Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6070

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Silver Wedding Trip

Stay Date: 04/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Malmesbury who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We wanted to pack as much as possible into our three days in London to celebrate our Silver Wedding and we certainly achieved this! Neither of us had been to the British Museum before but we shall See More  Read more information certainly be going back there again. So much to see - not enough time. The Cutty Sark at Greenwich was brilliant and the weather on the day was glorious. The London Eye was a great experience - youcertainly get to see everything from a bird's eye view right over to Canary Wharf. We then went on to Westminster Abbey and this proved extremely uplifting and interesting. Our final night was spent atthe musical "We will Rock You" - smashing. It was all time well spent and thank you Superbreak because all the arrangements were exceptional.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Cutty Sark at Greenwich  
London Eye & Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in London

Stay Date: 12/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited two art galleries and one theatre and saw my son in East London. Travel was easy from the hotel, very central See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Haymarket Theatre  
Royal Academy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Day London City Break

Stay Date: 20/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel overlooked a small park. Great selection of shows. All bus routes are great to get about. Wallace collection was brilliant. All museums are worth a visit Great eating places. Soho good for See More  Read more information Chinese food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Westminster Guided tour  
Top Hat Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tyburn (Wetherspoons) Marble Arch  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Latest Short Break to London

Stay Date: 20/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Earsdon Village who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

So much was done on this latest enjoyable short break to London city. Arrived early lunch time after good train journey from Newcastle which was arranged with Superbreak. Booked in early and then See More  Read more information off to have a walk around the Southbank area. From there we walked over the Westminster Bridge and had a look around the Houses of Parliament and Westminster. We walked up to horse guard's parade andfound Churchill?s Museum which was very interesting. After that we found Garfunkel's restaurant and had a quick tasty meal before going to see the new show at the Theatre Royal - 'One Man 2Governor's'. Well worth a watch. One day we caught the bus to Hammersmith area had a look around then back on the bus to the Kensington area where we visited Kensington Palace. Very interesting, learntquite a bit about the young Queen Victoria and her family. As we are senior citizens and have our bus passes with us we tend to just use the buses to get around and saves a lot of cash if you are notin a rush anywhere and it's just like being on a tour bus but free! We always stay at the Tavistock Hotel. It's just a bit smaller than their sister hotels and we find it most friendly and suitableto get from a to b.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Kensington Palace  
Churchill's Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates Wine Bar  
Garfunkles  
Bar One  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Spring in London

Stay Date: 22/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It snowed all weekend and was extremely cold and windy, but the hotel was warm and Tavistock Square Gardens were trying to look like spring. Christmas roses vied with crocus and daffodils and all See More  Read more information through the weekend blizzard they made us smile! It was too cold for much walking so we spoiled ourselves with taxi rides and met some great London characters with "The Knowledge" - they were friendlyand helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabana St Giles Piazza  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Lanchester who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Although our hotel was basic it had one big advantage - it's location. It was very easy to reach by tube and was on a main bus route. The staff were friendly and were a mine of information about See More  Read more information transport. The open bus tour wasn't cheap but it was fantastic for getting all over the city and seeing all the sights you wouldn't have time for normally. It was easy to hop on and off and look closerat the sights you found interesting. Camden Loch was vibrant and fascinating with food from all over the world to tempt. There were stalls selling handmade crafts, antiques and fashion - somethingfor everyone   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Open top bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Tho  
Eds Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Jersey who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Little disappointed with hotel especially the bathroom as there was no heating. Public rooms could do with decorating also triple glazing may be a good idea as there's lots of noise from traffic. See More  Read more information Staff at breakfast were not friendly. Hotel is well located for the tube and the area was quite grand. All in all enjoyed our stay but would not stay again at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 17/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A short break between New year and main vacation See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing Of The Guard Buckingham Palace  
Palace of Westminster by Invitation  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Tavistock Hotel. It was average with the cutbacks they have made being quite obvious eg not enough towels, no toiletries other than soap, poor choice of some foods at breakfast (though See More  Read more information the cooked food was pretty good) and deposit required for use of hairdryer. The good points were our room overlooked Tavistock Square and was warm with decent bedding. Visited British Museum whichwas within easy walking distance, caught a bus to Kensington Palace gardens which was an excellent way to view landmarks, Tube stations quite close by but are the ones that have lifts or stairs notescalators. Nice area as lots of university buildings around felt quite safe and had great restaurant choice. Discovered Planet Organic (see web) for terrific vegetarian food and shopping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Kensington Palace  
Hampton Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Organic  
Amarcord  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our April Trip to London

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We usually stay in the Royal National Hotel when we come to London in April but this year as it was fully booked we stayed in the sister hotel The Tavistock and really enjoyed the fact that it was See More  Read more information very reasonably priced but much smaller and quieter. Our room had a lovely view of Tavistock Square and the BT Tower and only minutes walk from Covent Garden. We had tickets for the David Bowieexhibition at the V&A and it was fantastic. Russell Square tube is just across the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
David Bowie Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Fromagerie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 791 - 800 of 6070 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:30:30

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:30:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.