Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bournemouth & Area

Bournemouth & Area Holiday Reviews

Bournemouth Airport Hotels

The sheer number of hotels in Bournemouth should give you a general idea about how popular this seaside town is. Bournemouth is a vibrant town with a variety of shops, restaurants, Bournemouth hotels, buzzing nightlife and endless Dorset countryside to explore. It lies at the eastern end of the Jurassic Coast with seven miles of golden beaches, beautiful parks and award winning gardens. There is plenty to do in Bournemouth, so get the most out of your visit with us. But before you get on with booking your Bournemouth hotel, let us tell you about some of the best things to get up too whilst there?

  • The Beach - It would be a crime to visit Bournemouth and not take a stroll along one of the UK?s top seaside hotspots. With seven miles of golden sands and sparkling sea, Bournemouth offers some of the best beaches in the UK. Yet the town itself is never that far away.
  • Shopping - Once you are done with the beach, but not quite ready for dinner and your hotel room, why not spend some time exploring the shops in Bournemouth. The town boasts all the regular high street stores you could want, whilst also offering a wide range of boutiques, cafes and specialist shops. Venture out a little further and you get to 'the village' which is Bournemouth's old town centre. This elegant district offers a wide range of shops including design specialists, delicatessens, beauty shops and restaurants. Speaking of restaurants-
  • Eat out - With over 250 restaurants in the town, eating well in Bournemouth is easy. Once you have popped back to your hotel in Bournemouth to freshen up, there is a smorgasbord of restaurants to choose from. We would suggest trying out some of the local seafood as it is unlikely you will get fresher anywhere else.
If you are looking for a weekend break by the sea, then look no further as Bournemouth has it all. Take a look at some of our Bournemouth hotels now. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 815

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good value for money

Stay Date: 19/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Chippenham who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Our weekend break in Bournemouth was great value for money. It was my birthday and they upgraded our room. Everything was good value for money and we really enjoyed it. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very wet day in Poole

Stay Date: 16/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

It rained all day and the Shopping Centre was the only dry place. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 16/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Although a little old the hotel was quirky with winding stairs and creaky floorboards. It had a lovely feel. The staff were brilliant particularly the reception staff. It was great to be welcomed See More  Read more information with a drink and piece of cake and then have the added surprise of being upgraded. The swimming pool was warm and relaxing as was the sauna. The meals were varied and well presented with plenty ofchoice. Again the restaurant staff were very attentive. This was excellent value for money. Even the weather didn't spoil our enjoyment. It was great to be able to look out over the sea first thing in themorning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BH2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 09/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Stayed at the Ocean Beach and spa hotel on the Eastcliff, recently re furnished our room had a seaview, friendly staff and good food. Being OAP's used our bus pass to get around the county all in See More  Read more information all a great SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weymouth  
Highclere Castle  
Swanage via bus/ferry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chef fred  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jolly in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 09/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ross-On-Wye who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Excellent May break, hotel stay just brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Kingston Lacy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Art Deco Hotel in good location

Stay Date: 08/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Hereford who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel itself was overall good and I'd recommend it. The communal areas are beautifully decorated and the food and drinks were excellent. Friendly, polite and helpful staff on reception and cleaning See More  Read more information staff in the corridors when we passed them. We didn't get our room made up each day so can't comment on that, although we did read that even if you didn't then they would leave fresh towels outsideyour door which didn't happen. If we'd wanted that though we would have just contacted reception anyway. The room itself was nice looking, seemed clean and cosy and the double glazing completely blockedout any road noise when shut. I paid extra for a balcony sea view room which absolutely made it as the view was what you're paying for. The balcony is a bit on the narrow side and could do with a bitof smartening up but I don't see how much can be done about that and not a big deal. The only problem for me was the total lack of any soundproofing between rooms. We could only hear one room sounsure if it was because the others around us were empty or it was just an issue with the wall between us and that room. We could hear their telly, and their conversations clearly and had to wake up thetime they did as we could hear them. There's renovations going on this year but it didn't make any impact on our stay. Great that you can use the pools in the other hotels free of charge. Overall agood stay. Tips would be pay extra for a sea view room and the ones on the left hand side (looking at the hotel from the front) get the evening sun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Chine Gardens  
Boscombe Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cumberland Hotel  
The Overcliffe Pub  
The Harvester Boscombe Pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel good, room clean, lovely sea view. Would have been nice to have a couple of biscuits with the tea making facilities. The breakfast was very good, unfortunately the dinners was a See More  Read more information disappointment. The vegetables were overcooked, watery and tasteless. The chicken breast I had was dry and tasteless. If the food had been better I would come again, as the location was perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Bournemouth Promenade  
Kingston Lacey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ocean beach hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 12/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

A last minute midweek break at Ocean Beach was a tonic for us. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty by every member of staff. Food great. Room great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guided bus tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole arms pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break Bournemouth

Stay Date: 11/04/17, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Because my short break was so inexpensive, I chose to upgrade my room to sea view on arrival and feel I made the right choice, since my room was like brand new with new bathroom with one exception - See More  Read more information sadly one of the two main window panes was badly distorted due to moisture within the double glazing. That was fifty percent of the sea view cancelled.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christchurch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ocean Beach

Stay Date: 09/04/17, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Lovely hotel over looking Bournemouth Bay, shame about the restaurant though! Let's just say my wife ordered a selection of fruit juice for a starter bearing in mind this is on the menu for £8 or See More  Read more information so and the waitress got a tiny glass of apple juice from the breakfast juice machine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
The brasserie ocean beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 815 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 30/05/2017 14:08:41

Last rendered @ 30/05/2017 14:08:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.