Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bournemouth & Area

Bournemouth & Area Holiday Reviews

Bournemouth Airport Hotels

The sheer number of hotels in Bournemouth should give you a general idea about how popular this seaside town is. Bournemouth is a vibrant town with a variety of shops, restaurants, Bournemouth hotels, buzzing nightlife and endless Dorset countryside to explore. It lies at the eastern end of the Jurassic Coast with seven miles of golden beaches, beautiful parks and award winning gardens. There is plenty to do in Bournemouth, so get the most out of your visit with us. But before you get on with booking your Bournemouth hotel, let us tell you about some of the best things to get up too whilst there?

  • The Beach - It would be a crime to visit Bournemouth and not take a stroll along one of the UK?s top seaside hotspots. With seven miles of golden sands and sparkling sea, Bournemouth offers some of the best beaches in the UK. Yet the town itself is never that far away.
  • Shopping - Once you are done with the beach, but not quite ready for dinner and your hotel room, why not spend some time exploring the shops in Bournemouth. The town boasts all the regular high street stores you could want, whilst also offering a wide range of boutiques, cafes and specialist shops. Venture out a little further and you get to 'the village' which is Bournemouth's old town centre. This elegant district offers a wide range of shops including design specialists, delicatessens, beauty shops and restaurants. Speaking of restaurants-
  • Eat out - With over 250 restaurants in the town, eating well in Bournemouth is easy. Once you have popped back to your hotel in Bournemouth to freshen up, there is a smorgasbord of restaurants to choose from. We would suggest trying out some of the local seafood as it is unlikely you will get fresher anywhere else.
If you are looking for a weekend break by the sea, then look no further as Bournemouth has it all. Take a look at some of our Bournemouth hotels now. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 760

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 22/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was fantastic, on the cliff top with views of the Isle Of Wight. The reception area lounge and conservatory area were very nice. The carpets in the hallways and stairs were See More  Read more information very old and worn. Our room was at the back of the hotel on the 2nd floor, it was very small, but we did have a view of the sea between our hotel and the one next door. The room was very oldfashioned, with old wooden furniture and the curtains did not fit the windows. The bathroom was small, with a very old suite. The bed wasn't comfortable. The breakfast was very nice, full English, cereal,fruit, yogurt, porridge, croissants and toast, tea and coffee. The hotel had a nice indoor pool and a gym which we didn't use. We were able to use the facilities of the sister hotels next door, TheCumberland Hotel had a very nice outdoor pool, which we used and enjoyed. I think the hotel could do with a refurbishment, but for the price we paid for the weekend, it was a good deal. And the weather wasfantastic for a late September break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lower gardens Bournemouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Shelley Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Granddaughter's Birthday

Stay Date: 02/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Spent time with our Granddaughter as it was her 20th birthday - she is at Bournemouth University, that is why we went there. The hotel was good, decor in bathroom a bit tired. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marriott Hotel High Cliff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel stay all round

Stay Date: 08/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Every aspect of our stay including facilities, room comfort, breakfasts & dinners were excellent and the staff were exceptional. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swanage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 12/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Had a fab time in Bournemouth and surrounding area would definitely go there again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Pottery  
Christchurch Town  
Bournemouth Gardens& pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 18/10/17, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely when you go in to reception and we were really happy, however the room was in a poor state to say the least. The heating wasn’t working and a small portable radiator was placed See More  Read more information in the room. The shower was appalling in this day and age you do but expect to have to climb into a very deep bath to have a shower. I guess it is all down to money but not what I would expect from ahotel from this chain Would we go again...definitely not, such a shame.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
N/A  
Miller & Carter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scenic Bournemouth

Stay Date: 22/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Surrey who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Had a lovely two nights in The Suncliff Hotel. The room had a beautiful sea view. The room was clean & comfortable. The carvery on the first night was delicious, as was the breakfast on both See More  Read more information mornings with an excellent choice. Parking is very tight but you are able to use the hotels in the ocean group's car park but it was still very limited. Great location for exploring. We got around by car butthere is a bus stop directly opposite. We didn’t use the indoor pool but it did look nice. Will definitely want to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swanage  
Old Harry Rocks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bankers arms pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

General info

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Car parking facilities are not good. Limited space. On road parking to the front of the hotel is metered with 11 hour max stay so constant worry of feeding meter. Having moaned about that, we did See More  Read more information get a space on day 2 which we stayed in for the rest of our stay and caught a bus directly opposite the hotel and a day bus pass was only £4.00! Staff were all very willing and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Poole  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Surrey who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Staff were really friendly and helpful, location was great - food was not great quality. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 07/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We stayed at the Carlton Hotel Bournemouth for a cheap overnight getaway with Super Break Deal, which included breakfast and afternoon tea. This has been the best stay we have had in Bournemouth, See More  Read more information after trying a few and I would definitely recommend the afternoon tea it was the best ever. The staff where attentive and the service was excellent. We are looking to book again before the end of theyear, don't miss out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Park  
Shooping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlton Hotel  
Harry Ramsdom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable weekend

Stay Date: 11/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We had a nice clean and tidy room, staff were friendly and helpful, evening meal really delicious, good choice at breakfast only downside it was a bit cold. Hotel situated 5 -10 minutes walk from See More  Read more information town, we really enjoyed our weekend and at an excellent price, thanks to Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Front  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezo  
Choco8  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 111 - 120 of 760 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 23:10:14

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 23:10:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.