great deal from SuperBreak - the room, the staff, the breakfast and carvery that was included on the first night and so good we had it again the See More  Read more information second night were all first class.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Designer Outlet  
monks cross shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 15/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good days shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Outlet  
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 22/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

All hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. WiFi not good - needs upgrading. Beds were not comfortable and have seen better days but overall a nice break away. Location was good and easy to See More  Read more information find and the park & ride for York was very reasonable and easier than trying to find car parks within city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Wetherby (Nr York). We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Wetherby (Nr York) through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:54:42

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:54:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.