Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5981

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fun Weekend In London

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I stayed in a fabulaous hotel in central London with my daughter. She works in London so was on-hand to guide me through the weekend chaos of the underground- but the frequency of the trains was See More  Read more information wonderful and I soon got used to it. However, we walked around as well and that was a great way to see the sights as well as get a sense of scale. The return train journey on virgin, upgraded to firstclass was amazing! speed and comfort. Well worth it as i got a good deal by booking early.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Priscilla Queen of the Desert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagga Mommas  
Liberties  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 05/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked the hotel as a treat for my wife and took her to see les miserables, the hotel was great the staff were warm and friendly from the stepping into the hotel to when we left. The meal we had in See More  Read more information the restaurant was beautiful and very reasonably priced and breakfast was equally good value.The only thing that let the hotel down was they don't do family rooms as we were so impressed we wanted tovisit again with the children. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Breakfast would have been great if it was all a bit hotter. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
Covent Gardens  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kettners  
The Lodge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 11/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Montague on the gardens is a real gem of a hotel. The staff was pleasant, very helpful and accommodating. Lots of personal attention. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends and See More  Read more information family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Break In London

Stay Date: 09/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Theater  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant China Town  
Restaurant Greek  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
British Museum Book Of The Dead  
Borough Road Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlottes Place Ealing Common  
 
 

Family Wedding

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel booked as a result of a family wedding at the rsa, john adam street. Hotel room perfectly adequate though far too hot during the day. Why do hotels waste money on this - most rooms had their See More  Read more information windows open! I was really looking forward to an included breakfast but the queue was stupidly long so I didn't eat. I was in room 630, fantastically quiet for a large hotel. Other relatives stayed atroyal international and had a dreadful night. When booking, i was surprised that my money was taken straight away, usually this is taken on departure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The National Gallery  
The Mall Gallery  
Royal Society Of Arts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Society Of Arts Wedding Reception  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: It does state in our terms & conditions that full payment is required at the time of booking. Full payment is taken to guarantee the price you pay and to ensure the room is kept for you in the event of late arrival.

 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/03/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
V And A Museun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rules  
Cafe Rouge  
Labanese Restaurant Forgotten The Name  
 
 

Annual Trip To London For Senior Girls

Stay Date: 10/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

As usual we had a superb trip to London.We all enjoyed the shopping especially harrods and selfridges. Theatre shows were superb. Saw Priscilla Queen Of The Desert, Wicked and Wizard Of Oz. All See More  Read more information shows very enjoyable.Priscilla was very colourful and high energy. Wicked was just a great musical - 3rd time i have seen it. Wizard of oz was very good. The special effects were outstanding. Daniellehope played the part to perfection.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Uno Argyll Street  
Feng Shui Inn Gerrard Street  
Ll Fornello Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 961 - 970 of 5981 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 17:30:56

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 17:30:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.