Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 31/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Enjoyable overnight stay and even though our theatre tickets were not received by post, we made alternative arrangements to collect reissued tickets at the box office. Apart from that concerning See More  Read more information glitch the theatre break went very well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London theatre break

Stay Date: 07/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in great location for subway and Cats at the Palladium was just amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in London

Stay Date: 06/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was immaculate in appearance and cleanliness. Staff could not do enough to help. The Hotel was situated minutes walk from Oxford Street and Covent Garden. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another great weekend

Stay Date: 06/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Stockport who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We do a theatre weekend each year and always stay at this hotel. So easy to walk to from Euston and walk from the hotel into the West End. Hotel fits our purpose - clean rooms, polite staff and very See More  Read more information good breakfasts. We saw three shows during the weekend. We booked one show with superbreak for the Friday night and then went to the theatres to get tickets for two shows on the Saturday. You canusually get tickets at good prices doing this.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne. Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was a birthday weekend for a friend mainly full of theatre trips, we also visited a few museums and went on a wander around the city, finding places we didn't know existed, even my friend who See More  Read more information lives in London, we had a wonderful celebration dinner in the ivy bar and grill in Covent Garden, saw some great shows.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Stockpot  
The ivy bar and grill  
Whittards tea room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in London

Stay Date: 11/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel - location, cleanliness, staff and food all excellent. Close to Underground. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London and The Bedford Hotel

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We are regular visitors to the Bedford Hotel, Southampton Row London and its central location plus excellent value for money via SuperBreak makes it our hotel of choice. The breakfast is always very See More  Read more information good, the staff are efficient and courteous. The Bedford also has single rooms at single prices and many adjoin a double to provide a family room set-up. Another bonus is the secure car park. You cantell that we are fans!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
The Playhouse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Well-oiled break

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great Valentine's break to see The Railway Children at Kings Cross Theatre. Wave your flag! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President stay

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is in an excellent location and this was the second time we had stayed here in three month, due to booking last minute the price attracted us. Refurbished rooms are more than satisfactory See More  Read more information however due to the bed, pillows and thin doors I didn't sleep well. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were cleaned to a high standard. Breakfast is disappointing, food had no taste cheapingredients meant we only are here one day. Tea and coffee in the room and restaurant was disgusting, invest in some twinnings or tetleys. Overall for the money we paid we got good value but will not bestaying here next time due to the above factors.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolsely  
GBK  
Balthazar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

An imperious two nighter

Stay Date: 02/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My wife and I always stay at the Imperial Hotel in Russell Square. The rooms are clean and comfortable, many with great views over the Park, the staff helpful and friendly and the lounge bars See More  Read more information superbly relaxing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
Cote Barbican  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 691 - 700 of 5637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 20:39:05

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 20:39:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.