Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bournemouth & Area

Bournemouth & Area Holiday Reviews

Bournemouth Airport Hotels

The sheer number of hotels in Bournemouth should give you a general idea about how popular this seaside town is. Bournemouth is a vibrant town with a variety of shops, restaurants, Bournemouth hotels, buzzing nightlife and endless Dorset countryside to explore. It lies at the eastern end of the Jurassic Coast with seven miles of golden beaches, beautiful parks and award winning gardens. There is plenty to do in Bournemouth, so get the most out of your visit with us. But before you get on with booking your Bournemouth hotel, let us tell you about some of the best things to get up too whilst there?

  • The Beach - It would be a crime to visit Bournemouth and not take a stroll along one of the UK?s top seaside hotspots. With seven miles of golden sands and sparkling sea, Bournemouth offers some of the best beaches in the UK. Yet the town itself is never that far away.
  • Shopping - Once you are done with the beach, but not quite ready for dinner and your hotel room, why not spend some time exploring the shops in Bournemouth. The town boasts all the regular high street stores you could want, whilst also offering a wide range of boutiques, cafes and specialist shops. Venture out a little further and you get to 'the village' which is Bournemouth's old town centre. This elegant district offers a wide range of shops including design specialists, delicatessens, beauty shops and restaurants. Speaking of restaurants-
  • Eat out - With over 250 restaurants in the town, eating well in Bournemouth is easy. Once you have popped back to your hotel in Bournemouth to freshen up, there is a smorgasbord of restaurants to choose from. We would suggest trying out some of the local seafood as it is unlikely you will get fresher anywhere else.
If you are looking for a weekend break by the sea, then look no further as Bournemouth has it all. Take a look at some of our Bournemouth hotels now. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 760

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two day Break Bournemouth

Stay Date: 17/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Stayed at Suncliffe Hotel.Its a nice hotel (stayed there many times).This gives you access to the Cumberlnd hotel (outdoor pool) and the Cliffside hotel as they belong to the same chain.We took See More  Read more information advantage of the lovely weather lying around the Cumberland pool one day and going to the superb Bournemouth beach the next day.Considering how much we paid for the break our room was very good.The foodwas excellent (dinner on 1st night included in deal).Would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautilful Bournemouth

Stay Date: 02/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Llanelli who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I only have 2 complaints about the this break at the Brittania Hotel, the room was a single room with a double bed put into it for us, but beacuse we had a good deal we did not complain and managed, See More  Read more information but got very little sleep. And the charge for a swim in the pool was ?6 per person, not very acceptable for guest, no wonder it was empty. Poole and Bournemouth were beautiful and surprisingly big,we would definately go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Town  
Bournmouth Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rancho Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walks

Stay Date: 13/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Great walk along the sea front See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

GREAT HOTEL DATED ROOM

Stay Date: 04/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We had a lovely experience in the hotel for 3 days, the staff are very friendly, attentive & professional esp' the restaurant manager. The indoor pool was lovely, food fantastic, bar & entertainment See More  Read more information warm & friendly. The use of adjoining hotels gives extra if you want entertainment or use of outdoor pool ect. The big let down was the room as we paid for a double & I even rang & asked for a seaview with a balcony but we ended up in a rear ground floor room 18 which was very dated with wall paper peeling, 3 twin beds (2 pushed together) & a set of paint peeling bunk beds, the furniture wasvery old pine & one drawer front fell off, the room was opposite the entrance to the leisure area so was noisy (I had asked for somewhere quiet!). Apart from the room all was excellent & we would returnbut I would want a gaurantee that we would have a better room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 04/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Our hotel room was basic but adequate, bed could have been longer as my husbands feet were over the edge!! Hotel overall facilities were excellent, staff helpful and friendly, very clean. Aim for See More  Read more information weekend was to relax and enjoy surroundings by walking. Enjoyed meal at Prezzo (Italian) would definitely go back to both hotel and restaurant. Thoroughly enjoyed weekend. Weather was absolutely greattoo for time of year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few Days in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Witney who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Went shopping and walking the beaches, the hotel room was plain but adequate. Drinks in the bar were too expensive, also my partner complained of continuous noise throughout the two nights of our See More  Read more information stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel looks tatty from the outside but really lovely on the inside. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately we did not have a good nights sleep due to the emergency lighting See More  Read more information being placed in the lamp shade directly above our heads in bed, but apart from that the room was clean and the facilities were very good. The food was excellent which was served buffet style and helpyourself which is good as you can have as little or as much as you like and there was plenty of choices. Because we only were there for 1 1/2 days we did not do very much as this was a relaxing weekend,which we did very well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Promenade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel ideally based

Stay Date: 28/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Basingstoke who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel ideally located for all attractions for Bournemouth along with excellent sea view from room balcony. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
SWANGE  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel & Location

Stay Date: 09/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Kings Arms Hotel Christchurch in Christchurch wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, stylish & clean, the staff were very helpful and breakfast was lovely. The location was perfect for us as it was a short stroll from the harbour and the town centre was just See More  Read more information around the corner. We will certainly be returning again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Christchurch Harbour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rising Sun  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Although booked to the sister hotel next door, The Carlton, and some initial confusion at East Cliff Court everything worked out perfectly. The location was perfect. The red arrows flew overhead and See More  Read more information it was the central point for the airshow, which was the purpose of our visit. The room was big as was the en suite and although there was not a double available they had pushed the large twin bedstogether. There were toiletries provided too as well as sweets water and coffee and tea making facilities. Buffet breakfast was plentiful and the service was very good. Will definitely be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Air Festival  
la tasca  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 71 - 80 of 760 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 11:27:36

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 11:27:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.