Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bournemouth & Area

Bournemouth & Area Holiday Reviews

Bournemouth Airport Hotels

The sheer number of hotels in Bournemouth should give you a general idea about how popular this seaside town is. Bournemouth is a vibrant town with a variety of shops, restaurants, Bournemouth hotels, buzzing nightlife and endless Dorset countryside to explore. It lies at the eastern end of the Jurassic Coast with seven miles of golden beaches, beautiful parks and award winning gardens. There is plenty to do in Bournemouth, so get the most out of your visit with us. But before you get on with booking your Bournemouth hotel, let us tell you about some of the best things to get up too whilst there?

  • The Beach - It would be a crime to visit Bournemouth and not take a stroll along one of the UK?s top seaside hotspots. With seven miles of golden sands and sparkling sea, Bournemouth offers some of the best beaches in the UK. Yet the town itself is never that far away.
  • Shopping - Once you are done with the beach, but not quite ready for dinner and your hotel room, why not spend some time exploring the shops in Bournemouth. The town boasts all the regular high street stores you could want, whilst also offering a wide range of boutiques, cafes and specialist shops. Venture out a little further and you get to 'the village' which is Bournemouth's old town centre. This elegant district offers a wide range of shops including design specialists, delicatessens, beauty shops and restaurants. Speaking of restaurants-
  • Eat out - With over 250 restaurants in the town, eating well in Bournemouth is easy. Once you have popped back to your hotel in Bournemouth to freshen up, there is a smorgasbord of restaurants to choose from. We would suggest trying out some of the local seafood as it is unlikely you will get fresher anywhere else.
If you are looking for a weekend break by the sea, then look no further as Bournemouth has it all. Take a look at some of our Bournemouth hotels now. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 823

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Britannia Hotel, Bournemouth, Dorset

Stay Date: 28/02/08, a customer from Essex who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

This is the first time we have stayed at this hotel. We were visiting family in the area, so would not class our stay as a holiday. As such, the hotel was very pleasant - helpful reception staff and See More  Read more information very nice decor. Breakfast was ok, but nothing to get excited about.Although the bedrooms were very spacious and well appointed the beds were very soft and my husband had a lump in the middle of hismattress!! Beware! the walls are very, very thin. Our daughter was in the next room and could hear us speaking on the phone - and we were speaking quietly! You have been warned...............   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 11/02/08, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden's  
 
 

Super Week-end ! We Will be Back!

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Shopping in Bournemouth  
Bournemouth Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
 
 

Hotel and Theatre

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Weymouth who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The bar in the Hotel was very over priced but overall was clean and comfortable, The theatre was a really good night out See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Landmarc Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Landmarc Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Centre

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer from Chippenham who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Good shops all close and a very nice park in the centre leading to the beach. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Shopping  
Bournemouth Park & Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Brasserie opposite Norfolk Royale Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Roundhouse

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer from Banbury who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

This hotel is in desperate need of a refurb. ideally located for close proximity to beach and town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Bournemouth Seafront  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Xmas Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 27/12/07, a customer from Dartford who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

This was a lvoely hotel with really friendly staff. Our room was fantastic with sea views and the food was great, something for everyone each evening. We enjoyed great walks along the beach and the See More  Read more information Oceanarium (although this does not take all day). The hotel also offers evening entertainment, so we were treated to Singers and also roulette and blackjack. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oceanarium  
Bournemouth Beach  
Cinema, Bournemouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shoping in Bormouth

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Isle Of Wight who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

My Wife and I Live on The Isle of Wight we usedm the short break for shopping See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/12/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Good Days in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 02/01/08, a customer from Walton-On-Thames who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We had agreta time, it was cold, but we were upgraded to The Cum,berland Hotel, with a balcony and a sea view. Room and facilities were fantatstic, my kids wanted to stay another night! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Sale Shopping in Bournemouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Durley Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any outbookings they make so we can inform clients. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this, but the hotel had made alternative arrangements for guests.

 
 

Showing 631 - 640 of 823 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:28:46

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:28:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.