Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5980

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday Mini Trip..

Stay Date: 08/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great time.. Have been to London before but wish i'd done the hop on- hop off bus thing before, you really do see the city in perspective. Saw Les Miserables - brilliant!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Bus Tour - Original Bus Co  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia - Shaftsbury Avenue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day In London

Stay Date: 06/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The holiday inn bloomsbury was central to all locations as we were on the piciadally line and all bus routes to the tuourist attractions and central shopping areas, I would recommend this holiday to See More  Read more information anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
London Eye  
Dirty Dancing, Alwych Theatre  
The Emeriates Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
Nando's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 14/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sarastro'S  
Trattoria Verdi  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/02/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Pub (National Hotel)  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liberty's  
Ceramic Art London At The Royal College Of Art  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Chelsea FC  
Wicked  
Wam Bam Burlesque  
 
 

Fun Weekend In London

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I stayed in a fabulaous hotel in central London with my daughter. She works in London so was on-hand to guide me through the weekend chaos of the underground- but the frequency of the trains was See More  Read more information wonderful and I soon got used to it. However, we walked around as well and that was a great way to see the sights as well as get a sense of scale. The return train journey on virgin, upgraded to firstclass was amazing! speed and comfort. Well worth it as i got a good deal by booking early.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Priscilla Queen of the Desert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagga Mommas  
Liberties  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 05/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked the hotel as a treat for my wife and took her to see les miserables, the hotel was great the staff were warm and friendly from the stepping into the hotel to when we left. The meal we had in See More  Read more information the restaurant was beautiful and very reasonably priced and breakfast was equally good value.The only thing that let the hotel down was they don't do family rooms as we were so impressed we wanted tovisit again with the children. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Montague on the gardens is a real gem of a hotel. The staff was pleasant, very helpful and accommodating. Lots of personal attention. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends and See More  Read more information family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel, Central For Much Of London Centre

Stay Date: 10/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Spent one night at the Imperial to see matinee performance of Les Miserables. We were very early arriving at hotel but we were booked in, and even though our room was not ready were allowed to leave See More  Read more information our overnight bag. It was an easy 25 minute walk to the palace theatre, and back again after the show. If we had wanted to use the underground the russel square staion is only a few minutes walkaway. We decided to eat dinner in the hotel, and had an excellent meal in the sister hotel the president. (the restaurant at the imperial appears to be used only for breakfast, but there was a baravailable for snacks, or the dining room in the president which is accessed directly from the imperial) the room was very clean and in excellent decorative order; the staff were all very friendly andhelpful. The full english breakfast next morning in the imperial dining room was excellent. Although the hotel was full it was very calm and quiet. We will certainly use this hotel again for any future tripsto London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables, Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 971 - 980 of 5980 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:33:04

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:33:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.