Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London visit

Stay Date: 13/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel great for location. Food and staff very poor. Able to walk everywhere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Courts Of Justice  
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super SuperBreak

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

When we booked we thought what we paid was very reasonable for Russell Square in London at Christmas so we didn't have any deep expectations - if we had they would have been met AND MORE. As said to See More  Read more information the receptionist when we left we don't know how you did that for the money, you must be magicians. The other guests we spoke to said the same. Even if we had only had the basics. i.e. nice room, goodfood etc it would have been money well spent but A TOUR, THE EYE, SANTA AS WELL. WOW - THANK YOU SO MUCH - We have become AMBASSADORS for SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haymarket Theatre  
Dickens Museum  
walked the area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starbucks  
shakespeare head pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to find thanks to SuperBreak's directions. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The location was very good for us. The hotel itself probably needs updating, but it was spotless See More  Read more information and had a nice feel. The public rooms were a bit sparse and a little attempt at 'luxury' would have enhanced the experience, but these things, whilst having an importance to the feel of the place, inno way detracted from the staff. The room, though small, had all that was needed. As the weather was ok, the package you designed was great. However, had there been ice and snow it would not haveworked....going from hotel to hotel. All in all, we really enjoyed our break, which was very well organised and generous. We met some nice people and were glad that we had chosen a central place inLondon,making it easy to get around. Happy new year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break in London

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Bedford Hotel Southampton Row. The whole weekend was excellent and the food was plentiful and tasty, with complimentary wine and pre dinner cocktails. We were surprised to find wine See More  Read more information in the room and were given free tickets to the London Eye. On the first evening we were treated to a two hour complimentary coach tour of London with a guide, overall a great week. Well done all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing few days in London!

Stay Date: 21/12/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Preston who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My boyfriend and I stayed at the President Hotel, room was very clean and staff really friendly. Arrived earlier than check in-time and was able to leave bags in room. Breakfast was superb! Good See More  Read more information service and tasty, we had full English. The hotel's location is great for getting around London really easily, as Russell Square Station is only a minutes' walk away and provides fast links to popularstations of interest, such as Covent Garden, Leicester Square and South Kensington. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be back staying again soon!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
Ghost bus tours  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London 3 nights

Stay Date: 03/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Have stayed at Tavistock a few times and would return. Room comfortable, clean and quiet. Staff fine, polite and helpful. Breakfast good but very busy, hotel bar fine and reasonably See More  Read more information priced. Excellent location for walking and to/from tube and rail stations. Also lots of buses for our free pass!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harold Pinter Theatre  
Winter Wonderland  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
Poppadom Express  
Pavillion Roastery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National London

Stay Date: 16/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel fine for the price. The hotel restaurant offering a carvery meal was awful. Staff hardly spoke English and not very friendly. Food not so good either. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Theatre Mama Mia  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Long Weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Montague on The Gardens in Bedford Street and had the most enjoyable three days being thoroughly spoilt and pampered. We could fault nothing. The staff were so friendly and See More  Read more information attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Our room, though slightly small, was comfortable, warm and tastefully decorated. We had breakfast in the dining room and the selection was excellent. We visitedthe James Bond exhibition which was very interesting as was the Goya at the National Gallery and would recommend visiting. The hotel is ideally located for the West End and no more than a ten minutewalk to Covent Garden and Theatre land. We had excellent meals at Masala Zone in Floral Street and Sarastro's on Drury Lane is quite an experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Area  
James Bond Exhibition  
Goya at the National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Sarastro, Drury Lane  
Masala Zone Floral Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Me and my daughter went to The Imperial Hotel in London and went to watch The Lion King for her 18th birthday. We had the best time. The hotel was very easy to find when we got off the train. It was See More  Read more information also a very nice hotel and the staff were very helpful. The food was gorgeous. Couldn't fault it at all. Me and my daughter were very happy with our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lyseum theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Day And Night Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Super 1-night Break

Stay Date: 13/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We love everything about the hotel from its location, the architecture, our bedroom and the friendly staff. Would certainly return and recommend to family and friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Pho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 811 - 820 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:49

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 18:35:52

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 18:35:52

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.