Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6010

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Christmas fun in London

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From the minute we set of on the virgin train the lady giving information put everyone in a christmassy mood with her lovely singing of xmas carols over the tannoy. Arrived at Euston and the staff See More  Read more information was helpful in telling us what tube to get in the underground russell square was easy to find and had all the amenities near by the hotel rooms were clean the bed was comfy and the sheets were lovelyand clean. Staff were great. We did want to go to Hyde park winter wonderland but so did everyone else but the queues were massive so we decided to go Camden markets oh wow what a experience lovedevery minute of it. The tube can be frustrating but with help from the staff we didn't catch the wrong tube to many times - whatever you feel like eating there's somewhere for you. Over all had alovely xmas break and the weather was sunny and cold at least there was no rain will be going again next year and the street entertainers were fab.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Art Gallery  
Camden Market  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Location very good staff very helpful will definitley go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exellent hotel

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely birthday break in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
London Eye  
trattoria verdi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent location, 5/10 mins from Euston Station, 2 mins from Russell Square Underground. Good, clean basic room to use as a base for exploring London. The hotel staff were very friendly and See More  Read more information helpful. Breakfast was excellent, hot and plentiful. We used the hotel bar and the prices were reasonable. We travelled on the Underground all weekend with a pre purchased £15 Oyster card which was greatvalue and easy to use. We will certainly use Superbreak and the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury again on our next weekend trip to the capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our one night stay

Stay Date: 17/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Russell hotel. The reception staff were very efficient and courteous. The entrance to the hotel was very impressive. Our room was a twin. It was very clean and had See More  Read more information all the amenities you would expect. The bathroom was modern and clean. The only thing I couldn't commend was the view from our window. Our room looked out to the fan which hummed continuouslythroughout the night. We were only here for one night but would definitely recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial London

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bexhill-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything was excellent. Attentive staff terrific food, lovely room. On arrival the basin taps were very stiff to operate, I contacted house keeping who arrived within two minutes. A plumber was See More  Read more information called and within twenty minutes the whole matter was resolved, brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friendly stay at Montague in the Gardens

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The staff made us very welcome the room though on the small size was perfectly adequate for a 2 or 3 night stay. Breakfast was superb. Location excellent, will return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great two days in London

Stay Date: 29/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

As always, The Montague on the Gardens was brilliant. Staff greeted us like old friends. Room beautifully decorated, quiet and supremely comfortable. We had a great night's sleep. The air See More  Read more information conditioning was perfect - instantaneous and quiet. Had breakfast in our room for once but due to unexpected circumstances, breakfast was delayed so a bit cold and dried up - but this is unusual - generally thebest breakfast ever! Spent our two days shopping and the hotel is in a good position for this very central. Love the Bloomsbury Centre nearby and we ate at Strada - delicious as always. A lovelybreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant pre Xmas break to shop and then shop some more!

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Cannot fault the Tavistock Hotel. Location superb just a few minutes walk to Russell Square tube station but walking distance to Camden and convent garden if you have comfortable shoes on. The main See More  Read more information reason we visited London this time was to do some Xmas shopping but also managed to visit Winter Wonderland which was lovely. The thing that makes the Tavistock stand out as I am sure there are somany hotels in equally good locations, is the staff, everyone was so helpful and friendly. I wish I had made a note of the lovely gentleman`s name to right of main check in desk. He was so great givingus directions - with the patience of a saint and a lovely cheery smile every morning !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic break

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Best break here we've had. Saw new year fireworks and new year day parade. Took in 2 shows a palace and went to the cinema. Had great meals. Brilliant markets in Camden. Hotel brilliant this was See More  Read more information our 5th stay at the president off Russell square where the rooms are a good size, there is plentiful hot water and lovely comfy beds. The staff are extremely polite and keen to help. The dining roomhas been refurbished and serves an excellent English breakfast or continental if you prefer with a good choice. There is also an excellent carvery available in the evening. We look forward toreturning there later this year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Palladium  
QUEENS THEATRE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the tyburn  
The ice wharf  
Night day  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 681 - 690 of 6010 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 14:46:57

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 14:46:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.