Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6051

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Better Than Expected

Stay Date: 16/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was much better than expected. Location was great and room, staff and food good. Quality for a good price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Navajo Joe Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dreamboats and Petticoats  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
China Town  
Indian By Hotel  
 
 

2-Night Break In London

Stay Date: 23/03/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived at 12.45 and our room was available ahead of the official booking in time. It was a superior double with plenty of room and a huge bed. We had breakfast twice arriving just after 7.00 See More  Read more information each time. There was a good choice of cooked, cereals, fruit and toast and preserves. Service was excellent. We checked out early morning, but left our luggage until 5.00, so we had a full day beforecatching the train. We walked everywhere as we're very active 60 somethings, covering about 25 miles round most of the sights of london. We ate at tibits vegetarian restaurant in heddon street 3 times.Choice of more than 30 items in buffet-style. Put what you want on your plate and it's charged by weight.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tibits  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic!!

Stay Date: 23/03/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel russell was excellent and we will return. The breakfast was fantastic although had to que to be seated. The hotel is right round the corner from the tube station which we found a great See More  Read more information help. We used the tube for getting around, we found them easy and they allow you to see all the attractions of london in one day! we went to see dirty dancing on the evening at the aldwich theatre and itwas fantastic!!! loved it. This over night stay and show was a birthday present form my husband. Excellent present and will definatly be returning!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
Old Bond Street  
Big Ben/ Houses Of Parliment  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Chiquitos Leicester square  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tower of London  
Westminster Abbey  
Cambridge Theatre, Chicago  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spagetti House,Cranbourne Street  
Tavistock Hotel, Jacques Bistro  
 
 

Our 30Th Wedding Anniversary In London

Stay Date: 04/04/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We decided to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary in the nations capital, so we browsed the web for a company that would do this for us and found `Superbreak' we booked 1st class rail travel See More  Read more information (east coast) and the hotel (hotel russell) through superbreak, all was done with ease. We spent 3 nights in london, taking in lots of shopping, (my wifes favourite pastime) and eating out, mostly intraditional british pubs. We also had lunch on a boat while taking in the sites travelling up and down the thames. This was a surprise for my wife and she loved it. I would recommend this to anyone, alovely way to see the capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
A Lunch Cruise Up The Thames  
Shopping In The Famous Streets Of The Capital  
Evening Meals And Drinks In The Capital  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Various Pubs Around The Capital  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 16/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was freshly decorated, quiet and spacious. Went to see dirty dancing, we enjoyed it very much. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 10/04/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

My Wifes Birthday 60th

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tea at the dorchester. And the show wicked. As i asked for a quite room maybe i did not have much choice we overlooked the air con system. The room was lovely but must say the sink was very tight in See More  Read more information bathroom. We love the area and this was our first time at hotel russel, but am sure we will come back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 971 - 980 of 6051 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:30:31

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:30:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.