Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6053

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab Time in London

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from High Wycombe who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

we went for our wedding anniversary,we stayed at the Raddison Blu Kenilworth which we would say was the best hotel we have stayed in . we had been given a voucher for afternoon tea in Harrods in the See More  Read more information Georgian restaurant, it was OK but it didn't feel very special, we wouldn't choose to go there again. We saw Les Mis which was outstanding ! then we had dinner at the real Greek in Covent Garden fab!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods afternoon tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
The Real Greek  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Super Break

Stay Date: 28/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

very well organised-excellent hotel -super show top hat we all enjoyed it- the trip to Buckingham Palace and seeing the Queens jewelry was amasing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
express piza  
buckingham palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 26/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford Hotel was excellent breakfasts very good but evening meal was very disappointing. We found the rail two for 1 tokens excellent and made good use of our free bus passes. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
theatreas  
V&A Museum  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salieri  
Restaurant at the Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Royal National Hotel (Russel Square). Basic but very clean. Breakfast was the best we have had while staying in London, been before several times different hotels. Staff helpful and See More  Read more information polite. Visits were all preplaned, we had been before but this trip was to treat our grandaughter who wanted to see were the Queen lived. Whole break perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 10/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a wonderful time seeing the bomber command memorial (the whole reason for our trip) wonderful meals out sightseeing was great . traveling firstclass on east coast was the best ever. only See More  Read more information draw back was we were only allowed into the first class waiting room at Kings Cross if we paid ?5 because we were ONLY TRAVELING WITH EAST COAST (there words not mine) every year i book a break throughyou to London and have never been dissapointed yet . many thanks .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Swan Lake

Stay Date: 15/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Trip was to see Royal Ballet perform Swan Lake: it was beautiful. Hotel was the one we had stayed in last time. The room was quiet and very pleasant: breakfast was very good. All in all an See More  Read more information excellent break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Ballet  
British Museam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Did some shopping got our Christmas puddings at Fortnums, went to see One Man Two Guvnors which was brilliant. Went to Greenwich on the clipper for the day and had a good look around. Had a great See More  Read more information Thai meal at Patara on Greek Street got soaked getting back to the Hotel. Mooched around Covent Garden and listened to the free Sunday morning entertainment. Stayed at the Montague on the Gardens whichwe alway have for a number of years, Staff really look after us the food is good and the service outstanding. I would only have one criticism this year and that is that the first class train ticketsrestrictions for leaving London were a little late and we preferred to leave London by 2pm instead of having to wait until later. We always took the 1.30 pm train which meant we could be home indaylight. Now it was 6.20 pm before we reached Durham.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum And Masons  
Theatre Visit  
Clipper trip to Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patara Greek Street  
Blue Door at Montague on the Gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini Super Break in London

Stay Date: 18/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Bexhill-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal National Hotel which was excellent in every way, easy to get to from Victoria Station on to the Piccadily Line which covered nearly everywhere we wanted to go eg. See More  Read more information theatres,cinemas ,museums around the west end and covent garden.So we had a very good trip,although tiring owing to longer journey times because of some tube line closures and it was exceptionally crowded, theTUC march did'nt help either!-- or the weather!! But over all it was brilliant and can't wait till the next time. Thank you for your excellent srevice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Science Museum  
The Mall, Horseguards Parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Concerto  
Pizza Express, The Haymarket  
Wolf's Bar and Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip To London

Stay Date: 22/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Carlisle who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stopped at the Tavistock Hotel, which was easy walking distance from Euston station and Russell Square Underground. Staff were professional helpful and friendly. There was a good choice at See More  Read more information breakfast time. Bar prices were very reasonable, resulting in us enjoying drinks in the bar each evening. During our trip we enjoyed shopping on Oxford Street, a visit to the Victoria and Albert Museum,coffee in Harrods, and afternoon tea at the Ritz!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to London to celebrate an 18th birthday, taking a friend with us for her first visit to the Big City. We had an amazing night at the theatre watching Matilda on the Friday, and wore See More  Read more information ourselves out walking round all the sights of London on the Saturday. Our friend definately got to see a lot on her first trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MacDonalds (near Russell Square)  
MacDonalds (Near Harrods)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 761 - 770 of 6053 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:00:09

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:00:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.