Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bracknell & Area

Bracknell & Area Holiday Reviews

Cliveden House & Grounds, Taplow

Surrounded by forests and stunning scenery, the new town of Bracknell is fast becoming one of the go-to hot spots for a short break. Just 10 miles south of Windsor and only 30 miles from central London, our hotels in Bracknell offer a great base for exploring both local attractions and further afield. There are plenty of things for everyone to enjoy here...

  • Whether you fancy a leisurely swim or want to take the kids for a splash, the Coral Reef Water Park is always a popular day out. Don’t forget to pack your swimwear!
  • Get outdoors and brave the heights at Go Ape Bracknell. Hidden away in Swindley Forest, there’s even an ultimate Segway experience for those who want to be a little closer to the ground
For sport lovers, Royal Ascot is a short journey from Bracknell and ideal for a more adrenaline-fuelled break, or hop on your mountain bike for some of the best routes in south England. As Bracknell is settled just between the M3 and M4, there’s always the option to venture a little further out to the likes of Basingstoke, Reading and Newbury.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 22

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Camberley

Stay Date: 22/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa in Camberley wrote this review.

Macdonald Frimley Hall is a superb hotel, a little on the expensive side but well worth it.also ideally located. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ascot Racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Arms, Bagshot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out in Windsor

Stay Date: 01/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Farnborough in Farnborough wrote this review.

We spent the day meandering through Windsor and Eton. We walked down by the river and found a lovely coffee shop - The Theatre Chocolate Shop. We will return another time so that we can go round the See More  Read more information Castle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eton  
Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Room

Stay Date: 22/09/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa in Camberley wrote this review.

Considering the quality of the hotel and how good everything about it was, we were very disappointed that the fridge in the room did not work from our arrival to our departure. We chose the hotel See More  Read more information for a little bit of respite from busy lives. It was superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bagshot Golf Course.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely retreat!

Stay Date: 29/09/07, a customer from Guildford who stayed at 4* Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa in Camberley wrote this review.

Hotel was very welcoming and cosy. Staff very friendly and attentive. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was delicious. We spent some time using the spa facilities which were See More  Read more information fantastic! Overall a very relaxing and enjoyable stay and I would recommend this hotel to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Hotel .....

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa in Camberley wrote this review.

Frimley hall is were my husband proposed to me, so it holds a special place in our hearts.... This time our daughter came and they made her feel very welcome and it was a nice touch to put little See More  Read more information jelly beans sweets on her bed....She loved it...And now thinks all hotel will do this....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base for visiting Thorpe Park

Stay Date: 23/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* The Bridge Hotel in Chertsey wrote this review.

The hotel is only a short drive from Thorpe Park and Hampton Court. It was very comfortable and the food was good. Reccommended for visiting these attractions See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
Hampton Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Surrey

Stay Date: 23/01/10, a customer from Northamptonshire who stayed at 4* Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa in Camberley rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Chertsey

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Bridge Hotel in Chertsey rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Day Out in Camberley

Stay Date: 04/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa in Camberley wrote this review.

Camberley is a very beautiful part of Surrey with amazing gardens. The weather was sunny and I really enjoyed visiting Ascot (planning to return for a day at the races). A wonderful break, perfect See More  Read more information to recharge with positive energy .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Ascot Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel & New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Grays who stayed at 4* Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa New Year Break in Camberley wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and had very nice grounds around it. The New Year's Eve function was a little disappointing as there was no choice of menu and the disco could have been better, but overall the See More  Read more information evening did have a good atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camberley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:49

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 16:22:26

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 16:22:26

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.