Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6072

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London weekend.

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Once again had brilliant time in London with SuperBreak. Hotel location was brilliant. Nice and clean with lovely, friendly staff. Breakfast was everything you need to set you up for the day. Right See More  Read more information next to tube station. SuperBreak weekends are well worth the price you pay. Looking forward to next one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
President Hotel  
Worlds end camden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super break

Stay Date: 15/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a lovely time. The hotel is great and close to Russell tube station and not for from Euston station easy to walk to Covent Garden. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

All round a good weekend the train down to London first class and the hotel was all round good. Will book with SuperBreak for my next city break. Thanks to SuperBreak for a good weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
just went all around london  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
went to the pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central London

Stay Date: 11/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is the perfect place to stay if you are using Euston station as it is 5 minutes walk away. We ate every night in Jacques wine bar and the food was very good. Our room was clean and we had a See More  Read more information change of towels everyday. I would certainly return to this hotel on our next trip to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Westminster Abbey  
Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 15/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Belfast who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Old fashioned feel to hotel but was clean and provided good enough value for money. Staff friendly on reception and in breakfast room. Took a dinner in Royal National Hotel (same chain) and staff See More  Read more information were just unreal - so unfriendly. Some traffic noise but nice views over Russell Square. Window opened for fresh air. If good deal would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Canary Wharf  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wong Kei  
Roastery Royal National  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice time around Russell Square

Stay Date: 15/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock is a 15 min stroll from Kings Cross and Covent Garden is 30 mins further down some picturesque streets. There are lots of restaurants and bars in and around Russell Square but it is See More  Read more information worth wandering down to the seven points area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon tea at waldorf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byrons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London as good as always

Stay Date: 14/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Morpeth who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was about our sixth visit to London with SuperBreak and it was as good as usual. We stay in the Royal National Hotel and it is a great base to explore the capital. Although this is not a luxury See More  Read more information hotel it is clean, comfortable and has everything you need. Booking with SuperBreak has always been very easy and efficient also. Thanks for a great trip, looking forward to next year's trip already.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour Of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London rail break

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went on the direct train from York, which was about an hour and a half. We stayed at the President about 15 mins from Kings Cross we bought a pocket map which was invaluable. The hotel booked us See More  Read more information in straightaway - we initially asked if we could leave our bags as it was about 11am. All the staff we met were friendly. The room was clean and fresh, no air con and it was very hot, threw open thewindows which were metal frames with single glazing we overlooked the other hotel so no great views but didn't matter for us as the heat meant we kept the curtains shut. We did have to get used to thenoise of what could have been the boiler which was on all the time but we were tired after our sightseeing so not too much of a problem. All in all we thought it was an excellent trip offering goodvalue when you consider how expensive London is. We will go again and have already recommended to friends and family to try SuperBreak and the trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Canal Boat Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night And Day Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great theatre break in London

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in the President hotel in Russell Square, lovely hotel clean very friendly staff. But unfortunately the hotel bedroom was a little old and tired and only had single glazing windows, which See More  Read more information unfortunately meant we had a very poor night's sleep as it was very noisy outside, bottles smashing and the sounds of the extract fans motors etc. Excellent location for the tube stations at thetheatre is though and couldn't fault the breakfast in the morning. Great tips for getting around London use the underground you can use your debit card as your tickets, just scan contactless debit card atthe gates. Your first trip will cost £2.50, your second trip would cost £2.50, your third trip will cost £1.50 and any trips after that will be no additional costs so resulting in only £6.50 a day foras many trips as you like. Don't forget to scan your card on the way in and out though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Park  
Motown the musical  
Princess Diana waterfall memorial  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi is Saint Giles court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 12/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was fine as we were out from morning until late and really only slept in it and had breakfast. Could have done with another pillow though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Bond in Motion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
Wong Kei  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 691 - 700 of 6072 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 16:54:12

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 16:54:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.