Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5981

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 16/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Trearddur Bay who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Montague on the Garden hotel first class in all respects. Very quiet location near British Museum & within walking distance of theatres. Plenty of local restaurants to suit all tastes. Will See More  Read more information definitely stay again. "Top Hat" at the Adelphi theatre was terrific.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 29/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Shows we chose were excellent and the hotel convenient and good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queen's Theatre  
Lyceum Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

hotel room was clean and adequit for the two nights we stayed. hotel staff were very helpful..we really enjoyed the london eye/experience.the boat trip was really good we saw lots of the sites from See More  Read more information the boat which helped us to pick out where we needed to go.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend break in London

Stay Date: 31/08/12, a customer aged 65+ from Golden Green who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at Ambassador Hotel, Bloomsbury for two nights. On the first night we went to the Aldwych Theatre to see Top Hat, (the hotel and theatre tickets were arranged through Superbreak. On the See More  Read more information Saturday we went to Buckingham Palace to the State Rooms and Queen's Diamonds tour in the morning and in the evening we went on the Bateau Symphony River Dinner Cruise. (Booked separately). We werecelebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary. We both had a wonderful time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre (Top Hat Musical  
Delete  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

great weekend in london

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Battle who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

what can I say! our trip to london was lovely!!! I will start with the hotel, we stayed at The Montague on the gardens Hotel. The hotel is situaited in a lovely road set back from the busy life of See More  Read more information london but only a few mins from the shops, resturants and of course the theatres!!!!! The staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you!! the hotel room was beautiful! with dressing gownss,slippers, tea and coffee making, water and lovely toileteries, and the decor and furmiture are in the edwardian style! even the newspaper comes in its own bag each morning! London is full of lovely sightsand resturants and eating places all exellent!!! We went to see War Horse what a fantastic show!!! cryed at the end.!!! If you have the chance go to London and stay at the Montague. Fab !!!!!!!!!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Theatre  
ribleys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
EAT  
Montague on the Gardens Hotel Restaurant  
Indian Restaurant in Bloomsbury  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Praise for the Paralympics.

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Gateshead who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Train journey was fine, the Hotel President (I phoned a week earlier to confirm) allowed us to check into our room at noon to allow us to go to the Paralympics without lugging our luggage with us. See More  Read more information The room was better than expected. The hotel, staff and the breakfast were excellent also. The Paralympics and the Olympic park (the Javelin trains included) as well as the Westfield shopping Mall wereamazing. All of the helpers, volunteers and soldiers alike were so happy, friendly and helpful. We walked all the sights Big Ben, Buckingham Palace, The Courts of Justice, Hard Rock Cafe to name buta few and the weather was on our side. Glorious. A trip my wife and I will never forget.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paralympics  
Mr Brainwash art display  
All London sights Big Ben etc.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kimchee Korean on High Holborn  
Penderels Oak Wetherspoons High Holborn  
Giotto Italian Restaurant New Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Mini Break in London

Stay Date: 05/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel Russell, a lovely hotel in a central location is an ideal place to enjoy a mini- break in London. the hotel is in easy walking distance of King's Cross and St. Pancras statoins. St. See More  Read more information Pancras itself is a lovely place to walk around with lovely shops and restaurants. There are also two lovely bronze statues to admire: one showing the history of the station, the other of John Betjeman. Afew yards along from St Pancras is the British Library, a fascinating place where in addition to the permanent exhibition which is free there are special exhibitons throughout the year. there is alsoanexcellent, reasonably priced cafe. The hotel ovelooks Russelll Sqare which is a very pleasant place to sit and relax or enjoy refreshments at the park cafe. A short distance from the sqare is theBritish Museum with its world renowned collections. You can pop in for a short visit to view a specific galllery or while away a whole browsing the collections. For refreshment there is a goodself-service cafe and also a first class restaurant. To end your day, the hotel is well placed for the West End theatres which are a short tube ride from Russell Square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Queen's Gallery  
Royal Mews  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery Cafe  
nationa portrait Gallery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great stay at The Montague on the Gardens hotel, very convenient just a few mins walk from the shops of Oxford St and the restaurants around Charlotte St. Staff were amazing at the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Of Ages  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Roka  
latium  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip To London

Stay Date: 18/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We've stayed at the Imperial Hotel twice now and really like it. We've found the rooms to be clean and warm and the beds comfortable. The breakfast is very tasty and and sets you up well for the See More  Read more information day. The hotel is in a very pleasant area and is only a 5 minutes walk away from the British Museum. It is also in a good central position, being only a short tube ride to the West End and a twentyminute walk to Covent Garden. Regarding travel around London, I'd recommend buying an Oyster card in advance, which can be used on the tube trains and buses. It's more convenient to use (cuts out queueingfor tickets) and the cards can easily be topped up (we did this at a newsagents near the hotel). We went to three theatre productions, 'The Woman in Black', which was very good, and the musicals'Shrek' and 'Ghost', which were both fantastic! We also visited The London Dungeons, which was great fun (book on line in advance, it's cheaper and, again, cuts down on queueing). We also explored theLincoln Inn Fields area (again easy to walk to) and visited the Royal College of Surgeons Museum. Fascinating!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Covent Garden  
Porters, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 21/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

good hotel room, free internet use, good bus services into west end and greenwich. poppadom express just round the corner. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Royal Observatory  
Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
poppadom express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 761 - 770 of 5981 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:24:43

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:24:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.