Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bournemouth & Area

Bournemouth & Area Holiday Reviews

Bournemouth Airport Hotels

The sheer number of hotels in Bournemouth should give you a general idea about how popular this seaside town is. Bournemouth is a vibrant town with a variety of shops, restaurants, Bournemouth hotels, buzzing nightlife and endless Dorset countryside to explore. It lies at the eastern end of the Jurassic Coast with seven miles of golden beaches, beautiful parks and award winning gardens. There is plenty to do in Bournemouth, so get the most out of your visit with us. But before you get on with booking your Bournemouth hotel, let us tell you about some of the best things to get up too whilst there?

  • The Beach - It would be a crime to visit Bournemouth and not take a stroll along one of the UK?s top seaside hotspots. With seven miles of golden sands and sparkling sea, Bournemouth offers some of the best beaches in the UK. Yet the town itself is never that far away.
  • Shopping - Once you are done with the beach, but not quite ready for dinner and your hotel room, why not spend some time exploring the shops in Bournemouth. The town boasts all the regular high street stores you could want, whilst also offering a wide range of boutiques, cafes and specialist shops. Venture out a little further and you get to 'the village' which is Bournemouth's old town centre. This elegant district offers a wide range of shops including design specialists, delicatessens, beauty shops and restaurants. Speaking of restaurants-
  • Eat out - With over 250 restaurants in the town, eating well in Bournemouth is easy. Once you have popped back to your hotel in Bournemouth to freshen up, there is a smorgasbord of restaurants to choose from. We would suggest trying out some of the local seafood as it is unlikely you will get fresher anywhere else.
If you are looking for a weekend break by the sea, then look no further as Bournemouth has it all. Take a look at some of our Bournemouth hotels now. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 760

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Confusion

Stay Date: 03/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (2 Night Offer 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We booked 2 breaks to follow on, this caused confusion. One day our room was not serviced, they were about to charge us for our evening meal, we weren't on the list for breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tank Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Nice room, nice lounge area and very good breakfast. Drinks on expensive side but you expect that at a 4 star hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BIC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Reading who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our two night stay. The hotel was very comfortable - large rooms, view of the sea, bedding and towels changed each day. Food in the restaurant very good, all staff pleasant and See More  Read more information helpful. The location on East Cliff might not suit everyone as there aren't any other attractions there, just hotels, but it is a short walk into the town centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brownsea Island  
Kingston Lacy  
Russell Cotes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Mango  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winter sunshine in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 07/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bradford-On-Avon who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (2 Night Offer 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Staff were very friendly but Hotel was a bit dated and in need of some refurbishment. We had to point out problems with the furniture which must have been known to the management. Overall the Hotel See More  Read more information was OK but nothing special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Coastline  
Alfie Boe at BIC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in Salterns Harbour hotel

Stay Date: 08/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Salterns Harbourside Hotel in Poole wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great location overlooking Salterns Marina. The staff were friendly and helpful. The meals we had (breakfast and dinners) were extremely good as were the staff in the See More  Read more information restaurant. We will go back as the location / staff made it a good place to relax for a long weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel experience at the Hallmark

Stay Date: 03/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Neath who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We used the both swimming pools and were impressed with the facilities,the cleanliness and the friendly helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cristallo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth stay

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (2 Night Offer 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel we stayed in was great value for money. The hotel was clean and had great facilities. I would definitely book through Super Breaks again due to the success of this booking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth pier and beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 05/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth wrote this review.

A great hotel the staff was really friendly and the food was great. Lots of places to see not enough time in the day. Will be going back to the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
New Forest  
durley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
durley inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Average

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I was really looking forward to this break at the hotel. However, when I arrived the hotel hadn't received the booking from SuperBreak and the receptionist had to ring them up to see what the See More  Read more information problem was. Thankfully I had my email confirmations. I was disappointed that I couldn't get an appointment for the dos when I rang 2 weeks in advance but still used the spa pool and Jacuzzi and steam roomswhich were pleasant. The hotel was clean and tidy. And the breakfast was amazing can't fault that at all. I did find where the main pool in the was was a little strange as it was right next to thebar and restaurant area. So while you having a drink or food half naked people were walking past from the pool etc. and it wasn't a pretty sight. The hotel itself is in a great location for the beachand the city centre both of which were within walking distance. The shower in the bedroom seemed to be made for people of 5ft 4 and under which was fine for me but boyfriend of 6ft couldn't fit underit. Also I didn't sleep well the first night due to being able to hear everything going on in other rooms. On the first morning for breakfast they struggled to find places for you to sit and we spentsome time waiting for a chair to put at the table to sit at while breakfast was getting cold. It was a pleasant hotel but not sure if I would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Stopped at Russell Hotel on other visits to London, very good hotel with a very good location. As we are pensioners we try to use buses to get around and have found this excellent. It is better See More  Read more information than the tube as you see much more. Two visits to the theatre, Beautiful the Carol King musical (excellent) and Kinky Boots (brilliant).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
River Cruise  
Painted Hall Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge Covent Garden  
Pub in Greenwich  
Bella Italia Leicester Sq  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 321 - 330 of 760 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 21:45:28

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 21:45:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.