Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6060

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Walk about in London

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was fantastic value for money. The room was a little tired but had everything we needed. The staff were helpful and pleasant and the breakfast second to none. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mini Break

Stay Date: 08/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room was spotless, enjoyed a complimentary 3 course carvery dinner on our first night. 20 min stroll from Kings Cross or a stone throw from Russell Square tube station. Easy walking to City See More  Read more information Centre for all the shows etc. Travel to Greenwich and Lambeth by tube were really easy when using "contactless" debit card, saves waiting in queues for tickets or Oyster card. Very enjoyable break andwill definitely be booking another short break later in the year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Greenwich  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few days in London

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel room was slightly smaller than we expected but was in pristine condition. The staff were excellent in every way and we cannot find a fault with their service. The hotel has the perfect See More  Read more information location for getting anywhere in the city. Breakfast was amazing with great choices and tastes for everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Londons Heavenly garden retreat

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I booked a theatre package for my wonderful husband and we both agree the whole weekend was a wonderful experience. We stayed in the Montague Garden hotel, It was fantastic. The whole booking See More  Read more information process was easy and extremely quick, from the initial booking with super breaks to theatre tickets arriving in two days. The hotel was lovely, staff at the Montague were outstanding, we were made tofeel very special and important. The beautiful gift and hand written note from the deputy general manager a truly lovely touch. The hotel is extremely clean and presented very well. Our room wasimmaculate. The theatre was a short walk from our hotel as the weather was lovely we walked. We went to see war horse an excellent and moving production. We also visited two museums and the national gallery.An amazing weekend. Super breaks is a wonderful affordable way to visit London. We strongly recommend Montague Garden hotel a truly personal experience. 10 out of 10. We will definitely book withsuper breaks again really good value for money. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Theatre  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre trip to London

Stay Date: 28/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay. The hotel room was small but clean and smart. We couldn't find a way to control the heating so it was very warm but the bed was really comfortable. There was plenty of See More  Read more information selection for breakfast but I didn't like the toast and there was only margarine not butter. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is ideally placed for sightseeing - we were able to walk to mostof the sights we wanted to see. A good value break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antalya Turkish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved it!

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was brilliant and is the one of many advantages this hotel has to offer. The hotel service from the staff was excellent and they were very helpful. The rooms were clean and See More  Read more information comfortable, with facilities in the rooms to accommodate our requirements. We would and have recommended this hotel to our friends and family and will make a return stay here when we visit Londonagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip to see a show

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel- Russell Square London. A quiet location, none of the traffic noise of nearby Tottenham Court Road and the West End. Our room was clean and tidy, although the hotel is in need of a See More  Read more information refurb and makeover. The bathroom toiletries were a bit sparse i.e. only a very small basic shower gel and soap provided. Very limited tea and coffee facilities in the room.The restaurant was bigenough, staff were courteous and efficient, the breakfast food range was small but adequate. On day one the cooked food was not very hot but fine on day two. Overall our stay was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Three Days in London

Stay Date: 12/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel in Russell Square is nicely situated, being only a twenty minute stroll from Kings Cross Station and not much further to the heart of the West End. The National Museum was only a See More  Read more information hundred metres away and we enjoyed visiting. Our main reason for the London trip was to attend the Classic FM Concert at The Royal Albert Hall; an enjoyable evening. We also managed to buy discountedtheatre tickets at Leicester Square. As SuperBreak had arranged heavily discounted First Class rail tickets for us, we had a lovely time. (They even arranged sunny weather!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Memphis at Shaftsbury thtr.  
Classic FM Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe at Brunswick  
Globe Pub/Restaurant  
Lebanese at Sth Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russell Square Location

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Russell Square is an excellent location for everything you want to visit. Tube station close by, bus stops also in close proximity and buses are frequent. The President Hotel was clean and See More  Read more information comfortable and the restaurant was well laid out and had ample staff. The food was very good but the Carvery restaurant had a limited menu. Not a problem as eating out in London has endless choices of venue.I would not hesitate to stay at the President again; most satisfactory.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Science Museum  
Imp. War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our new favourite London hotel!!

Stay Date: 15/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was superb. Staff were friendly and helpful, ambience welcoming, loved sitting in the sun on the terrace with a glass of Sauvignon. The location was excellent, and as we were upgraded to a See More  Read more information junior suite at the back of the hotel we heard no outside noise at all. Loved all the little 'extras' too x   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Shard cocktail bar  
O2arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel montague  
Fish works swallow street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 641 - 650 of 6060 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:46:25

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:46:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.