Customer Reviews by Destination - Bournemouth & Area

Bournemouth & Area Holiday Reviews

Bournemouth Airport Hotels

The sheer number of hotels in Bournemouth should give you a general idea about how popular this seaside town is. Bournemouth is a vibrant town with a variety of shops, restaurants, Bournemouth hotels, buzzing nightlife and endless Dorset countryside to explore. It lies at the eastern end of the Jurassic Coast with seven miles of golden beaches, beautiful parks and award winning gardens. There is plenty to do in Bournemouth, so get the most out of your visit with us. But before you get on with booking your Bournemouth hotel, let us tell you about some of the best things to get up too whilst there?

  • The Beach ? It would be a crime to visit Bournemouth and not take a stroll along one of the UK?s top seaside hotspots. With seven miles of golden sands and sparkling sea, Bournemouth offers some of the best beaches in the UK. Yet the town itself is never that far away.
  • Shopping ? Once you are done with the beach, but not quite ready for dinner and your hotel room, why not spend some time exploring the shops in Bournemouth. The town boasts all the regular high street stores you could want, whilst also offering a wide range of boutiques, caf?s and specialist shops. Venture out a little further and you get to ?the village? which is Bournemouth?s old town centre. This elegant district offers a wide range of shops including design specialists, delicatessens, beauty shops and restaurants. Speaking of restaurants?
  • Eat out ? With over 250 restaurants in the town, eating well in Bournemouth is easy. Once you have popped back to your hotel in Bournemouth to freshen up, there is a smorgasbord of restaurants to choose from. We would suggest trying out some of the local seafood as it is unlikely you will get fresher anywhere else.
If you are looking for a weekend break by the sea, then look no further as Bournemouth has it all. Take a look at some of our Bournemouth hotels now.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 791

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing break

Stay Date: 26/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff - Lazy Sunday in Bournemouth wrote this review.

A good hotel to have a much needed break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hallmark hotel dining room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Bournemouth

Stay Date: 03/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Room very tired, no hot water first morning, buffet breakfast lukewarm. No entertainment. Noisy at two in the morning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parks  
Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 31/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff(2 Nt/1st Nt Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Having stayed at the Hallmark West Cliff before, about 3 years ago, I thought it was a lovely place to take my daughter and granddaughter for a couple of days. The room we were given was large and See More  Read more information clean but with cracks in the walls and water stains on the ceiling not really what you expect from a 4 star hotel. When we ran a bath for my granddaughter, the water was brown with brown bits floatingin it, not suitable for bathing a 3 year old. We ate in the hotel restaurant, and placed our order of steak, chips with a blue cheese sauce, and one with pepper sauce. Our dinner came and lookeddelicious, but we had to wait 10 minutes for the sauces to arrive, so ended up eating dinner that was cold. I felt the hotel needed a lot of TLC to bring it back to the lovely hotel it was.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Salisbury who stayed at 3* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We stayed 2 nights at the Cumberland Hotel. Having stayed at a few hotels here, this was the best in every aspect. The best location on the East Cliff. 2 top class restaurants where the food was See More  Read more information superb. We were upgraded to a sea-view with balcony and the room was clean and comfortable. The Cumberland is far better than its 2 sister hotels but we still used the pool and entertainment next door.Overall a superb stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We have stayed in this hotel on a previous occasion and although the outlook was nothing to look at (rear of the building) it served our purpose. For that reason we were happy to book again through See More  Read more information "SuperBreak". On this visit however we were not happy. I don't know if the hotel gives over a particular section to family or not but have reason to believe it does..... first hint was a set of bunkbeds in our room! Our first night was totally spoilt due to a family adjoining our room who allowed their 3 or more children to run riot screaming and shouting up to midnight then with the parentsscreaming and shouting at the children & themselves! We spoke to reception the following morning to ask firstly if the family concerned were there for another night which indeed they were -consequently we requested a change of room which unfortunately was not possible as supposedly fully booked. Needless to say we suffered a second disturbed night. Question - if on booking a standard doubleroom, shouldn't the customer be informed that they will be getting a family room instead!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gardens  
promanade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A foggy day in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel is well warn, poor on maintenance, automatic front door did not work, nor did the sauna. On the plus side it was clean, the staff were friendly, the food was good, and excellent value for See More  Read more information money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value

Stay Date: 21/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Bed, breakfast and evening meal which was good deal, given a room with a balcony which was a nice surprise. Entertainment Saturday night was good. Drinks very expensive. Overall good value, stayed See More  Read more information here many times. The shower was very poor for an upgraded room but as we had not paid for the upgrade did not feel it right to complain. Shower curtain to close to shower leaving little room to moveand not particularly hot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 15/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel is in a good location and the dining facilities were ok. The room was comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyed our stay.

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We go to Bournemouth often and this hotel has been one of the best value for money, maybe because we stayed there just after Christmas and before New Year's Eve. We had a lovely, large room, See More  Read more information tastefully decorated. A delicious 3 course dinner, with excellent, friendly staff. Only one downside, the cooked breakfast was cold, sorry to say. It was being kept warm under heated lamps so I suppose thiscan't be helped. Otherwise really enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Park  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Festive Bournemouth break

Stay Date: 19/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

A festive getaway before Christmas! Very relaxing and chilled. The hotel spa helped the relaxation process immensely - a dip in the pool followed by a Yuletide De-Stress treatment with Michelle! See More  Read more information Hotel was very clean and spacious. Staff very helpful. Food was simple but excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Aquarium  
Bournemouth Pier  
Lower Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hot Rocks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 791 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 24/03/2017 06:25:45

Last rendered @ 24/03/2017 06:25:45

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.