Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6053

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Films From Around the World

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My wife and I saw six films at the BFI London Film Festival. The cinemas were, with one exception in Leicester Square. The odd one out was the Renoir in Bloomsbury, a short walk from our See More  Read more information hote. You always take pot luck with your choice of films at festivals. We gor a 50% OK rating; opne quite brilliant, two good and three rubbish - about par for the course. Our enjoyment was enhanced by thecomfort of our rail journey and tne excellence of our hotel, both organisede by Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's  
Zedel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Film Festival

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from North Shields who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We saw six films in three days, ate at great restaurants that were not expensive, the hotel location was so convenient we walked everywhere, and the East Coast Trains ran on time practically from See More  Read more information door to door - much better than going by plane.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Covent Garden  
London Film Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leon  
Carluccio's  
Jamie's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Did some shopping got our Christmas puddings at Fortnums, went to see One Man Two Guvnors which was brilliant. Went to Greenwich on the clipper for the day and had a good look around. Had a great See More  Read more information Thai meal at Patara on Greek Street got soaked getting back to the Hotel. Mooched around Covent Garden and listened to the free Sunday morning entertainment. Stayed at the Montague on the Gardens whichwe alway have for a number of years, Staff really look after us the food is good and the service outstanding. I would only have one criticism this year and that is that the first class train ticketsrestrictions for leaving London were a little late and we preferred to leave London by 2pm instead of having to wait until later. We always took the 1.30 pm train which meant we could be home indaylight. Now it was 6.20 pm before we reached Durham.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum And Masons  
Theatre Visit  
Clipper trip to Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patara Greek Street  
Blue Door at Montague on the Gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini Super Break in London

Stay Date: 18/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Bexhill-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal National Hotel which was excellent in every way, easy to get to from Victoria Station on to the Piccadily Line which covered nearly everywhere we wanted to go eg. See More  Read more information theatres,cinemas ,museums around the west end and covent garden.So we had a very good trip,although tiring owing to longer journey times because of some tube line closures and it was exceptionally crowded, theTUC march did'nt help either!-- or the weather!! But over all it was brilliant and can't wait till the next time. Thank you for your excellent srevice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Science Museum  
The Mall, Horseguards Parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Concerto  
Pizza Express, The Haymarket  
Wolf's Bar and Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 2012

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Under Lyme who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

fantastic hotel and fantastic trip would definately recommend your short breaks again thank you xx See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Billy Elliot  
Trafalger Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip To London

Stay Date: 22/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Carlisle who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stopped at the Tavistock Hotel, which was easy walking distance from Euston station and Russell Square Underground. Staff were professional helpful and friendly. There was a good choice at See More  Read more information breakfast time. Bar prices were very reasonable, resulting in us enjoying drinks in the bar each evening. During our trip we enjoyed shopping on Oxford Street, a visit to the Victoria and Albert Museum,coffee in Harrods, and afternoon tea at the Ritz!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 Days in Chester

Stay Date: 27/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Wellingborough who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was few miles outside of Chester, but the park & ride facility was within easy walking distance of the hotel. Well worth the couple of ?'s to save on parking costs in the city. but make sure See More  Read more information that you check the time of the last bus back ~ we only just made it!! Took bus tour that took in all the sights & spent a hour or so in the Cathedral. Lovely to stroll around Chester and see the oldblack & white buildings. The only minor drawback was the length of time it took to serve supper in the hotel, but all in all a great couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathederal  
City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 17/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

we went sightseening,shopping it was fab x See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
London Wheel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 30/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Newton Aycliffe who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, clean, comfortable, friendly staff, good location. Lovely family time seeing the sights, the eye, the duck tour was very good. Wicked was fantastic entertainment See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tour  
Wicked  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 30/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our 3rd trip with Superbreak, we had 3 days in London with our son and grandson. We stayed at the President Hotel in Russel Square, very central to most attractions. It was basic but clean and the See More  Read more information food was great. Staff friendly and helpful. The Lion King was the highlight but we also enjoyed museums and the Tower of London. We had a wonderful time. Thankyou Superbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
IWM  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Pub, Friend at Hand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 761 - 770 of 6053 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 14:58:06

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 14:58:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.