Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6046

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent

Stay Date: 19/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was in superb location for all attractions, we chose to walk and had long but lovely day taking in all the sights. The staff were exemplary throughout our stay. The breakfasts were perfect and See More  Read more information they catered to my husbands need for gluten free food. Our room was compact but comfortable and had everything we needed for our short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Tower Bridge  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coliccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 20/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We normally stay at the Bedford Hotel on Russell Square, but only doubles available on SuperBreak website for this trip. We chose The Royal National Hotel on Bedford Way, but hotel not as nice. Too See More  Read more information big, too busy and the breakfast room was like being back at a Dormitory in school. Show was great and whole deal was reasonably priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Visit

Stay Date: 18/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel ,within walking distance of Kings Cross station,very friendly and attentive staff. Good size bedroom for a London hotel. Lovely modern hotel garden. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monet Exhibition  
National Gallery  
Central hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect stay

Stay Date: 04/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Nice room, very obliging staff and a good breakfast. The hotel was so so handy for attractions and in a pleasant area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Afternoons in London

Stay Date: 10/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great theatre trip everything went smoothly from boarding the train to London, and getting off the train on our return to Sheffield. Very good hotel, fine location, able to walk easily to all our See More  Read more information chosen locations. Ate far too much, from breakfast to evening meal. Excellent seats at the Theatre and even better show, second visit to watch Sunny Afternoon. All in all a great short break withgood friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
Central London and Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Pub  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is the 5th time we have stayed at the President - great location for getting around and easy for walking to Covent Garden etc. Hotel was clean and comfortable if you are looking for a budget See More  Read more information break this is for you - we are returning again at the end of May.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Kensington Gardens  
thransport museam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wiltshire who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel good for a three star, staff very good. Well situated hotel, convenient reasonable parking in hotel in the same group. Possibly would have been cheaper to book as separate components rather See More  Read more information than as a package.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wallace Collection  
Guildhall Art Gallaery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls trip to London

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dorset who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Myself and three friends booked this hotel as good location to theatre and to Covent Garden for dinner and for a shopping day. Had a fantastic time, hotel staff were very friendly and efficient. We See More  Read more information had coffee on Friday after arriving to avoid the rain and later had cocktails in the bar. Enjoyed a lovely breakfast the next morning. We had a great meal in Orso Italian Restaurant before seeingKinky Boots at the Adelphi, which was fantastic. After a successful shopping trip on Saturday we enjoyed a lovely Afternoon Tea at Lanes of London on Park Lane. A great break, we are already lookingforward to our next trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Shopping  
Adelphi Theatre - Kinky Boots  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orso  
Lanes of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 16/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Northants who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location, staff and service were fine but my wife and I had been unwell for the previous week so it spoils our visit a little. We went to see the Jersey Boys which was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great 3 days in London

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was clean and ideally situated. Close to the tube and to the British Museum (which we loved) this hotel suited us just fine. The hotel itself was clean and the staff was friendly/helpful. Food See More  Read more information at the hotel was okay. Our room faced a busy street but when the windows were closed it wasn't too disturbing. I'd definitely stay at the Bedford again due to its location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cantina Laredo  
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 811 - 820 of 6046 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 17:44:51

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 17:44:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.