Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5999

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Bloomsbury &Amp; Russell Square

Stay Date: 08/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
St Paul&Apos;S Cathedral  
 
 

2 Days In London

Stay Date: 21/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel in a good location (for euston)attractions worth a trip plenty to look at in london just walking about. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
Tower of London  
River trip  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in london

Stay Date: 21/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time for our 20 th wedding anniversary,could not have asked for more.super weekend.. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch gyne  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit to London

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have often been to London to visit family, shop and to the theatre but rarely as a "tourist". My friend and I decided we wanted to visit some of the iconic places of ou capital city. It was so See More  Read more information worth it. Hotel was close to all that we wanted to see St Pauls, Buckingham palace, trafalgar square, horse guards, Houses of Parliament. Covent Garden. We chose to walk so we could take in as manysights and sounds as we could and it was really easy. We were tired and happy each night and slept well. We talked to people visiting our country, olympic visitors and some of the games makers. It is wasareally magical time to be in London, the weather was glorious and the atmosphere amazing. It has been a very memorable break, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 12/09/12, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had 2 great days in London.Cutty Sark & Maritime Museum were great.really enjoyed Soul Sister at Savoy Theatre and Jersey Boys.waiting for another great deal from Superbreak to go somewhere again!!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montage pike (wetherspoons)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 21/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

good hotel room, free internet use, good bus services into west end and greenwich. poppadom express just round the corner. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Royal Observatory  
Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
poppadom express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Hospital Visit

Stay Date: 10/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location was very good. We had to shorten the planned visit as the hospital could not go ahead with the procedure due to a blood problem. The lack of fuss and ability to cancel a further three See More  Read more information days in the hotel was excellent. We will certainly use Superbreak in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Excellent for Kings Cross & Euston Stations

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Aberdeen who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was surprisingly good only drawback the room was cold at night, did get an extra blanket though. the hotel was in a very good area, easy access to all the places we walked to, only took the See More  Read more information tube once on return from the city centre because it was very cold   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 20/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

had a great time went to Harods shopping, stayed at the Tavistock Hotel which we found ideal for our visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip To London

Stay Date: 22/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Carlisle who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stopped at the Tavistock Hotel, which was easy walking distance from Euston station and Russell Square Underground. Staff were professional helpful and friendly. There was a good choice at See More  Read more information breakfast time. Bar prices were very reasonable, resulting in us enjoying drinks in the bar each evening. During our trip we enjoyed shopping on Oxford Street, a visit to the Victoria and Albert Museum,coffee in Harrods, and afternoon tea at the Ritz!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 791 - 800 of 5999 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:00:53

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:00:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.