Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bournemouth & Area

Bournemouth & Area Holiday Reviews

Bournemouth Airport Hotels

The sheer number of hotels in Bournemouth should give you a general idea about how popular this seaside town is. Bournemouth is a vibrant town with a variety of shops, restaurants, Bournemouth hotels, buzzing nightlife and endless Dorset countryside to explore. It lies at the eastern end of the Jurassic Coast with seven miles of golden beaches, beautiful parks and award winning gardens. There is plenty to do in Bournemouth, so get the most out of your visit with us. But before you get on with booking your Bournemouth hotel, let us tell you about some of the best things to get up too whilst there?

  • The Beach - It would be a crime to visit Bournemouth and not take a stroll along one of the UK?s top seaside hotspots. With seven miles of golden sands and sparkling sea, Bournemouth offers some of the best beaches in the UK. Yet the town itself is never that far away.
  • Shopping - Once you are done with the beach, but not quite ready for dinner and your hotel room, why not spend some time exploring the shops in Bournemouth. The town boasts all the regular high street stores you could want, whilst also offering a wide range of boutiques, cafes and specialist shops. Venture out a little further and you get to 'the village' which is Bournemouth's old town centre. This elegant district offers a wide range of shops including design specialists, delicatessens, beauty shops and restaurants. Speaking of restaurants-
  • Eat out - With over 250 restaurants in the town, eating well in Bournemouth is easy. Once you have popped back to your hotel in Bournemouth to freshen up, there is a smorgasbord of restaurants to choose from. We would suggest trying out some of the local seafood as it is unlikely you will get fresher anywhere else.
If you are looking for a weekend break by the sea, then look no further as Bournemouth has it all. Take a look at some of our Bournemouth hotels now. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 828

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Week in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Rooms tired but bar lounge area nice although drinks pricey. Swimming pool ok but closed for private lessons some mornings. Staff friendly and attentive. Breakfast buffet style and not always hot See More  Read more information although dinners were very nice. Would have taken advantage of outdoor pool at sister hotel if weather had been better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Russell Coates Museum  
Boscombe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue rock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Suncliff Hotel

Stay Date: 25/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Dorset who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel is well located but whole place is in need of a refurb. Our room was miles from the lift and felt tired and stuffy. The single beds were very average. The staff were very smart and See More  Read more information friendly - most especially Julia, one of the receptionists. The breakfast and the Sunday carvery were very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Just back from a fantastic weekend break at The Cumberland in Bournemouth. This was our first visit to this hotel although we have stayed in Bournemouth many times. The service was amazing from See More  Read more information check in to check out and the food was excellent especially breakfast which was one of the best we've had anywhere. We also enjoyed dinner on our first night. The hotel has it's own outdoor pool anddecking which looked great. Wish the weather had been hotter! Our room was on the 3rd floor with a fabulous sea view and had a San Francisco theme. We will definitely try to stay here again next timewe visit Bournemouth.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
Slug & Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cliffeside Hotel Bournemouth

Stay Date: 25/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Went with partially sighted friend - main corridors very dark although lifts to upper floors still needed to negotiate stairs. Had room at front with a big bay window although we were told room was See More  Read more information going to be refurbished, spacious and very light. Paid extra for fab sea view. All meals were excellent - ate in the restaurant every evening. A very good break and would recommend this hotel but booka sea view.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chichester  
Land Train  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth weekend

Stay Date: 26/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Bed was too soft for us and fire alarm going off in the early hours (false alarm) meant very little sleep. Breakfast and dinner was excellent. Car parking was very See More  Read more information easy and Bournemouth beaches and town centre is within walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 05/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Great weekend in Bournemouth with a lovely beach. We used local open top bus to Swanage. Then took steam train to Corfe Castle. Great day out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corfe Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A lovely break at Bournemouth

Stay Date: 05/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Chester who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Cliffeside Hotel at Bournemouth, excellent location, friendly staff and nice breakfast. I ordered a steak and asked for it to be medium rare, it arrived well done. I complained and sent it back See More  Read more information thirty minutes later my replacement arrived also cremated. I left to have food in a nearby restaurant - steak done perfectly. I would return to the Cliffeside but wont be having a steak there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last minute getaway

Stay Date: 04/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Fabulous deal and the whole package delivered. Would definitely recommend to friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boathouse restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth day out

Stay Date: 10/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I enjoyed it very much as I lived in Bournemouth as a child. Remembered going for ice creams in Bobby's (now Debenhams) . My daughter enjoyed a swim at the adjacent hotel's indoor pool. Hotel was See More  Read more information excellent we had a lovely room and both slept well. Found it easy to walk into town after our first walk down the ziz- zag (use to do that as a child! Was not really warm enough for the beach but weliked the hotel very much and would be happy to stay there again at The Cumberland.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oceanarium  
Russell Cotes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Debenhams  
Prezzo  
key west on pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheery Weekend

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We were in Bournemouth for a cheer-leading competition weekend. It would have been nice to have been informed that the hotel had changed its name since booking... Drove around a bit before See More  Read more information admitting defeat and calling them to ask where they were only to find they were now called something else! Nice gesture to have coffee and cake on arrival. Dinner was ok but overuse of shredded cabbage bothin the Thai chicken curry and in the veg. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Great location as it was just a 10 min walk into town so we left the car in a treasured space for fear we wouldn't beable to get parked again! Room excruciatingly hot, we slept with an open window but because of the location of the room it was still airless. Breakfast good but the toaster needs replacing aseveryone had to put their bread thru several times as I think the dial, when it was there, was stuck on light!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 828 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 10:45:59

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 10:45:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.