Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6066

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Mini Break in London

Stay Date: 02/07/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a very busy, but good couple of days in London. Hotel suggested by superbreaks was very good and in an excellent location. Visited lots of the tourist sites and was within walking distance or a See More  Read more information short tube ride away from everything we wanted. The visitor oyster cards were very helpful and so easy to use. Will be going back again to do some more of the attracts. Main tip - arrive early andleave late to make the most of your time there - London doesn't stop until late and there is so much you can do of an evening to make the most of your trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bargain show all inclusive

Stay Date: 03/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at The Royal National Rooms clean and basic With a very good breakfast service great and The Jersey Boys were amazing. Location brilliant for Getting anywhere. I only stayed one night in See More  Read more information London but Covent Gardens a must. Entertainment going On around the shops market pubs n restarts I loved it. Definitely going back. We got ALOT Cheaper train fares included in our package.All In all a great value for money trip. Thank you Superbreak :-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Near the theartre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travel, Treats and Tennis

Stay Date: 03/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester Le Street who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great Train ticket deal, on time and comfortable. Trafalgar Square was amazing for people watching. The Portrait Gallery had a super exhibition and our evening in Regents Park to watch Hobsons See More  Read more information Choice in the open air, with a glass of wine was magical. The hotel was 500 times better than we expected. The staff were smart and professional. Our room was spacious and airy, with clean sheets andtowels and toiletries provided every day. Breakfast was in a lovely room on the first floor and the food and plates were piping hot. Going to the Wimbledon Tennis, Centre Court for the men'ssemi-finals was fantastic and this was finished off by a wonderful evening meal in Amalfis restaurant , which is across the main road from the hotel. Our final day was spent at the British Museum only a tenminute walk from the hotel. We could even leave our luggage with the hotel porter until we were ready to catch our train. Situated in Russell Square, so close to the underground station, the hotelwas so convenient for restaurants, travel and visitor attractions. The staff were extremely helpful with maps and information when asked and the whole experience was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Regents park Open Evening Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
St Martins Crypt  
Amalfi, Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

5 day break to London

Stay Date: 01/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel President in Russell Square London. Hotel corridor to room dirty looking, untidy, doors something from the 1970's. No surprise when room no differnet. Very dissapointing and bad start. However See More  Read more information the staff in the hotel where excellent and very helpful and knowledeable. This was a 18th birthday trip for my daughter and my intial reaction with the hotel was one of disappointment and I did notget the impression the Hotel lived upped to its grand name at all. The breakfast area was just ok but remined me of something youd see at Butlins. The hotel location was fine with the tube very closeby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Madam Tausauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Various  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London catch up

Stay Date: 10/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrelton who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very good value. A family room (though only 2 of us) was huge, clean and best of all the windows opened! We overlooked the hotel workings rather than Tavistock Square, but not a See More  Read more information problem for one night when we were out til dark anyway! The staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was fresh and tasty and plenty of it to set us up for the shops! Good theatre seats (Dirty RottenScoundrels - fab) and hotel costs made this excellent value for money. That's a successful break two years running - there will be a third!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Theatre  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend away

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Swindon who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Couldn't have asked for a better hotel for the money we paid. Around the corner from the tube and easy access to the buses. It was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Leicester Square  
Convent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels Mill Lane Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab value for money hotel

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Leeds who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in great location for sightseeing in London. Excellent facilities and good value for money. Staff very helpful and rooms well cleaned and serviced See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock & Market  
Madam Tussauds  
Wembley-Eminem  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bloomsbury Set

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Andover who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Montague on the Gardens has to be one of the best hotels I have every stayed in and to be honest I did not want to leave. Very comfortable room and bed, lovely shower, great breakfast, and the staff See More  Read more information without exception we helpful and friendly. It was my husband's 50th birthday and we came back to the room after a day sightseeing to find a card signed by the staff and a balloon and small biscuitplatter - unexpected and delicious.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was ok rooms need a bit of t.l.c (wallpaper) also new windows as we were at the front the traffic noise never altered when the window was closed (difficult to sleep) the breakfast was great See More  Read more information plenty to eat, staff very helpful. Hop on bus tickets were fab and free river trip also fab our first bus trip was spoiled due to diversions due to a run it would have been helpful to know of this as wewere on the bus 3 hrs through back streets with nothing much to see but all in all we saw everything we wanted to and had a super time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace  
London Eye  
Made me tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 night break

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Monmouthshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel staff were all lovely. We paid to upgrade and the room was still very small but immaculate. The bed was very comfortable and we didn't find it noisy at all. Breakfast was lovely See More  Read more information strawberries, blackberries and other fresh fruit and a good English breakfast too. Hotel is very close to theatre land a 10 minute walk and bus stop yards from hotel. Would recommend this hotel. We didn'thave any other meals at the hotel but many people did and the food looked good. We thought the bar prices were fair and we paid no more than at our home restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Thriller Live  
O2 robbie williams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 861 - 870 of 6066 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 20:07:47

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 20:07:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.