Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6051

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Special time in London

Stay Date: 09/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel experience was brilliant. It was my birthday and the staff were fantastic we were offered an upgrade and when we went to the room to my surprise there was a cake with happy birthday See More  Read more information written on the plate a perfect start to our break. The room was superb and the staff whether it was on reception or in the restaurant for breakfast were so attentive to detail, would definitely stay hereagain one of the best hotel experience I have ever had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

An emotional weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

What an amazing weekend!! Starting with tears at the theatre after a fantastic show, Miss Saigon, would recommend it to anyone!! Then a visit to the poppies at the Tower and the Remembrance Day See More  Read more information Parade, there was pride and emotion in abundance! We walked the streets for 5 hours taking in the sights and enjoyed every minute. It was London at its very best!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Miss Saigon  
Remembrance day parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chaquito  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Superbreak in London

Stay Date: 10/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Royal National Hotel London and hotel was good especially when considering the size of it and staff were very friendly. Breakfasts good and room recently refurbished. The train See More  Read more information journeys to London and back were perfect too exactly on time. Brilliant location a coupler of minutes from Russell Square tube station. All in all a very enjoyable time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
V & A Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good facilities

Stay Date: 12/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall. Tower of London.poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 12/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Imperial in Russell Sq, very good and were upgraded with a free 3 course meal on our first night.Breakfasts are very nice with a wide buffet choice. This is our 4th stay and they See More  Read more information must have installed new very hard mattresses in the beds (not comfortable) but we still like this hotel. Easily reached only 15 minutes walk from St Pancras, great for theatres and museums. The poppiesat Tower of London were very impressive. Plus 2 good shows, The Commitments, and Mamma Mia,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
River Cruise  
The tower poppies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to London

Stay Date: 09/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was great - very reasonable food & drink prices for London. An added bonus we didn't expect was the included meal on the first night. Our 'quiet room' request was noted and it was clean See More  Read more information and comfortable. A bonus that the original art deco features had been retained downstairs. The staff were all helpful. If you don't mind some walking lots of things (West end, Oxford St etc) are alleasy, but Russell Square tube is just round the corner if not & will take you direct to South Kensington, (museums, Harrods etc) on the Picadilly Line.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A  
Stomp show  
Bbc Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rossopomodoro  
Ask Bloomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London for ATP Tennis

Stay Date: 10/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was my third visit to the President hotel and last two visits hotel looked tired but since it's refurbishment it is an excellent hotel to stay and explore London. Staff really professional but See More  Read more information welcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Horse Guards Museum  
River bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters  
O2 Water Margin  
O2 Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our hotel, the Ambassador, is in an excellent location, walking distance from Kings Cross; Euston station and Covent Garden. The hotel is ideal for an over night stay but for any longer the See More  Read more information wardrobe just holds two winter coats and no room for anything else. There are drawers but if you want to hag your clothes up there is no room. The bed we didn't find very comfortable as it was too soft sodidn't sleep well. Although the above may be a bit negative we could not fault the staff who were very good and the breakfasts where the best I've had in any London hotel and I've stayed in many. Ialso ate lunch before getting on the train back and again this was delicious. Everything is freshly cooked not like some hotels which have a buffet style where food has been there for a while. Getting around London we have an Oyster card which I bought a few years ago. This provides good value for money if you are going to London at least once a year. There is no queueing at ticket offices.Getting around on the tube has much improved over the years although disabled access and for those less mobile and carrying luggage it can be a problem. We went to Twickenham for the rugby one of hedays and it was easy using the pubic transport. Plan your route before you leave the hotel to save un necessary wasted time in the stations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham  
V&A  
The Poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Yialousa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel, London

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel in a great location (Russell Square) Wonderful view from the seventh floor. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only negative was the breakfast, though nice enough, was a 'bit samey' See More  Read more information after a couple of days and the toast was all served together in in serving tray making it leathery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Imperial War Museum  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super Break in London

Stay Date: 12/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Wellingborough who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great two days visiting all our old haunts in London as well as taking in a show, War Horse. The Hotel was ideal for all the places that we wanted to visit with a bus stop almost on the See More  Read more information door step. As an OAP we were able to travel on our bus pass which meant that all travel was free. The hotel was very comfortable with a very large bedroom which if anything was too hot for us so weleft the window open. We visited the Tower to see the array of poppies which were just breathtaking and such a wonderful tribute to those that lost their lives fighting for our freedom. Our thanks toSuperBreak for arranging the rail tickets, the hotel and the theatre which all worked brilliantly. We will use you again on our next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
Covent Garden  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Da Corradi, Sheperds Market  
Yo Sushi, St Paul's  
Nero's Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 741 - 750 of 6051 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 20:29:58

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 20:29:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.