Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6005

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London weekend

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Montague on the Gardens, cannot fault this hotel have stayed there many times. The staff are well trained, beautifully mannered without being overly intrusive and sensitive to any See More  Read more information problems you may have. The rooms are comfortable, we have the same one each stay, it is always made available to us on request. The food is good, the afternoon tea splendid and breakfast menu coverspractically anyone's requirements. Their concierge service is second to none and I bet they could get you an elephant ride if you wanted it!! Can't praise it enough a tranquil oasis in the middle of abusy city what more could you want for a relaxing weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Masons  
Montague On The Gardens  
Muti mahal Covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Tavistock hotel in Bloomsbury - hotel in great location we also went to see Dirty Rotten Scoundrels it was a great show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theater  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ZIZI  
italian bloomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London theatre trip

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The location of our hotel in its close proximity to theatreland oxford street and covent garden, all contributed to a superb weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henrys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break away

Stay Date: 03/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great super break in London we have previously done a super break to York and have been very happy with both trips. Thanks See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus  
Theatre  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
near theatre  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in 36 hours

Stay Date: 05/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leeds who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived 2pm at hotel and had a very efficient and speedy check-in. Nice quiet room overlooking some pleasant gardens. Straight out by taxi to the Houses of Parliament for a very interesting tour. See More  Read more information Found a branch of Wagamama for dinner- freshly cooked healthy meal at a reasonable price. Then back to hotel to pick up theatre tickets and enjoyed a super show - Once. Slept well but up at 7 to taketube to see the poppies at the Tower of London -awesome. Back to the hotel for breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely day so decided to take a river trip. Took circular trip from Westminsterto the Tower and back - had 80 minutes to walk around Borough Market (mainly food stalls) before returning to the boat to continue trip. Walked through St James Park (saw the Pelicans) to BuckinghamPalace and enjoyed the Guards practising for Remembrance Sunday. Then continued to Covent Garden and enjoyed classical music entertainers busking in a cafe. Finally to Harrods for an expensive pot oftea before back to Kings Cross. Had independently purchased advance first class tickets but disappointed included meal was sandwiches rather than an expected hot meal. Saved quite a bit using an OysterCard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
River Trip  
Poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 06/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very pleasant hotel in good location for Euston Station and in easy reach of theatreland. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London break

Stay Date: 05/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We thought the hotel was excellent value for money it's handy for transport to the attractions. Our room was a decent size, nice and clean and a large bathroom. We were impressed that our towels See More  Read more information were changed each day The breakfast was average but adequate, and we found the staff pleasant and helpful. We would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to friends and intend to re visitourselves early next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London poppies  
The V &A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkells  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poppy visit to London

Stay Date: 06/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Musselburgh who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

As I have used Superbreak on many occasions now, I think it is great value for money, and I love the Russell Square area as it is central and a great location for hotels, bars and restaurants. See More  Read more information Superbreak you do a fabulous job...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Greenwich  
Tower of London poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio The Brunswick  
Old Amalfi Russell Square  
Clarence Bar Whitehall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London poppies

Stay Date: 10/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Being lucky enough to have been bought a ceramic poppy, we wanted to see the complete installation on Remembrance Day. By choosing the right Superbreak, we not only had easy access to the transport See More  Read more information network to quickly get us to such a memorable and poignant memorial, the day after we were a couple of minutes walk away from the British Museum and Soames House. Well done Superbreak for offeringsuch comfy Hotels in exactly the right places!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special time in London

Stay Date: 09/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel experience was brilliant. It was my birthday and the staff were fantastic we were offered an upgrade and when we went to the room to my surprise there was a cake with happy birthday See More  Read more information written on the plate a perfect start to our break. The room was superb and the staff whether it was on reception or in the restaurant for breakfast were so attentive to detail, would definitely stay hereagain one of the best hotel experience I have ever had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 731 - 740 of 6005 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 09:22:13

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 09:22:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.