Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5980

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

LONDON THEATRE BREAK

Stay Date: 13/03/14, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National overall was good, however our room was located on a main road so we experienced heavy traffic noise at night, also the hotel towels had a bed smell about them, luckily I took one See More  Read more information of my own. Location was good we used our bus passes on all of the bus journeys, (the London transport was excellent, we only had to wait for 2 or 3 mins for a bus.)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

fab weekend london trip

Stay Date: 15/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Boston who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel very nice, staff helpful and friendly, room was comfortable and clean had a good nights sleep,breakfast was excellent and enjoyed the whole time of our visit. Taxis were convenient See More  Read more information but worked out a little expensive because of traffic numbers but plenty of nearby places within walking distance i.e. West End, Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square - would certainly stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jack the Ripper Walk  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mum and Daughter in London

Stay Date: 15/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent location, 5 minutes walk from Holborn Tube station. Easy walking to Covent Garden for shopping and eating. Short taxi ride to theatre. Extremely convenient. Check-in and check-out See More  Read more information efficient. Concierge really helpful - left our bags with him after checking out. Saved lugging the luggage round with us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short but Sweet break in London

Stay Date: 19/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bury who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were delighted with all aspects of the Bedford Hotel. Every member of staff with whom we had contact was friendly, efficient, personable and attentive. The room was airy, clean and bright. It See More  Read more information would have been lovely to have a garden room and we hope we'll be able tor next time! We had an evening meal once and breakfast throughout our stay. The food was fresh and plentiful. A great location forEuston, handy for buses/Tube and within haf an hour's walk from the West End and the Piccadilly Theatre, where we saw Jersey Boys. A great show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ZSL London Zoo  
Jersey Boys  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Head Piccadilly  
Denise's Cafe Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Highlights

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A group of 15 ladies stayed at The Imperial Hotel Russell Square London for a weekend break. The rooms were very clean and fresh, linen changed daily. The staff were all pleasant, professional, See More  Read more information efficient and courteous. The dining room at breakfast was really busy but was managed well . The hotel is situated near Euston station, near the British Museum, Covent Garden and most bus routes. Wefound it best with our group to use the buses as they were always on time and we had people with mobility problems so the buses were best for our group The Royal Albert Hall Classical Spectacularshould be top of everyone's list.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Parliament  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful London deal

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Fulford who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Amazing value Superbreak deal, excellent time in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial  
Poppadom Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Getting around London

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Dundee who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The oyster card makes things very easy when using the buses. If you plan your visit well you can see a lot of attractions during even a short stay. The bus map is really easy to use and,you should See More  Read more information note the bus numbers that you need to visit whatever attractions you plan to see before you leave the hotel. This way you do not lose any time trying to work out which bus you need to get next. Also byusing the buses you are getting a tour of London as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
Cutty Sark  
Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

In search of La Fromagerie

Stay Date: 25/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wallsend who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Popped to London for a sixtieth birthday treat for my wife and enjoyed our stay - found La Fromagerie and we weren't disappointed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A day in London

Stay Date: 26/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent location, easy to walk to from train and close to the heart of theatre land. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 26/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great time had by both of us. Top tip - get an oyster card. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
War Rooms  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Covent Garden  
Lido, Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 861 - 870 of 5980 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 03:59:57

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 03:59:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.