Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 days in London

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The situation of the President Hotel in Russell Square is most convenient for our arrival into Euston Station. We walked from station to hotel and on check in were made most welcome, hassle See More  Read more information free. We were politely informed that as the hotel restaurant was being refurbished, we would be breakfasting in the Imperial Hotel next door. In fact the hotels connect internally and we were able to walkacross the lobby into the Imperial dining room. We walked to Covent Garden, 10 minutes easy stroll, and enjoyed the buzz there before going to Rules in Maiden Lane, the oldest restaurant in London,with excellent service and menu. We were near to our theatre in the Strand, after our pre theatre dinner. We walked back to the President afterwards, feeling quite safe among the happycrowds. Breakfast next day was in an extremely busy dining room due to both hotels using it, and buffet service. The waiters were attentive, in spite of the crowds, although we have had better breakfasts, freshlycooked to order The receptionist allowed us to leave our luggage, at 50p per case, for the rest of the day. We then visited the Museum of London, to see the Cheapside Hoard of magnificent jewels fromthe 16th century We treated ourselves to icecreams before catching out train home at 5pm. An enjoyable weekend, well arranged by Superbreak. We shall book with them again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Vaudeville Duck House  
Museum of London Cheapside hoard  
Harrods ice cream parlour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rules Maiden Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ready for refurbishment

Stay Date: 10/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room was very shabby and dated. The bed was cheap and nasty. The bedding and towels were clean. Floorboards inside the room and in the corridors creaked when walked on. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Criterion Theatre  
National Art Gallery  
QUEENS THEATRE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theater break London

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Break was fantastic would love to see we will rock you all over again Superbreaks gave me a excellent experience from beginning to end , See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Garden  
Big Ben  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend and loved it

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Morpeth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Russell Square tube station was on the door step of the President Hotel, hotel room was very clean, bed was comfortable and I experienced no out side traffic noise, we we're given a complimentary 3 See More  Read more information course meal for two and the breakfast was ok to get the day started the hotel had lots of facilities which I did not have time to take advantage of maybe next time, this time in London we used anOyster travel card which worked out perfectly for travelling anywhere your mind takes you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentines theatre weekend

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Worcester who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Fantastic break despite flood hit travel disruptions. 4 poster bed was a nice touch. Great shows, easy to get to from the hotel. The free river cruise was a bonus and the walk back from the a Tower See More  Read more information via St Paul's and Tate Modern helped walked off the culinary indulgences.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
The commitments  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Preto  
Gerard's corner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Class Service

Stay Date: 15/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have stayed at the Bedford many times. It is a modest hotel but perfectly placed for visiting galleries, museums and theatres. It is also a very well run hotel, a very smooth operation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Graet time in London

Stay Date: 17/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Norfolk Hotel Russell Square, comfortable bed, clean, staff nice and polite , had pizza at the cafe- good value and breakfast (stick to the continental breakfast low quality food See More  Read more information for cooked breakfast), We were able to walk down to Covent garden not far ( 30 mins) Tube access good and can use buses if you prefer to see whats going on. Sarastro really worth a visit food reallygood service nice and the environment quirky, if you are there for more than one night this could make nice evening out ( book as they have opera three nights per week) Ripleys was expensive for whatit was even with the 2 for 1 offer with the train ticket Getting around is easy and you cannot get lost use any underground to get back to where you want to, taxi's and buses even rickshaws out sidethe theatre's. Lots of places to choose to eat and all sorts of prices. Next trip already booked June to see Dolly Parton. We always use Superbreak for our London trips always good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory  
Buckingham Palace  
Ripply's museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sarastro  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice overnight stay

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford hotel was great. Staff helpful, lovely room, nice breakfast and handy for buses. Show was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut Southhampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 17/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Newark who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock hotel was perfect for our needs. Good, clean rooms, updated bathroom and only 15 minute walk to the centre of London. We would definitely recommend this Hotel. Thank you See More  Read more information Superbreak, excellent, friendly service from the start.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guard  
Madam Tussauds  
Thames River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great base for a London visit

Stay Date: 19/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National Hotel was an excellent base when we introduced our granddaughter to the attractions of London. The hotel was clean and comfortable with very friendly staff. The location made it See More  Read more information easy to access the attractions. It offered good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
theatre, Matilda  
Big Bus Tour/ River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 871 - 880 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 18:24:32

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 18:24:32

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.