Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bournemouth & Area

Bournemouth & Area Holiday Reviews

Bournemouth Airport Hotels

The sheer number of hotels in Bournemouth should give you a general idea about how popular this seaside town is. Bournemouth is a vibrant town with a variety of shops, restaurants, Bournemouth hotels, buzzing nightlife and endless Dorset countryside to explore. It lies at the eastern end of the Jurassic Coast with seven miles of golden beaches, beautiful parks and award winning gardens. There is plenty to do in Bournemouth, so get the most out of your visit with us. But before you get on with booking your Bournemouth hotel, let us tell you about some of the best things to get up too whilst there?

  • The Beach - It would be a crime to visit Bournemouth and not take a stroll along one of the UK?s top seaside hotspots. With seven miles of golden sands and sparkling sea, Bournemouth offers some of the best beaches in the UK. Yet the town itself is never that far away.
  • Shopping - Once you are done with the beach, but not quite ready for dinner and your hotel room, why not spend some time exploring the shops in Bournemouth. The town boasts all the regular high street stores you could want, whilst also offering a wide range of boutiques, cafes and specialist shops. Venture out a little further and you get to 'the village' which is Bournemouth's old town centre. This elegant district offers a wide range of shops including design specialists, delicatessens, beauty shops and restaurants. Speaking of restaurants-
  • Eat out - With over 250 restaurants in the town, eating well in Bournemouth is easy. Once you have popped back to your hotel in Bournemouth to freshen up, there is a smorgasbord of restaurants to choose from. We would suggest trying out some of the local seafood as it is unlikely you will get fresher anywhere else.
If you are looking for a weekend break by the sea, then look no further as Bournemouth has it all. Take a look at some of our Bournemouth hotels now. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Maidstone who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Afternoon Tea on arrival was great. Hotel room was spacious and very comfortable. Great location on East Cliff. Short walk to town and beaches. Would recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
The Guildhall Tavern  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth break

Stay Date: 22/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Our 2 night stay at The Suncliff Hotel was very good. The room was excellent overlooking the sea and we were upgraded to it. The leisure facilities were also good and comfortable. The location was See More  Read more information good and there are usually local buses running into Bournemouth from opposite, unfortunately they were not running as the road was closed due to a cliff fall further up. We managed to 20 minute walk tobus stop. The only thing about this hotel is that there was only one small lift to accommodate many guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend stay in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We found our hotel very comfortable and ideally located. Our room had been recently refurbished, so although small was very clean. The food was good with lots of variety at the buffet, and the See More  Read more information breakfast was always fresh. All in all an enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 27/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I just love this hotel. The room was ocean facing, newly decorated to a good standard so I will stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tank Museum  
Monkey World  
Motor Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 01/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Portsmouth who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel was nicely situated with free parking and a cracking view, (although we did pay extra for that). On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who offered to help us with our bags. The See More  Read more information hotel was a real mix of hen/stag parties and older people but nobody was loud or rowdy. The meal was nice, but pretty average and breakfast was also nice although I personally didn't like the sausages andthere was no option of veggie made available. The highlight for me was the pub at the front. Live entertainment and a great atmosphere. I would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Turtle Bay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turtle Bay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Restful break

Stay Date: 14/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel very good, easy access to Bournemouth shops and very good bus service to Poole and surrounding areas. Would definitely stay at this hotel again, spotless rooms and good food everything you See More  Read more information want for a restful break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

It's changed its name!

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Andover who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We drove round Bournemouth for an hour trying to find the hotel. In the end I walked from hotel to hotel being directed next door each time. I finally arrived to find the hotel is now called Ocean See More  Read more information View rather than Cliffeside! We heard other guests moaning about the change of name without any notification. Our room was in the process of being refurbished. There was no way to secure the windowand no toilet roll holder on the wall. It was quite dangerous using the shower but perhaps it will be better when refurbished. Additionally the walls were very thin and we could hear every word fromthe guest next door - which woke us up at one end of the night and again at 5.30 in the morning. He decided to have a shower in the middle of the night. Unfortunately that made a very loud noisetoo. The staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Elstead Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Stay was ok once we moved rooms to a newer part of hotel. The first room's shower was very poor and room was very small. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay at The Cumberland, Bournemouth

Stay Date: 05/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

It was our first time staying at The Cumberland and we loved it. We loved our room which had great pool and sea views. We stayed in the Manhattan suite and though the room was a bit dated, it just See More  Read more information added to the charm. The staff were helpful and friendly throughout our stay. We had dinner in the hotel on our first night and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. Breakfast, whichwas included was also very nice and there was a large selection to choose from. The hotel also has a lovely outdoor pool. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandbanks  
Bournemouth Beach  
Boscombe Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden's  
The Crab at Bournemouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two great Bournemouth days

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Location great. Dinner superb on first night. Room large. Hotel needs a face lift. Staff great. We want to go back in December. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Sandbanks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amalfi  
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 321 - 330 of 821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:18

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 18:35:30

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 18:35:30

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.