Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bournemouth & Area

Bournemouth & Area Holiday Reviews

Bournemouth Airport Hotels

The sheer number of hotels in Bournemouth should give you a general idea about how popular this seaside town is. Bournemouth is a vibrant town with a variety of shops, restaurants, Bournemouth hotels, buzzing nightlife and endless Dorset countryside to explore. It lies at the eastern end of the Jurassic Coast with seven miles of golden beaches, beautiful parks and award winning gardens. There is plenty to do in Bournemouth, so get the most out of your visit with us. But before you get on with booking your Bournemouth hotel, let us tell you about some of the best things to get up too whilst there?

  • The Beach - It would be a crime to visit Bournemouth and not take a stroll along one of the UK?s top seaside hotspots. With seven miles of golden sands and sparkling sea, Bournemouth offers some of the best beaches in the UK. Yet the town itself is never that far away.
  • Shopping - Once you are done with the beach, but not quite ready for dinner and your hotel room, why not spend some time exploring the shops in Bournemouth. The town boasts all the regular high street stores you could want, whilst also offering a wide range of boutiques, cafes and specialist shops. Venture out a little further and you get to 'the village' which is Bournemouth's old town centre. This elegant district offers a wide range of shops including design specialists, delicatessens, beauty shops and restaurants. Speaking of restaurants-
  • Eat out - With over 250 restaurants in the town, eating well in Bournemouth is easy. Once you have popped back to your hotel in Bournemouth to freshen up, there is a smorgasbord of restaurants to choose from. We would suggest trying out some of the local seafood as it is unlikely you will get fresher anywhere else.
If you are looking for a weekend break by the sea, then look no further as Bournemouth has it all. Take a look at some of our Bournemouth hotels now. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 760

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great SuperBreak in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 06/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Suncliff Hotel has had a refurbishment since we last stayed there. It was very comfortable and staff were very polite and helpful at all times, on arrival we were greeted with a slice of gateau See More  Read more information and a coffee and help with our luggage. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and congratulations to the chef as the evening dinner was of good quality and choice. Superbly cooked. All inall a great break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandbanks  
Bournemouth Gardens  
Poolepark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Fred  
Suncliffe resteraunt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Seaside fun

Stay Date: 14/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We took our daughter and grandchildren for an overnight stay at Heathlands Hotel Bournemouth. My granddaughter felt like a queen as this was her first stay in a hotel it was so exciting. For my See More  Read more information grandson age one, this was his first trip to the seaside he loved the beach. I usually stay at a higher starred hotel and was a little worried, however was pleasantly surprised. Reviews had me worry Ineedn't have, yes hotel was a bit tired, rooms were very warm and noise from other hotels a bit loud. Beds were clean and comfy, breakfast was lovely. We had a lovely stay and would definitely go again.Thank you Heathlands.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fire

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We stayed at hotel last weekend for my husband's birthday. Woke sat morning 06.30 by fire alarm - was a real fire. Very scared. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Hotel Bar  
Boscombe Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Indian  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Suncliff Hotel

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sidmouth who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We found our stay here a little disappointing. The room was tiny and not easy to move around. The carpet had several stains on it. We went for a swim and then found there was nowhere to dry out See More  Read more information swimming costumes as the radiators were switched off and there was no heated towel rail. Due to the lack of sound proofing the shouting and running along the corridors in the early hours meant we did nothave a good night's sleep. We will not be returning to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Bournemouth!

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The staff were really helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was not overly big, but it was more than adequate, very clean and had a fantastic view! We could lie in the bed and See More  Read more information imagine we were on board ship! The breakfast was excellent. We always prefer a buffet where we can have as much, or as little, as we want. The car parking could have been a problem as there was afunction on both nights we stayed, and it can be costly to park in the road. We would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lower Gardens  
Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Maidstone who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Afternoon Tea on arrival was great. Hotel room was spacious and very comfortable. Great location on East Cliff. Short walk to town and beaches. Would recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
The Guildhall Tavern  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth break

Stay Date: 22/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Our 2 night stay at The Suncliff Hotel was very good. The room was excellent overlooking the sea and we were upgraded to it. The leisure facilities were also good and comfortable. The location was See More  Read more information good and there are usually local buses running into Bournemouth from opposite, unfortunately they were not running as the road was closed due to a cliff fall further up. We managed to 20 minute walk tobus stop. The only thing about this hotel is that there was only one small lift to accommodate many guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Suncliff Hotel

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Ilkeston who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Our stay was very enjoyable, food excellent, staff hard-working..Lovely little break - thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel - shame about the room

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and the food was very good. Whilst the restaurant and bar area had recently been refurbished to a good standard the room we had needed upgrading. The windows See More  Read more information in particular were very poor and one would not close letting the wind whistle in during the night. The furniture was also very dated although the bed was very comfortable and we slept very wellconsidering the wind was howling in the window!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monkey World  
Kingston Lacey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic day at Christchurch

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

A must visit place when near Bournemouth. My friend and I had to do public transport, and it is well above average in this area so easy to get anywhere in the vicinity. Nicest day we had was at See More  Read more information Christchurch although Bournemouth is great too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Boscombe  
Christchurch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 191 - 200 of 760 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 23:04:54

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 23:04:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.